The New Eagle F1 Tire

Leo_BMW_ACS3

hie..to all the sifu's.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
im planning to buy a set of good year Eagle F1.....but not sure that..is the tire's really so good and high performance or not..larrr...but just wana to try...new tire..hehehehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
coz...it's just rm50 dff with the PSP2 heheheh...........
so must know more about it.....1st only buy ehhehehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

rgds.
Leo.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

maybe u can get a free consultation from sunny car care centre( it's a tyre shop actually) at Taman Sea, PJ. U can ask the boss there to gif u some advice based on ur preferences, e.g noise, tyre wear, grip etc, price.

From there, he will be able to gif u a better insight on tires, performing in our local conditions. For e.g. , Most german Dunlop tires are known to get 'pregnant' in our local roads due to the weather and our poor local road conditions.

Actually, if u don mind the noise and the price, i will personally recommend 2 u the Bridgestone Potenza G3 which i'm currently using. Ur car can outaccelerate other cars better, especially from traffic lights and junctions.Michelin PS2 , Pirelli 4 seasons, contisport, falken are also extremely good tires.

Anywayz, do keep us posted on ur decision and what made u choose the tires....

good but damn expensive........thread dissapears very fast just like gsd2.....

every 1000 kms makes a difference........... :P

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 19 2005, 23:51
really? GSD3 worn out so fast?
[snapback]911935[/snapback]​

Bullshit! Not true. I have been using many types of tires... the one that wears out fast for me was Yokohama AVS ES100. It lasted me only 9 months.

I am currently using Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 for more than 1.5 years now. Still got thread... still grips.. still silent.

Originally posted by InitialD+Apr 19 2005, 23:54 -->
QUOTE(InitialD @ Apr 19 2005, 23:54 )
--QuoteBegin-beatnik
@Apr 19 2005, 23:51

Bullshit! Not true. I have been using many types of tires... the one that wears out fast for me was Yokohama AVS ES100. It lasted me only 9 months.

I am currently using Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 for more than 1.5 years now. Still got thread... still grips.. still silent.
[snapback]911942[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I'm also running on GYF1 GSD3 for 40k km oredi, still is good....

My mother's car has 225 GSD3s. Grips like gum I tell ya, good in the wet too. The only problem Ive encountered is tyre noise at certain cement road surfaces at high speeds (in NKVE), this being common with V-pattern tyres I think....

Im having 205 GSD2s, there is a significant difference in the level of grip... But Im also loving mine in the wet. :)

My 2 sen.

Originally posted by Zeroed@Apr 21 2005, 00:25
My mother's car has 225 GSD3s. Grips like gum I tell ya, good in the wet too. The only problem Ive encountered is tyre noise at certain cement road surfaces at high speeds (in NKVE), this being common with V-pattern tyres I think....

Im having 205 GSD2s, there is a significant difference in the level of grip... But Im also loving mine in the wet. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

My 2 sen.
[snapback]915066[/snapback]​

wall....so it means no prob in the dry and wet!!!! and long life!!!1
im gona use 245/35/19r ahhahaha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

Oh but I think the low profile ones have somewhat hard sidewalls? You can really feel the uneven road surfaces with your bum.

Originally posted by InitialD+Apr 19 2005, 23:54 -->
QUOTE(InitialD @ Apr 19 2005, 23:54 )
--QuoteBegin-beatnik
@Apr 19 2005, 23:51

[snapback]911942[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hehehe.......tats because i drive FR.........

u know lah....tendency to sideways abit when over rev........ :lol: