kelisa vs kenari

the picanto is 1000cc too..
i've driven one... but the feel...erm..juz not as nimble as a kelisa la.. but im not proffesional la..
however..the built quality is really better than perodua... the door..esp..a lot diff from the perodua la...
bear in mind..it's fully imported..
i personally like the kenari wor...so i'll vote for kenari~!

perodua comin out new model?..when?
more info perhaps..acrophobia.? :)

Originally posted by alien+Nov 28 2004, 17:16 -->
QUOTE (alien @ Nov 28 2004, 17:16 )
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Nov 27 2004, 17:04
nope..same engine..both DOHC but with 1 campulley..sad aa :(

huh...i tot eveything's the same?..
which is with the cam pulley?..
is tat bad thing?...
plz enlighten me musang bro.. ;) [/b][/quote]
aaa sorry..my home pc broke la..i think RAM problem..now in CC

erm about the DOHC SOHC thing..u can check in perodua website. kenari and kelisa share the same engine spec and they r DOHC but with single cam pulley.
that 1 cam pulley drives 2 cam gear that attach to 2 camshaft (and this is DOHC-double overhead cam) and kelisa or kenari have same amount of valves with L2 and it is 12valves or 4 valves per cylinder

what i mean bad is not that bad but DOHC mention here is not using 2 campulley like evo engine la..so, tuning - advancing/retarding the cam is just like L2

so, if u use adjustable campulley on kelisa/kenari engine, u'll retard or advance both intake and exhaust valve la...can't choose 1 only

p/s: that 1 campulley in kenari or kelisa engine being told by my mechanic..i never look it by myself..go check out

revolutioner said:
yea .......... i understand wat u mean!!

to me .. driving kenari can actually see more of the front ..
i drove my mom`s toyota and waja .. both also going front so it is very hard to actually feel how long is ur car ...
kenari u can see for it ..
and i find kenari easier to get in compare to those other cars .. my leg always get stuck one ..
lol

revolutioner said:
emm ya... i agree with tat. but how bout performance?? tat is wat matters for me.

can either kenari or kelisa go up genting hills?? tat is wat my gf ask me. i also dunno how to answer. :ph34r:

Kenari or Kelisa is still a car...going uphills should not be a problem... unless you are talking about anything more than 60degrees

Acrophobia said:
I'm driving a KENARI..... so far for performance, ithink better go for kelisa....

but if u more into styling i rekon a KENARI....

but its up to you duh,,, but remember....kenari is NOT built for speeding...

i think u better wait for the Lastest PERODUA....just hangin there for while.....

actually both cars are not built for speed in mind...not even on straight roads...performance wise surely a kelisa would always outrun a kenari as it is lighter and more nimble...

Kyogezsho said:
to me .. driving kenari can actually see more of the front ..
i drove my mom`s toyota and waja .. both also going front so it is very hard to actually feel how long is ur car ...
kenari u can see for it ..
and i find kenari easier to get in compare to those other cars .. my leg always get stuck one ..
lol

yup, kenaris perspective is wider than a kelisa...once you get used to it.. driving back a normal sedan being it a kelisa or wira will seem like piloting a jet fighter...

don't buy kenari auto, as it's really bad.. last weekend i drive up to genting with it, wow... damn hard to naik bukit...

my vote will be kelisa manual!! :D

lol .. i m driving kenari auto .. find it not too bad .. just that to reach to top speed require alot time
so far da max speed can reach is 160 .. which is da max of the car .. and its stable ..
i m using 15inch tyre .. so i feel very stable even i m at max speed :P

well, it depends on what u want... some ppl prefer compact cars coz itz easier to drive around the congested city. But then again, kenari's pretty small either. But somehow kenari definitely wins hand down in terms of space and comfort... but the kenari manual shifters are somewhat too low for my liking.

kelisa... alittle too compact for me... maybe coz i'm big sized.

power wise... not much of a difference la... both also same, not that one can out run the other by miles... With the rising prices of fuel, i guess u gotta check the fuel consumption of both vehicles, but logically, the kelisa would have better FC, due to the lighter weight... but then again, if differences are minimal, then the difference would just be a mathematical figure.

so, final verdict would be a kenari for me, way ahead of a kelisa.

Lovemaker said:
don't buy kenari auto, as it's really bad.. last weekend i drive up to genting with it, wow... damn hard to naik bukit...

haiyar...u har...driving auto requires patience..not the plain old "hantam je lar"...u got used to high powered cars too much lar...

zephyr3d said:
well, it depends on what u want... some ppl prefer compact cars coz itz easier to drive around the congested city. But then again, kenari's pretty small either. But somehow kenari definitely wins hand down in terms of space and comfort... but the kenari manual shifters are somewhat too low for my liking.

kelisa... alittle too compact for me... maybe coz i'm big sized.

power wise... not much of a difference la... both also same, not that one can out run the other by miles... With the rising prices of fuel, i guess u gotta check the fuel consumption of both vehicles, but logically, the kelisa would have better FC, due to the lighter weight... but then again, if differences are minimal, then the difference would just be a mathematical figure.

so, final verdict would be a kenari for me, way ahead of a kelisa.

i agree with you that the shifters are too low...it certainly makes it hard to shift smoothly sometimes...

