lighter rims..worth it?

sometime taiwan rim weight can be really light weight.

i bought one 14" K2 rim with just 4kg each...ya i weight them myself

kedai papan at klang is around where wan? i most likely opt for 16" or 17" for my waja.. can it be use in waja?

is 195/60r15 best size for putra? heh..tot of downgrading my current 16 to 15..and wat's the best tyre to opt for? ventus? pirelli or bla bla bla? currently on goodyear f1 it does has nice potong air function but very keras and bumpy lah.rim oso running chapalang take from ppl trade in's car 1

well, sorry for the late pix...
here it is...

http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/8967/dsc00386bb3.jpg

i wonder whether is true or not but i know that ce28 taiwan is quite light
for a taiwan wheel.if i'm not mistaken,lighter then the spoom wheel.

1.3.. onli can mod little little things.. i wanna transplant but tat costly.. shit! =p
well, im thinkin change bodykit since no power also... all show no go.. hehehehe

mine 15" taiwan rim (impul ns look alike) b4 also 500kg, quite light but not very tough, after hit pothole, 1 spoke broken, huhu..

now using rp01 16x6.5, quite light wit 490kg impact tolerance..

westcoast, u want 2 make ur putra rally car ehh?? hehe.. think 60 series not suit la, 50 series should be nice for performance, lighter n cheaper..

yup, bcoz it was 6.5" i bought it, kekeke.. if not mistaken was around 5.5kg..

as i know from my mech (almost 12 year in experience in tyre shop) mostly all wheel come/manufactured in japan very light weight compare wheel came from europe/italy but all tyre came from japan mostly heavy compare from the europe/germany/france...

JAPAN: light weight rim/ heavy in tyre made
EUROPE:heavy rim/light weight in tyre

i dont know it is true or not, just for sharing...

yup, bcoz it was 6.5" i bought it, kekeke.. if not mistaken was around 5.5kg..
wow...that's light mattz.

as i know from my mech (almost 12 year in experience in tyre shop) mostly all wheel come/manufactured in japan very light weight compare wheel came from europe/italy but all tyre came from japan mostly heavy compare from the europe/germany/france...

JAPAN: light weight rim/ heavy in tyre made
EUROPE:heavy rim/light weight in tyre

i dont know it is true or not, just for sharing...
o...really?never thought of that before.