lighter rims..worth it?

hmm.. i think its true most europe rims was heavy such as tsw, speedline, etc.. but not all japan's was light, depend on brand n material also..

WHEELWEIGHTS.NET

hope dis can help all.. btw gt_auto, my rim was 6.6kg, wrong info b4, advan RG 16" was 5.8kg, kekeke..

hmm.. i think its true most europe rims was heavy such as tsw, speedline, etc.. but not all japan's was light, depend on brand n material also..

yup,everybody who likes to play around with wheel should know that.what
i'm surprise is that europe produce lighter tyre compare to other continent.
now that unheard of.

Mostly the choices are for 15" rims and above. Pretty difficult to find some quality lightweight rims for 14". It becomes even more difficult to look for one with PCD 113.4 and the correct offsets (assuming I don't want to have to use spacers)

Might be a shot in the dark here, but anyone recommend any good 14" lightweight rim PCD 113.4, 4-hole nut arrangement, offset 38 to 40 ?

u mean used or new fvel?btw,it's 114.3 not the other way around.:).
what car r u driving?

i heard Advanti also a good growing brand ...
correct me if wrong - advanti / kspeed / kII are the same manufacturing company rite .. only using diffferent logo cap / printing

i see some big advanti advertisement board on highway somewhere ...
i using one lightweight rim too .. but 16" weight 7.2 kg
after putting in the tire .. it is damn heavy ..

Best is to see the chop mark on the rim. The rim cap all tipu punya, simply put cap. I also can put BMW cap on my Kancil rims.

also can tipu la... imitation buddy club also got buddy club cap, kekeke..

not just buddy club cap bro.even the wheel got stamp on it BUDDY CLUB JAPAN.
behind the wheel,there nothing to show that the wheel is made in japan.empty.

yup, summore damn heavy, 1st time look really like ori, but after look into properly, kantoi!!! hehe..

heard dat got imitation RG was really 99% like ori, white color wit blue lining, summore wit wording but sticker la, not paint one, didn't c dis rim yet, hmm..

sory , out of topic abit
for aftermarket rim - does the Hub centre ring really need ?

i just replacing my rim , the mechanic asking me to get the hub centre ring .. cost rm80 ..

if ur car not vibrating like shit, no need for it, so far i had used 8-9 jap rims b4, w/out any of dat hub ring, no prob..

o yeke ..
goshh ... 8-9 rims changing !
thank bro for reply info ..

sory , out of topic abit
for aftermarket rim - does the Hub centre ring really need ?

i just replacing my rim , the mechanic asking me to get the hub centre ring .. cost rm80 ..

My Kancil also, changing from stock 12" to new 14" rims, the fella ask me to put the centre ring, RM80 also. He say when high speed then steering will vibrate. I decided to test my ride to see if really vibrate that ganas or not, but didn't also, same like before I change my rims, so I saved my RM80. But then again, how fast can my Kancil go man.

yeah , i tested too today ... w no centre hub
morning on sunny day , night just now in rainy putrajaya road
so far run 100 - 140 , no prob yet ..
spoke to one mechanic today .. he says prob maybe not now , ( hati senang bcoz baru keluar duit + barang baru ) but would take 1-2 month time ... or wait for holes - rim dent easily
:hmmmm: not sure laa ..
they can say anything ... to make sure get them paid

im driving wira se 1.5 manual with stock 16" X 6.5jj, offset 46mm, 205 45 tyres. i planned to change to 15" rims but really dun know the ***jj, offset bigger/smaller/same, tyre 195/55 or 195/50 for this new rim. i am interested to get this lightweight rim, plz advice brand for second hand rim preferably enkei RP01... i like only 5 batang one lor, but any other rim brand suggestion 5 batang with price nearly the same as RP01?. thank you

if not mistaken RP01 got 2 models, taiwan & japan made, think. Japan made is pricier & lighter while taiwan's cheaper but heavier bit.
you can use back offset 35-38, width should be 6.5jj also...
if use back stock spring & suspensiong you can easily fit 195/55R15 tyres, enough already

if not mistaken RP01 got 2 models, taiwan & japan made, think. Japan made is pricier & lighter while taiwan's cheaper but heavier bit.
you can use back offset 35-38, width should be 6.5jj also...
if use back stock spring & suspensiong you can easily fit 195/55R15 tyres, enough already

Enkei oso got malaysia made...