FC wise, city drive Kenari would often end up with a bigger appetite than Kelisa...long distance, expressways...the difference is not really much...still depends on how the driver drives...

Kenari is nice if you have old people in the house...getting in and out of the car is easier for them and there is more head room than a kelisa...Kelisas mostly appeals to youngsters as they like the sportier look, some may like Kenaris for their highly available bodyparts...look at our unker Tohsan for example...old age and Kenari...get my point :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

on overturning a Kenari...quite hard to believe in normal driving...unless you clip your wheels on curbings and stuff lar...if not our tyres would not have enuf grip to topple our car over...the only time that i saw an overturned Kenari was actually at MME 2000 i think...the year Waja was launched...overturned falling on the side at 1st corner of SIC and driven by a women (not that i am bias OK, jus pointing out the facts) if i did not recall wrongly...

well my friend`s sister also overturn her kenari .. while driving on a heavy rain that is because thier tyres are 13 or 14 inch .. and as u can see kenari has no aero dynamic .. its more like a box .. so when turning u need heavy body to make ur turn possible

as for me .. i changed my tyres to 15 inch along with sports rims which are heavier .. and also i put on stablizer on da front .. which makes da car more stable when turning ..

as for da case overturn ...
my friend`s sister manage to turn back da kenari that overturn and continue driving like noting happen before
just a lil scratch

for kelisa .. i dont tink it is possible
lol

Kyogezsho said:
well my friend`s sister also overturn her kenari .. while driving on a heavy rain that is because thier tyres are 13 or 14 inch .. and as u can see kenari has no aero dynamic .. its more like a box .. so when turning u need heavy body to make ur turn possible

as for me .. i changed my tyres to 15 inch along with sports rims which are heavier .. and also i put on stablizer on da front .. which makes da car more stable when turning ..

as for da case overturn ...
my friend`s sister manage to turn back da kenari that overturn and continue driving like noting happen before
just a lil scratch

for kelisa .. i dont tink it is possible
lol

u mean ur friend's sister spun is it??? not overturn...overturn is terbalik like turtle or at least tertumbang lying on the side...

well wheel size is up to individual preferences...but 13, 14 or 15" doesn't have much effect on whether the car would spin or not...

hai there....i own a KENARi and from my observation the pickup and top speed KELISA can belasah KENARI...regarding of stability KELISA also better laaa....wat to do coz KELISA is much more lower than KENARI but if you know how to mod and buy the right stuffs u can take corner at around 120km-130km.....like my KENARI....hehehehehe...not bluffing here but i've done it dekat KARAK HIGHWAY....I started from the tunnel until Gombak tol...can still play with Honda EG and Wira GSR at that time.... :tee:

One more thing...if u luv to make up ur car then go for KENARI but make sure that u have a tebal poket....coz KENARI item is consider mahal at the market...... :rock:

agree with bro max ..
cause i also realie kenari if u really pump it up .. it can be be very fast
and acessory and body kit .. too much to choose for kenari : p
well if topspeed right ... kenari and kelsia i tink is da same ..
due to max mph = 160 only
no more no less
just da pick up makes da difference who win

Lovemaker said:

haiya for your kind of driving, u don need kenari,u need Pagani zonda to satify ur aptite :biggrin:

ya i agreed its dam slow! :cool:

Tohsan said:
haiya for your kind of driving, u don need kenari,u need Pagani zonda to satify ur aptite :biggrin:

wah... kena kacau here also... :frown: :tee: :tongue:

Tohsan said:

wrong...he need 1980s F1 1500BHP Turbocharged 1.5Lit in his Kelisa...Pagani Zonda to him is jus a piece of scrap metal hauled around the streets by a lousily tuned 7.3Lit

maxmove2nd said:
hai there....i own a KENARi and from my observation the pickup and top speed KELISA can belasah KENARI...regarding of stability KELISA also better laaa....wat to do coz KELISA is much more lower than KENARI but if you know how to mod and buy the right stuffs u can take corner at around 120km-130km.....like my KENARI....hehehehehe...not bluffing here but i've done it dekat KARAK HIGHWAY....I started from the tunnel until Gombak tol...can still play with Honda EG and Wira GSR at that time.... :tee:

One more thing...if u luv to make up ur car then go for KENARI but make sure that u have a tebal poket....coz KENARI item is consider mahal at the market...... :rock:

wah i want to see ur Kenari lar...

:lol: i like butthead idea ler... about the 1.5L and the 7.3L, i get 200Hp more than enought already..

Lovemaker said:
:lol: i like butthead idea ler... about the 1.5L and the 7.3L, i get 200Hp more than enought already..

you better like it cos its gonna cost u like 10mils...hehhehehe

no need 10mil ler... i just need to put a vtec turbo into my car... then "i'm flying without wings.."

this thread is getting quiet, lets sing christmas song to boast up the christmas mood, i m already on holiday mood although its only 15/12/2005 :biggrin: