"LIGHTING AUDIO" amp . Whadaya think?

Waah I heard about this brand many many times, I think very new in malaysia... I saw many shops put the banner... getting very famous... must go do survey la one of these days... how is the price ?

.. lightning audio, rite? if really interested, get the storm/ strike series.. dun bother with the bolt series
its been around for sometime.. however, i think its quite pricey here in malaysia
& do not mistaken it with lightning acoustic

Autocraft is the distributor here, call them to ask for dealers add. 03-8070 9231/9232 :shades_smile:

.. the diff? apart from the brand name.. lightning acoustics is not affiliated with lightning audio.. lightning acoustics is priced lower, ita an inhouse brand.. for the difference in quality, characteristic, u have to see yerself, man.. no comment on that :X-:

ahh...okay okay...but their ads are almost alike..ehehe

so..the bolt series suck la? i wanted to buy that wan...hahha

If I not mistaken lightning Acoustic immitation 1 & not the lower end brand... same like perfoma = Rodek, rockfox = R/fosgate, Scorpion = Lanzar, Alfine = Alpine & etc

maybe its another "branch" of lightning audio?

coz the ads are all alike...even the LA logo..

if u have a chance.....try other brand rather than this Lightning Audio....
they're simply built for look...not performance

Well, I have 1 Bolt series B300.2 second hand, it can blow a 12" 200watt rms sub. Anyway if can try to look for older models, not new one, as new ones are made in China or Taiwan. The B300.2 new in a Seremban shop is rm1699, Strike series is 1 level higher than Bolt and Storm is the highest level. But 1 thing I can say is it is not value for money product with the price.

.. yup, pricey.. for the same amount of $$ can get better specs amp.. get it if truly really love 'em & no prob with budget

thanks alot. i got the strike series after much consideration as its used and very reasonable priced. thanks alot for all the input. :D a 4 channel can blow all my system... no need elec. crossover anymore. :d

never seen their sub perform before, but strike series should be pretty high end already.. but need strike series amp to power them... should be very power hungry. :D

i dun think any of the amps or sub from lightning audio is worth the $$$ they're selling in malaysia.....
heard the strike amp...selling 4 figures in local market....dunno how true... la
strike sub....no idea...

for RM600....you can try contact mnkh27 for the Helix Deep Blue sub.... which for me, I feel is a very very good sub for the price.....

helix? hrmm. never tot of that brand...

mnkh27 sells new subs/2nd hand subs?

~sorry.getting offtopicc.