LE club`

thanks..most of u talk bout TT,whats that?
i just know kuching have lots of LE coz its directly imported from japan & thru labuan...& most LE in peninsula was local assembled,true? so halfcut there have bunch of LEs? i need levin dashboard,if any1 wanna sell call/sms/email..call only after office hours & during weekends..
019-4140347 / [email protected]

tt is teh tarik la...lol...in other words...meet up lah and minum teh tarik..lol.

not so many JDM LE around in kuching. a few barebone JDM DX spec (mostly diesel,a relative used to own 1) can be seen and only one genuine SE-saloon 12v i have ever seen around sarawak...the rest is more like locally assembled with rojak JDM parts...lol..like mine..

complete JDM toyota's aside from ae80 are aplenty lah, such as e30,e70,e90,e100,e110. dunno why also JDM ae80 is the rarest around.

but halfcut shops have PLENTY of ae80 doors...but all ive seen so far dont have power window.:banghead: PLENTY of LE trunks also...but all no more reflector attached :mad:

how bout levin dashboard??hehe..here is my ae80 std...front bumper crack lil bit a dog lintas when im running 100kmh to work..lol

Bump: my old std le have reflector already...i think wanna change the interior floor carpet..where or what type of workshop i need to go?? haha stupid question,sorry...i like levin dashboard but my door & most interior was coklat color,i dont like the color mismatch..any idea for me?? heheh

• DSC05270.jpg
    DSC05270.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 197
  • DSC05282.jpg
    DSC05282.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 294
  • DSC05285.jpg
    DSC05285.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 169
  • DSC05275.jpg
    DSC05275.jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 238
which levin u refering to? got many version leh...haha..i dont think u can fit the dash only into ur stock engine...just buy a halfcut and taruk togather with the engine lah...lol..4age silvertop n blacktop still got many.

carpet go to car upholstery shop can buy. the one that rewrap your car cushion or house cushion

dash colour...im afraid kenot change already...haha.. and your car is already nicely converted...jus need waxing and abit of touch up to bring back its glory :proud:

im not so sure the name but the 1 with buttons beside speedometer curve...& the middle panel "senget" towards driver,know what version?? hehe..im also searching for levin steering...if u have or now tell me...to buy the engine is not a problem but the upah to fit the engine make it expensive lah..

Bump: this type dash

• 7656320642.jpg
    7656320642.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 146
that ae101 dashboard. i'm using it but not as good in the picture. try to align the dashboard and
gave up, plus the aircond panel inside need to put some bracket and most part easily broke coz
thin plastic for aircon flow.

if labour for install around RM300-500 for the dashboard including component inside, it better to
pay, but any mistake you can deduct the labour, nego it till down.

i think i had that kind old engine at my office in Trgnu, dont know good or not coz but the half
cut for the parts from accident. mostly rusted coz already a year above parking outside.

whos the previous owner of that engine? locally accident or outside? i will try find halfcut with engine & dash,if not found the engine or price too high i contact u...btw,1 more stupid question..y if we change the dash we should change the engine as well? is there any northern club members join TT with u all guys??

wiring issues...the socket will not fit(for the meters,switches, etc.). unless u get a very patient and good wireman maybe he will want to do for u...haha.

ok thanks bro i know the reason now,haha....im not sure to repair my dad's le or wanna buy newer version of AE..haha lolz..coz today when i go for alignment,the absorber fall down with the tyre,the rubber or kaki upper side broken & need replacement + mounting shaft..other changes for "glory" also cost a lot...maybe i will try find good seg or any ae100++...

Bump: i worry to repair my le coz i see something like 'sambung' near door..but i confused if it was really sambung,how the previous onwer pass the puspakom when he change the 2a engine to 3a...the new engine was stated in geran...both side have the 'scar'.
:hmmmm: :bawling: :confused:

Bump: i worry to repair my le coz i see something like 'sambung' near door..but i confused if it was really sambung,how the previous onwer pass the puspakom when he change the 2a engine to 3a...the new engine was stated in geran...both side have the 'scar'.
:hmmmm: :bawling: :confused:

try prying out the carpet to check and see whats inside it. if its sambung...better get rid of it? lol...if u have the budget...i recomend u to get a newer AE of cos. parts for ae80 getting rare lah. i also looking for 90 or 100....but all price very high :bawling:

im driving le 1.5 se saloon..

Bump: sache im in kedah ..but jitra area.a bit northern...hey all im still new & my le still standard..i need lots of guide & does any1 know where is the best workshop for le in perlis/kedah/penang..i need new paintshop,new front coil,halfcut for ae92 & levin dashboard & seat.....

Bump: i saw black le with trueno emblem on the front bumper & new toyota logo(circle logo) near rear bonet in perlis today at hari bertemu pelanngan LKIM peringkat negeri perlis...is the owner here??pls contact me.. 019-4140347

bro that LE is fren of mine..blacktop inside..u from kedah which area?next time see my car bagi lampu k hehehe..

9bb0c821.jpg

ok bro no hal,hehehe...my house at sg korok/kubang sepat...more specific is pida 6,haha... but im working at cimb kuala perlis..if u free or pass by,singgah la...i oso see that black le area jitra...btw u which area?? i wanna have close look of yr car...'otai' car.. :driver:

Bump: abubu: ok i will look for it when change the whole carpet....i dont want buy new car (i love myvi se) coz dont want to be burden by long term loan,haha..cant imagine 9 years where i am dat time,haha...if i found good newer ae then make personal loan & grab it tho...

Bump: hey guys try listen mas joko-helvy maryand when driving ur ae & tell me what yr feel...:banghead:

kuala perlis too far for me to travel. maybe when have free time, i can go there and took me seeing sight something in perlis.

Bump: kuala perlis too far for me to travel. maybe when have free time, i can go there and took me seeing sight something in perlis.

yea bro i know its far for u,soo far..but its not for geehai think..bro if this club provide or sell or have dealer for any sticker i mean toyota sticker i want it as well..maybe like geeha the utara for main mirror sunshade..or small toyota logo sticker for placing near road tax..let me know coz i think i should have it...btw thanks guys for accept me,haha:wavey:

Bump: yea bro i know its far for u,soo far..but its not for geehai think..bro if this club provide or sell or have dealer for any sticker i mean toyota sticker i want it as well..maybe like geeha the utara for main mirror sunshade..or small toyota logo sticker for placing near road tax..let me know coz i think i should have it...btw thanks guys for accept me,haha:wavey:

where is everyone???? too silent..
abubu: bro my car is going to GLORY some day,& today i done for G...it will complete time to time.. :love: ..i like it coz wherever i go,whether car acc or any workshop,they come & tell me this type of car is very cool if i make it,haha...i think i have to concern for security from now on..lol..bro where to find build-in power window??
hey everyone have try listen to mas joko yet when driving? does it affect yr driving & how?? haha

Bump: where is everyone???? too silent..
abubu: bro my car is going to GLORY some day,& today i done for G...it will complete time to time.. :love: ..i like it coz wherever i go,whether car acc or any workshop,they come & tell me this type of car is very cool if i make it,haha...i think i have to concern for security from now on..lol..bro where to find build-in power window??
hey everyone have try listen to mas joko yet when driving? does it affect yr driving & how?? haha

if u are hardworking to go around chopshops...u might find d power window doors. no gurantee...but u can give it a try.i hunting around sarawak also, kuching kenot find already...so will try d smaller towns if i happen to drop by..hopefully can pick up one..lol.

ur car nonid to do much already.already convert...just paintwork touch up. mine still local 8v and still nid to hunt for many 12v JDM things...lol. ive decided. keep my LE till i grad and have enuf money to get another car. so...gathering parts now. planning to respray it white from grey

there is a LE club malaysia, quite active...heres d site.. http://www.ae80groups.proboards92.com/

ok bro thanks..i wanna paint to silver metallic..i now 1 place do it soooo nice + cheap also...oven paint,if solid color only 1800 luar + dalam..also he will do for us like rims,looks like new,brake pad/drums,everything he make it like new...but for the quality purposes,he only limit 5 cars each time..lolz...soon wanna rewrap my cushion + wash carpet..then paint...ok im going to work now,bye bye..later i check that club website,thanks abubu..cya