'klak...klak..' when accelerating

@!eX_8475

guys, i'd like to seek some advice...my kancil make 'klak..klak.." sound when accelerating....earlier it made the same sound when turning also...i changed the drivesshafts and now no sound when turning....but there is sound when accelerating....if going at a constant speed very soft sound, loud when picking up speed...

since the driveshafts changed, i think they are ok...what else could cause this problem? anyone can advice? thanks..

CV joints? checked those recently?
especially for older cars?

changed the whole driveshaft, which also inculdes cv joints....at each end is the cv joint, rite? pls correct me if im wrong...thanks for input, bro Vagabond

anyway, the workshop disgnosed it with a gearbox prob...they said its just a bit noisy, but no harm done for now...can continue driving...any comments about this? thx

maybe ur engine not enough boost. install turbo sure no klak klak sound. got pisss pisss.......... sound.

i know a lot lady driver likes to switch to high gear at low rpm then tekan the accelerator a lot then u wil hear klak klak sound.

Facing the same problem here on my satria. My mech also diagnosed it as gearbox problem...no harm driving, just have to bear with the noise he said.

Really irritating though...cant stand the sound!

then try pour in the gear oil additive to smoothen ur earbox and hopefully no sound coming out again.

i still believe it's the constant velocity joints ..... it's consistent with your symptoms.

why dont you get a mechanic to check it out?