Kelisa Gathering

depend on budget n preference, some very very expensive. Just take the common one good enough,like Alpine, Morel,Phd,Brax,Helix,Dyns,Hertz,Dls,Diamond,Seas,Phase Evolution,Infinity,Scans,MB quart,Focal etc

Nono..i mean the speaker that come with the car from the factory…the stock wan..which car got the best quality speaker…

kelisa got the best stock spkr..kuakuakua......ehh taiko tohsan strong hand people?? for wht la?? erm shell puchong?? where la?? i go tohsan hse than follow him..cAN AR??

ONE MORE DAY..YEAYYYYY

alpine F1 how much ar uncle tohsan?

then wut's the amp to blend wit it?

kelisa6009 said:
Nono..i mean the speaker that come with the car from the factory…the stock wan..which car got the best quality speaker…

Asean cars.. Honda i think should be the best kua...

European... Benz??? Beemer??? Benz use to come with McIntosh CD players...

butthead said:
Asean cars.. Honda i think should be the best kua...

European... Benz??? Beemer??? Benz use to come with McIntosh CD players...
icic…then I will go and look for Honda stock speaker

bob6900 said:
alpine F1 how much ar uncle tohsan?

then wut's the amp to blend wit it?

this things very hard to ask people wan lar... each peoples ear reacts differently wan ler... so to me is nice does not mean to you is nice.... and also drop in the factors of the listening environments...the music you are listenning to...then it even complicates the matter further...

kelisa6009 said:
Uncle tohsan or Djgerm taikor…all this mid bass ok to buy or not?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=97850

wah... some dun look so good wor... sked those that look good got damage to their voice coil only... buy new one lar... if you buy back then realize got somethings wrong damn susah lor...it is not like they are going to let you test also..

kelisa6009 said:
icic…then I will go and look for Honda stock speaker

ask john where is his stock lar... last i heard when his sound system not changed.. sounds quite ok to me lar...

butthead said:
this things very hard to ask people wan lar... each peoples ear reacts differently wan ler... so to me is nice does not mean to you is nice.... and also drop in the factors of the listening environments...the music you are listenning to...then it even complicates the matter further...

wah... some dun look so good wor... sked those that look good got damage to their voice coil only... buy new one lar... if you buy back then realize got somethings wrong damn susah lor...it is not like they are going to let you test also..
thanks for the advice…taikor..so this Friday u join us or not?

butty,

like that dun tell me i have to test all the amps around... like that i pokai lo...

becoz, tohsan & me listen to some kind of old songs... so i assume the we have the same taste gua....

but then during working hours, i'll listen to trance while driving.....

after work.. those sweet voices of cherry ma..... hehehe

and also the fella wit the low voice introduced by tohsan....
fuh... amazing voice

then yanni the pianist playing the song call 'in the mirror'.... this song really give me goosebump!....

and lots more.... cant recall..... hehe

kelisa6009 said:
thanks for the advice…taikor..so this Friday u join us or not?

nope...

bob6900 said:
butty,

like that dun tell me i have to test all the amps around... like that i pokai lo...

becoz, tohsan & me listen to some kind of old songs... so i assume the we have the same taste gua....

but then during working hours, i'll listen to trance while driving.....

after work.. those sweet voices of cherry ma..... hehehe

not only taste of song... our ears and more specifically the ear drums get deteriorated with each year... whethere it is old age.. or constantly exposed to high decibel sounds...so your ear and Tohsans ear which has gone through many more years than you might have pick up sounds differently... so to him.. maybe his setup is the best... to you maybe not...or lack of something..

of course you also cant go changing every amp in the market...unless you are a damn billionaire lar... try to listen around in those that has already install and get the one you like most lor... then try to get that one and set it up the same way lor... and stick with it no regrets...

play sound system is a very stupid thing...everytime you listen to other peoples system you will feel that their system is better.. cos it is sort of a new and different thing than your setup mar... sure you will feel that it sounds different... not neccesary better cos your ears and mind plays tricks on you.. after you bring your new toy home and listen to it for some time... you feel that it feels nothing special one...

if i were to invest in my stereo everytime i heard some friends system.. i think i chaged more than 10 pair of speakers already lor..

kelisa6009 said:
last time second hand RM1.5K…uncle tohsan bought his for RM7k

F1 2 ways is around rm5k new one,the F1 3ways is about RM7k. Everyone taste different,not necessary expensive stuff will be suitable for Bob, all depend on his preference and setting ma.:regular_smile: