Kelisa Gathering

from my IT department

"Dear all,

Kindly be informed that our Internet service provider, TMNET is facing some technical difficulties with their system. As a result, all international internet and network connections will be downed or very slow.

However, most of the local internet and network connections will not be affected.

Thank you. "

lousy service

this morning my side kena already tats why oni can log-in zth after 11.30am,before that so slow the loading speed i almost fall asleep waiting the page loading.

kelisa6009 said:
from my IT department

"Dear all,

Kindly be informed that our Internet service provider, TMNET is facing some technical difficulties with their system. As a result, all international internet and network connections will be downed or very slow.

However, most of the local internet and network connections will not be affected.

Thank you. "

lousy service

it might be due to the floods within Malaysia that cause some damage to their exchange... or it could be due to the Taiwan earthquake.. sometimes TM route some Malaysia traffic through some strange ISPs in some strange countries ... so might slowdown the traffic abit...

butthead said:
there could be several things... i believe they would need to disconnect the starter motor.. maybe the starter is cranking but the engine is not being cranked... since they say the timing is correct...i dun think it might be the problem there... if the timing are wrong i guess it would make a real mess of your valvtrain... is your starter cranking like normal or is it cranking slowly??? might be battery week.. or even your engine losing compression might cause some issues...

when the engine cranks up.. does it at least choke a few times only it died down or anyhing??? the other thing i guess they would check is to take out the spark plugs and see if they are firing... if it is not.. then they would most probably troubleshoot the ignition modules... yes poor ground connection can render the whole ignition module useless as mentioned by koolspyda...

if the engine cranks at the appropriate speed and there is spark.. then it might be something related to your fuel pump or your injectors...

that is my best guesses...

people asking for opinion to solve his problem lar... not asking you to judge his mechanic...

ok it been decades since i peered down a kancil/kelisa injin. btw its fuel injection or carburetors? eek, sorry dont mean to sound condescending (to anyone who drives one) btw family has one too but dad takes care of it maintenance .

fortunately si|verfish, yr problem solved! else i know how one feel quite "useless" without a ride.

in normal case scenario on how i access problems on my car, a weak battery will mean even the lights would go dim, a sputtering short crank is a sure indication of a failing battery. time for a new one! will do the DIY replacement.

bad fuel can be a case (in dignosing si|verfish problem earlier) but since the car had gone to the workshop intact, i would normally rule it out, that & the failing injector. which unless also some sort of mechanic interference (or tried cleaning with wrong solvent).

a routine check in spark plugs can give a overall guide/overview of the health of the engine. (i think most enthusiast here probably can tell the difference from once looking at the sight of (poor) plugs)

happy driving

Update!

My fish swims!

My Self said:
Emmm...dunno how to explain. But I'll give it a go.

It isn't the tooth which the belt pulls; but another set attached to the same piece of metal which is for timing purposes only. There's a sensor which detects these little tooths nearby. A few of them broke, thanks to the bloke who changed my timing belt. So, what happens is that the sensor can't detect the turn of the crank properly hence the car wouldn't start.

They changed it for me and voila it starts! Couldn't be happier. They were very apologetic which I appreciate. End of.

Thanks guys for your concern and assistance.

VIP,ICE,engine,rubbers,girls, tinting, sunroof, rims, muffler, new paint, HID, Adjustable abs, air brush, bodykit, carboning stuff, new intercooler, lighter cam pulley, BOT or k3vet2 etc................ :biggrin:

i know danny got new ICE and also extend the length to 2 inch this year, Djgerm going to BOT his k3-ve and custom his exhaust so that he can tapao Vtech, uncle tohsan already increase another 1 inch and going to change to RM18K amp soon, BOB to much project until i have no space to type, Lovemaker bz giving away free Pepsi to kids so that he can one night stand with their mums, butty as usual...fly around to look for fresh siham, lonewolf MIA until now, MJZ...still dreaming of getting Vtec in his car, KKID having vacation with siham hope to get new offspring by next year and me...still the same..nothing change but going to become future mat rempit in putrajaya....

hahaha.....

dun regret wut you say....

nanti she appears under your table blowing your stuffs then you know!

muakakakaka!