Air cond compressor bearing problem

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
Guys, i own a 06 Citra
my air cond was giving me problem ...when i accelerate, there is this whinning sound that goes louder as i acccelerate.
Notice when i switch off my air cond, no problem
after a while i notice, only when the compressor kicks in ...then this sound will come

Went to air cond shop in Sunway 1-2 months back, confirm compressor bearing problem, but they cant fix, just advice me take a recond set (650 including service, cleaning and new filter)
after install, tested still got sound --but not as loud as previous (shop advice me to take a recond Denso compressor) top up 300 ...no choice since i paid 650 alrd , after doing all the modification to fit the denso set ......tested ok, still got sound when air cond kick in ...but drastic improvement ...so i live with it (the shop owner also said , recond sure got bit sound never tell before that)

Now after 1-2 months, the same problem come again ...and it's even louder than my 1st compressor (whinning +krak krak sound when compressor kicks in) --also notice this Denso compressor use up more engine power
i suspect bearing kong alrd ....and i dun wan to go back to same shop, end up replacing another compressor and fork more money
i heard if the bearing kaput , there is some shop that can offer service to replace it ...........anyone know any shop that does that ? i surveyed PJ area, none offer this service, all also ask to dump in a recond compressor

Need help desperately

sgwangacc

Oct 17, 2011
www.sgwangacc.com.my

You may look for us for FREE thorough checking on your car air-cond.
If it is the air-cond bearing problem, we do offer the replacing service.

It's our pleasure to identify and seek the immediate solution for you.

Thanks!

Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang (Car Accessories)
Tel: +603-62582552 Email: [email protected]
Address: 649, Jalan Ipoh Bt 4, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Working hours: 8.30am - 7.30pm (Mon-Sat)
Website:SYKT. AKSESORI KERETA SUNGAI WANG Facebook: Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang Lelong: sgwangacc

About us
Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang has long established in 1982 and located at Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur. We are experienced in car accessories, car audio system and car alarm system installation, car windows tinting and also air conditioner service. We ensure our qualified employees are skillful to cater to every automobile and fulfill all customer needs.

mike77kl

Aug 29, 2011
With that money spent, u could get a new one. Try replace the compressor oil.
Or u could try give the compressor an overhaul. If the compressor is creating
abnormal drag on the engine, u may end up wasting fuel. Try change aircond
belt too. To test, try spray some dish washing soup while the belt is spinning
to clean it up to see if the sound goes away. Is cheap to change the belt.

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
sgwangacc ----thanks ,....will drop by one day .....but just rough estimation, mind sharing the estimate price of bearing replacement?

Mike: agreed ...with that money spent ...i should have just opt for a brand new compressor ....if i knew in 1st place ....but now too late, just want to fixed it once and for all ....

Oct 23, 2011
klang
hi,i m sam here,try to sent back to than shop,because normaly recond compressor have 3 months warranty,i supect that sound is not of bearing,that will be sound of compressor,if never having warranty,u can sent to my shop for checking it,if sound of bearing,when u turn off the a/c also still have noise,my shop at klang. MS Cool car air cond specialist. No.90,jalan meru,batu 1 1/2,41050 Klang, Selangor Darul Ehsan. Tel:03-33434699 tq:nurse:

sgwangacc

Oct 17, 2011
www.sgwangacc.com.my
sgwangacc ----thanks ,....will drop by one day .....but just rough estimation, mind sharing the estimate price of bearing replacement?

The price is varied due to the various type of bearing available.
Most importantly, after reading your issue, it might possibly not relate to the bearing merely.
Please feel free to pay us a visit for FREE checking on your car air-cond.

You do need another professional opinion to solve your problem.

Address: 649, Jalan Ipoh Bt 4, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Working hours: 8.30am - 7.30pm (Mon-Sat)
Website:SYKT. AKSESORI KERETA SUNGAI WANG Facebook: Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang Lelong: sgwangacc

About us
Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang has long established in 1982 and located at Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur. We are experienced in car accessories, car audio system and car alarm system installation, car windows tinting and also air conditioner service. We ensure our qualified employees are skillful to cater to every automobile and fulfill all customer needs.

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
Problem solved....i decided to go back to the shop and insist for them to fix it.
Found out that there is a piece of metal stripe came of ...leaving the pulley some space to move when compressor kicks in .....they sorted it out FOC
and now no more sound

sgwangacc

Oct 17, 2011
www.sgwangacc.com.my
Hey, great to hear that ^^

Cheers!

About us

Jan 12, 2013
Hi dixonleong. I have similar problem with my 2007 Naza Citra too. Where is this piece of metal strip located? Is it part of the new compressor or mounting that holds the compressor?

zharif syahir

Dec 31, 2012
hi,i m sam here,try to sent back to than shop,because normaly recond compressor have 3 months warranty,i supect that sound is not of bearing,that will be sound of compressor,if never having warranty,u can sent to my shop for checking it,if sound of bearing,when u turn off the a/c also still have noise,my shop at klang. MS Cool car air cond specialist. No.90,jalan meru,batu 1 1/2,41050 Klang, Selangor Darul Ehsan. Tel:03-33434699 tq:nurse:
can your shop fix the bearing inside the compressor? im stay at klang. thank you

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
didnty login for quite some time, but i found a reliable shop that can fix compressor instead of asking you change recond set
specialize in kia as well

Hinly Accessories & Eletric
No 28 Jalan Yong Shook Lin ,
46200 Petaling Jaya Selangor

didnty login for quite some time, but i found a reliable shop that can fix compressor instead of asking you change recond set
specialize in kia as well

Hinly Accessories & Eletric
No 28 Jalan Yong Shook Lin ,
46200 Petaling Jaya Selangor
Thanks for the info, but looking back on your replies, can also mean your old compressor probably did not have problems?:smokin:

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
not to say old compressor no issue, but can be fixed instead of changing to a recon set
then i wouldnt have spent additional for modification of hoses to fit the denso compressor , which also kong later

not to say old compressor no issue, but can be fixed instead of changing to a recon set
then i wouldnt have spent additional for modification of hoses to fit the denso compressor , which also kong later
Yah! but the shop ran out of reasons and told you recon units will have sound...:banghead:
I am using recon unit in my car, just that original units cost so much more and according to my mechanic, even brand new units nowadays no warranty. This recon unit have served me quite a few years without problems. I only afraid they give you refurbished unit rather then recon, meaning they clean up and make it look new and done up without changing the parts inside which they suppose to in recon....:smokin:

The Malaysian leg of the 2011 Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) gets underway this weekend and Proton is aiming for a strong showing there to gain a firm foothold for the rest of their 2011 APRC campaign.

Proton will be fielding two Satria Neo S2000 rally cars at the Rally of Malaysia over the weekend of 1-3 April with former World Rally Championship (WRC) driver Alister McRae and Chris...