LE club`

I dont know if there any supercharger but one of the Toyota's fan I met said the engine installed with supercharge.
I cant imagine how the image should be coz I never saw it by eyes.
Could you give some example by pic.

Oh yeah, one of my plug cable cover has problem. It can be fit to the cover so water just came into the engine and washed the plugs. Like a week n more ago, I on the way to Kedah suddenly run into bloody water and all the water attack the plug. Ended my car can start n run untill I remove all the water.
So if any chance any shop sell the cover for my plugs cable, brand Ultra, I think.

look at the silver box with the black hose just above the "twin cam 16 valve"... that's the supercharger i think...

ha the klok klok sound i also feel from my LE leh..when hitting bumps...i tot its some kinda toyota syndrome or something...i sat in ke35...also got this klok klok sound, ke70, same case.....my fren LE 12v, also got this sound, my fren ee92 corolla, ALSO got this sound....funny eh?

asked some mech already and they say steering column sound...nid change whole thing? wtf....it only happens when u go thru certain heavier bumps or potholes or uneven roads....when cornering or straight even road...no such sound..

sache, ur engine i guess is Blue Top TVIS 16v...why Blacktop u can see is, they sprayed to black colour...

et_box said:
look at the silver box with the black hose just above the "twin cam 16 valve"... that's the supercharger i think...

et, that's the fuel injection unit.
This is more modern engine than LE's original engine that does not run on caburettor anymore.:_:

How im gonna confirm which type is my engine? There should be something to refer besides the color.
If blue top, it should have silver background right? Im getting confused.

abubu said:
ha the klok klok sound i also feel from my LE leh..when hitting bumps...i tot its some kinda toyota syndrome or something...i sat in ke35...also got this klok klok sound, ke70, same case.....my fren LE 12v, also got this sound, my fren ee92 corolla, ALSO got this sound....funny eh?

asked some mech already and they say steering column sound...nid change whole thing? wtf....it only happens when u go thru certain heavier bumps or potholes or uneven roads....when cornering or straight even road...no such sound..

Yupe, all older generation corolla had this problem.
But I thought the problem on exist till LE generation and those later generation had no problems with the steering column.
Never know later corolla generations had this problem also.

My LE had these problem + a big crack on the chasis near the front left tyre which being code by my mechanic as cancer.
The crack had been welded many times and it doesn't last long.
This problem had cause the wheel alignment to be unbalanced.
And the wheel alignment cannot be made perfect anymore.:emoticon_U:

OK, i got sms from UMW foreman, he said there no such red or blue top. Black Top or Silver Top only for 20V and mine is sprayed one 16V but it a Levin's heart.
Maybe the 16V only come with Silver/White background with the font colored with red or blue.
No wonder I try so hard couldnt find anything about my engine. D4mn.
Thanks everyone n this forum.

Whether blue top or red top doesn't matter. The difference is small port or big port. Got TVIS or NO Tvis only. Earlier model for 4AGE Ae92 16v come wif TVIS produce only 120hp. Later replace by small port non TVIS 140hp.

4AFE is mine. fenin kapla la.
Anyhow, I will pay a visit again, have a trip to Trgnu tonite.

toyota variable induction system....

It improves the low-end torque of high-performance, small displacement four-stroke engines by changing the geometry of the intake manifold according to the engine rotation speed. The system uses two separate intake runners per cylinder, one being equipped with a butterfly valve that can either open or close the runner. All valves are attached to a common shaft which is rotated by a vacuum actuator outside the manifold.

The engine control unit allows vacuum into the actuator by powering a solenoid valve when the engine rotation speed is below 4200 rpm.Above this engine speed vacuum is cut off and a spring inside the actuator causes the butterfly valve to fully open. The theory behind the system is that in the lower speed band the velocity of the intake air can be improved because the intake runner cross section per cylinder is smaller. However, when the engine gains speed, the required air flow volume is more significant so the second runner is opened to improve the flow.

Toyota used the T-VIS system from the mid-80s to early 90s on its high-performance twincam engines, such as the 4A-GE and 3S-GTE.

et, thanks for the good clarification. :)
Got the whole picture about the TVIS.

no worries bro! wikipedia has some good information about the corollas... heheh

Yupe.
Yeah, I wanna know is there any LE out there that have converted the front head to AE86 sprinter trueno front head?
I had this project in my mind before this.
Just wanna know is there any LE like this.
I know there was an AE92 sedan that had done that.