lighter rims..worth it?

lighter 1kg from each rim = the car lighter by 8kg?

what kind of mathematics is that?

wat i mean is: some of them waste lot of money 2 decrease their car weight.
such like changing the carbonfibre bornet, take out all the passenger seat, spare tyre,.....
this all things is from the car. if those thing is about 30kg, the car if let say is 1000kg, then the car now is 970kg.

but if i don do this at all, i juz decrease the weight from my wheel, let say each rim decrease 2kg, then the pickup and the brake effect( sorry, not good in english T_T) is better than u do all those things, cos according 2 the formula,
1kg= 8kg,
2kg each rim, 4 of them not only the car decrease 8kg, the PERFORMANCE is about ur car losing 64kg.
(but in actual the car if it is 1000kg lose 8kg, means the car is still 992kg, but get about 936kg performance, pickup better)
i mean lose weight from rim is better than lose weight from the car.
lets think it.

oscarwoo : Then by all means, do it man .. Lighten ur rim all you want.. Nobody's stopping you.

Safety? Balanced or not?

Much better bet is to get a new set of lighter rims man.

lighter rims is worth every single cent of the investment... but 1 word of caution though.. i dont really trust light weight locally produced rims ... and neither do i trust taiwanese rims... abit risky.. i've seen BSA rims torn to shreds when it hit a pothole at 60km/h...

sorry to interfere....anybody ever heard or use Cesam sport alloy wheels?is it reliable?(dunno how to pronounce it cezem or sezem)did some research on the net...it is from UK but there is an under licenced replica of Cesam sport allow wheels form taiwan.. really light but no so light la compared to jap wheels....fyi im using it now....really made a difference ..better pickup and topspeed compared to 16 inch wheels....for me if u dont hit manhole or pothole at high speed its still ok kot..paling kuat lips rabak sket je

btw can a spoon light weight rim be trusted? im not sure wat model it is ady but is all black spoon light rim and the shop quoted me the price for the rim around 1.4k.. so is it reasonable and adviceable to get it? coz i dun think spoon got make rim rite? and wats the market price for mugen light rim?

"spoon don't make rim",yup,that is correct.they ask other company that r
reputable to make it for them.the spoon rim is light n durable.the model
u mention is call SW388.but the price that u quoted is for the fake spoon
usually know as SPOOM.a lot of civic n satria run on this wheel.i guess
there's no problem with it but the wheel is not as light as the original spoon.

mugen wheel r quite expensive if u ask me but value for money if u can afford
it.look for any mugen wheel except rnr.pls avoid this rim if u must.this wheel
is easily crack when hitting pothole or manhole.is quite dangerous.

icic... so the SPOOM rim is not that bad rite? can ask where to find mugen GT rim and roughly the price for it? thx in advance

mugen gt or gp???i think u meant gp.go to kedai papan at klang.
they sell quite cheap.what size r u aiming for bro?

lighter rim is really useful, but always afraid kena hole... so the motorist always scared by me cos my car always left-right-left-right to avoid holes : )

i m using AD-07 now, the tyre is harder compare to normal comfort type tyre, therefore can really protect the rim if kena hole, but it is really too stiff!!!, thinking to use yokohama A-Drive, any other reccomnendation for silent and grip tyre??

wan silent tyre must not use direction tyre,
but still wan the grip,
i think michelin pilot preceda 2 is the best choice,
the grip of it in dry terrain is slightly worse than ad07, but wet terrain is much more better than tht. if ur car is 4 racing choose ad07 is ok,
but if its juz run on the road, better choose michelin pp2,
cos u wont know when will rain.
noise still got abit compare 2 pther comfort tyre, but much more better than others.

heheheeh... taiwan rims gt impact rating on the wheel rite? but.. izzit for real?

only the branded taiwan 1 lar.those chepo i don't know lor.
i don't think they play2 la with this kind of thing.it's involved
our live.if the wheel fail at high speed,someone could die ar.
those m'sian made wheel is also tested for quality n durability
even though it's cheap.

u got a taiwan wheel with a 500kg impact tolerence??can u show me
the pic RedD??