Lets talk about Intercooler here

wa!!!!! yur 1 even faster ah???!!!!!!

anyone using TD05 that boost kick in b4 3000RPM??????

mind 2 share??????

my boost will start kick in around 3k rpm, still abit lagging lar,but my previous turbine tdo4hl(rvr)much better,no lag and very active turbine,can hantam in any rpm,and the boost will come at any point of rpm!
oh ya...infinite intercooler definitely the right choice lar!even if u're using stock gsr engine,juz make sure the intercooler piping is around 2inch,it should be ok!

im using the Infinite as well...so far so good....its doing its job...hehe

looks good too

yup its true...but currently im using this set up,2 inch all the way,no prob at all.not sure why my mech using this setup.maybe to reduce lag?

syok la u ... mine ... 3k rpm .. nothing great happen....suction sound heard... then 3.5k rpm boost building up.. 4k start going fast , full boost at 4.5k and sudenly realised kena fuel cut...lucky to have my ratio sucessfully "catch" on every gears... else kena "koyak" for sure by those stock cars....

lag or not lag its all depends on how u setup ur car... like emperor says do the intercooler piping to 2" i believe can help alot... and i can reduce my lag also by using smaller intercoolers and smaller pipings... but due to high boost operation i tend to crack those "thin" core radiator ..but i got no $ to buy brand new branded intercoolers .. so cheapest solution, i get my self those scania intercoolers ... and tat alone can explain the lag...but the cooling efficiency is great..

wah...bro renxun..can u pls post up here the pict of your scania gigantic monster intercooler?i heard a lot of people doing it but i nvr see once la.

it used to be very famous way of doing it but thn maybe due to localise IC is getting cheaper and cheaper hence didnt hear anymore plp doing it

yupe.. now localise IC can be obtain frm 600-900 bucks brand new and if u are lucky u might be able to those GTR sized... but mine cost me rm500 bucks and its bigger and thicker than the stock GTR size...its around 3 layer thick and it has 3 inches inlet and outlet... for the size ar... how to say .. i use toyota gl as example frm the grill (pl call it sarung) punya lower line it goes down till the lower end to the bumper tat are fitted with lips...and the width .. i measure frm the outlet to outlet... its headlight to headlight....

i guess so ... but it looks nothing compare to new... old are still old anyway...fadded colours..lots of dirt and some damaged fins due to small particle frm road and etc..

wahahaha, any IC will reach that stage la. the "new" is only matters of time

just wanna ask sumthin since u guys are discussing bout intercoolers......

i bought this intercooler sized 300 x 450 x 76.....i was abit concerned about fitting on a GSR satria GTi....

the size is larger n thicker den evo sized but narrower and inlet / outlet is 3" sized....will it be laggy for stock GSR ?

the height of the intercooler at 300 is quite tall and im concerned that will the intercooler fit according to the GTi bumper which doesnt need to sacrifice the metal bar supporting the bumper......

http://anion.lysium.net/anion/IC1.jpg http://anion.lysium.net/anion/IC2.jpg