List of good valet parking and rates (please suggest)

putra_dreamin

I've been wondering about valet parkings around KL/PJ. I don't see a thread about it yet so do you guys think its a good idea to post a list of good and reasonable valet parking?

For me, some valet is reasonable enough to park and safe (especially during busy weekends and your car has some nice meters or ICE) - one is Sunway pyramid valet

Kindly list and comment for our shared knowledge and use.

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10)
2. Royale Bintang hotel (rm15) - anyone know any other valet to go Curve?

Yup, I wanna ask about valet parking, actually i never try before, is it safe enough?? How it work actually? Pay $ then got ppl drive your car at park? Sorry i'm so noob here.....

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10)
3. Midvalley ( RM10 and RM12 on weekends )

Yup, I wanna ask about valet parking, actually i never try before, is it safe enough?? How it work actually? Pay $ then got ppl drive your car at park? Sorry i'm so noob here.....

You drive your car to the valets and you leave your car there and they will give you a ticket, a stub or whatever thatmay indicate you to be the owner of your car. Then the valets will park your car for you while you can go straight to do what you want. At the end of the day you just go collect your car from them and they will drive your car back right up to you.

If it is safe? Depends on the valets, some tends to say that valets will duplicate your keys and do things that aren't so healthy or on the other end some just can't get their feet off your accelerator. Whatever it is, there are both good and bad to this. As much as it is convenient it is also risky. :proud:

i feel leaving ur car at valets damn risky...later many things hilang in car...smart tag, small change, emergency cash tucked away sumwhr...zzz...or maybe my car just has too many things lying around that if either goes missing i oso wont realise....haha...

1. Sunway Pyramid (rm 8-10) (rm15 after 9pm)
4. Mandarin Oriental (rm12 for valet service + 8 for parking + rm 2(?) for every hour)
5. Berjaya Megamall (rm20)
6. Jaya One (rm6)

4. Mandarin Oriental (rm12 for valet service + 8 for parking + rm 2(?) for every hour)
6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)
8. Bangsar Village II (rm7)

---------- Post added at 05:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:49 PM ----------

i would like to park it myself 1st, keep the keys and pay the valet rate...afterall, valet is only the convenience of not having to scourge n battle it out in the basement parking

I have not dare to try for others, but would like to says that, Sunway Pyramid is the best for me, cos i dont need to leave my key to them.

6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)
9. One Utama, new wing, only for Platinum card holders (RM10)
10. Leisure Commerce Square (Kurnai/Taylors) (RM8) Do not leave your keys with them.
11. Damansara Specialist Center - LOL not sure why i'm adding this (RM13)
12. Genting Highlands right outside Starbucks (RM20) Cant park too long though but you dont have to leave keys.

how about KLCC? I parked my car there during PC Fair and walk around for few hours only. Then when clock out that time, paid about almost RM 20.00 :hmmmm2:

Millenium Hotel Bukit Bintang - RM 20.00 Safe :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:05 PM ----------

Pavillion vallet is safe as well as they park ur car infront of the entrance. So far no issues on stolen items in the car. Millenium Hotel is the safest and the most systematic.

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

Pavillion vallet is safe as well as they park ur car infront of the entrance. So far no issues on stolen items in the car. Millenium Hotel is the safest and the most systematic.

i am working as sunway pyramid.. coz i always go in the mall very early like 9.30am. if park at basment no one know what happen to ur car... i got try be4 to panic my car alarm for 15min no one come and see what happen... so i juz pay my ticket and park at valet... i park there 9.30am-10.30pm rm7 fix even holiday....

6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)
10. Leisure Commerce Square (Kurnai/Taylors) (RM8) Do not leave your keys with them.
12. Genting Highlands right outside Starbucks (RM20) Cant park too long though but you dont have to leave keys.

13. Genting first world hotel (RM15) Dont leave ur key to the valet guy... riskey...
Why? There were cases of duplicated keys? Every time I go genting also take this valet and RM12 only la. Cause there were lots of cases at first world parking down there, friend of mine who followed together his number plate holder stolen down there while mine was at the valet. hehe

I think no.12 up there referring to no.13 lo.

And anyone knows the rate at Berjaya Times Square? The one in front of the main entrance and also the one one level down there.

i am working as sunway pyramid.. coz i always go in the mall very early like 9.30am. if park at basment no one know what happen to ur car... i got try be4 to panic my car alarm for 15min no one come and see what happen... so i juz pay my ticket and park at valet... i park there 9.30am-10.30pm rm7 fix even holiday....

6. Jaya One (rm6)
7. Pavilion (rm18)

14. Thai Club at Jalan P. Ramlee (rm10-weekend) <<this is important especially u were having a good drink that night :p :adore: