Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

vladimir

all fellow zthians ,

im planning to grab a car and i only got 2 models in my mind :-

1. Peroduo Kenari ( 1.0 ) AUTO

2. Peroduo Myvi ( 1.0/1.3 ) AUTO

there's a hard choice for me .. so i need u guys to help me...

which one worth to choose?

My Lil' Requirements :-

1. Good HP

2. Save Petrol

3. Easy Maintainence

4. Stable

5. Can modify nice nice

Pro and Cons between this both models :-

Kenari 1.0 Auto :-

1. Smaller Space Interior ( Less leg room )
2. Nice MOVE bodykit
3. Thin Plastic and Noisy Dashboard
4. Less Stability ( more air resistance and due to height )
5. Less FC
6. HP - So So ( Thank god has DOHC )
7. Maintainence Cheap ( around RM60 +/- )
8. Rear Seat Can Fold ( like our Dome zero bro suggested : can ahem with gf )

Myvi 1.0/1.3 Auto :-

1. Larger Space Interior ( more leg room )
2. Gearbox Noisy ( when Change Gear )
3. More HP
4. Stability ( less air resistance )
5. FC - So So
6. The Auto Gear Stick Not Pratical ( From Gear P to D )
7. Stock Rim + Suspension = Low Handling
8. Nice Passo / Boon Bodykit

hahaha u voted for yourself edi y ask us then? its own preference wan lar..
like kenari can mod daihatsu move mar.. depends on yourself..

aiya bro..give opinion and share with us la..i myself like myvi but i oso need ppl opinion so that we wont choose the wrong car ma

actually both cars about the same oni wor.. thats y i said up to your preferences.. :biggrin: but if me mayb kenari? hahaha

haha this thread b4 u even here already discussed long time ago.......

i denifately will choose MYVI 1.3 manual (not premium version to save cost)

DOHC 16V DVVT enuf to win Wira hahahaha.....kidding......

let's put up a vote! so maybe others out there who also have the same idea with mine might choose the right car!

all in auto trans!~

For me anytime, MYVi. Why? Cuz i own one... but seriously if you are looking at a bigger size car (i mean between that two) MyVi is bigger. If modification and wut so ever it also have a lots of potential and you can get Passo bodykit lah , Giallla lah and a wut ever as long as you got $$$$ from almost anywhere now.
I'm not trying to say that MyVi is perfect car, i also had faced a problem before such as changing ECU and wut not. But until recently, they Perodua SC in my place is very helpfull and good. Try to go myviclub website and looks for futher info there....cheer

i would personally choose a kenari.im more of a k-kar kinda person..dump in a L9..nice.*sweet*

kenari i think would be easier to mod.with the amount of MOVE kits everywhere.IMO.

vladimir said:
let's put up a vote! so maybe others out there who also have the same idea with mine might choose the right car!

all in auto trans!~
No. Because the "others" who have the same "idea" as you will come here AND start another Myvi vs Kenari topic. I've seen the same topic at least 3 or 4 times already.

Myvi vs Kenari. Is it even a question worth asking? If you can afford it, Myvi is the better car, period. Personal preference is another issue, like Fluffy since he is more into the k-car looks of the Kenari. Modding depends on $$$. Isn't going to be that much difference modding a Myvi or a Kenari. Both are Daihatsu based and should have plenty of options to choose.

PS: Try the search function.

i m driving kenari, i don like the thin plastic n noisy engine n huge body roll when doing hair pin, after tested the Myvi, i will advise u to get a Myvi! More legroom n comfort, if u have more moolah get a Suzuki Swift, Yaris or Getz,they get good review from Top Gear.

i havent tested a myvi but i like the kenari so far.:_:

obviously power terms the myvi prevails.and also legroom too like sifu tohsan said.coz i sat in one b4.hehe

vladimir,

i owned 1.0 auto Kenari last 2 years, used bout 4 years...and then sold it in 2005 to buy auto 1.3 Myvi....here my outcome....

1.FC...for both fuel tank, i can get 400++km for highway driving (where max speed up to 140kmh)...both car can load 40 litre petrol

2.Stability...Myvi win...bcoz less air resistance and wider body

3. HP?? need to compare the HP ratio to net car weight....

4. With 5 ppl loaded in myvi, i feel that the stock braking system is enough to stop the car....while in kenari, i felt that i need more distance to stop the car.

5. Max speed for Kenari...easily can reach 160kmh.But myvi...nak cecah 150kmh pun susah....( loaded with 2 ppl)

6. 0 to 100....not tested

7. Spare parts....most Kenari sparepart are imported, while Myvi 50% parts being localised....and i don't know how's the reliability on the local product!!

You forgot;

8. Myvi is also bigger, roomier, better quality interior, better ride and comfort, better nvh levels.

Its obvious dat mostly everyone here opts for Myvi... for me i will choose a manual 1.3 myvi premium.. save money to get rims hahah.. Myvi in white with passo and gialla bodykit chun....

For auto myvi i found the auto tranny took a little bit of stretch to get it to P to D.. the gearstick is positoned a bit far away..

Kenari also not bad ma..ma bro has 1... very nice pickup.. but prone to crosswinds and bigger vehicle to sway it off course..can put YRV engine into kenari too..yummy

yeah.the kenari wasnt really design for high speed+stability due to its tall features.

YRV very expensive ohh...:_: haha but nonetheless powerful.:_: