KE70 + RB20

that's why i opt for RB20 at the first place since the parts are fairly easy to get from..
but since u all said the weight will cause unbalance to the car..might opt for other type...but still looking for something with the fake power..hehehe..if u know what i mean..

hi there fellow malaysians. i'm studying in australia and i can tell u the v8 engines suck to the max!! if ur thinking of v8, better put rotary. v8 makan petrol, road tax, less power per litre, uses old skool push rod tech, heavy, and the list goes on....

sr20 has been done quite a few times. the only problem is the steering hard to fit in. and also the engine will be higher making the centre of gravity higher and knowing a powerful engine in light car sure want to drift one.

if u have the cash go for 4agte. afterall the former batu 3 drag champ was the ke70 4agte frm 88 workshop or something like that if im not mistaken. fastest 1/4 mile car in msia is the yellow trueno frm sabah with 4agte as well. dont know if its still fastest.

and i would like to end by saying....go the 4a(z,t)ge!!! :D :D

fren,if u still wanna go with rb20,yes there is one modded gl ke70 wagon with rb20det.i got the pics of the engine bay..

Originally posted by topui11@Feb 24 2005, 16:33
efini

yep... what u need? hehehe.. most difficult to find is metal head gasket but can order from singapore or japan or customized.

performance parts are a lot. fairly easy to find.
haha thanks for the info topui...
that means, ther are parts from Blitz, HKS bla bla bla bla bla for it huh?

20vturbo,
share pics pleaseee :D

here u go..this car is from sabah

http://pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10015/normal_DSCN0070.JPG

http://pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10015/normal_DSCN0075.JPG

whaaaaa.... rb20 in ke70? sure drift wan if take corners. for me the best is turbo hybrid 4age. i've seen one in sepang drift battle. really fast ah that guy. can tapau all the wira turbo easily. he onli lost to the top fuel crx and one rb26 cefiro. summore, my fren says that he 'main' at kesas hiway. 1st round he bet little money and saje2 lose, next round he 'up' the bet and he wins it easily. really power ooo his ke70. driven by a very humble chinese guy. B)

My mech workshop now have another KE70... with SR20 DET engine... they are now doing it... the work seem to be more complicated than the one did to my car with ae86 stuff... now the are doing the engine mouting... and modified the gearbox mounting as the ogearbox is longer than the stock one....

I'm very interested to see the end result of the modification.... maybe if i got time and have permssion from the car owner.. i will snap some picture...

b16a ... lol ...

ke70 plus b16a ,drifting ... how nice is the scenery

wow nice placement for the engine :) the radiator had to be moved to the front.. then the a/c and i/c outside under the bumper?? :)

where's donut aaa? you should see his KE70 with CA18DET. damn nice.

efini

what u need for rb20? injectors? can use rx7 injectors (can't remember which series) but straight fit... or use rb26 injectors and add resistor.

ECU? waaah... a lot la bro. rata2 around RM500 to RM800. mines... blitz... HKS... top secret... "top secret" hehehe...

turbo? use rb25det turbo would improve the response and horsepower. other than that, garrett has a range of turbos that would suit RB20 without changing the manifold.

piston? tomei got upgrade. cams? tomei... hks... jun... what else?

oh.. ultimately, get rb26 internal (crankshaft/conrod) and use 4agze pistons in RB20, which will push it up to around 2.4 liter.. wicked!

20vturbo.. hmm.. i think i've seen that car before. rb20 aaa? i thought it's 1G. definitely sounded 6 cylinder. hehehe

btw, here's my fren's car. 1978 Cressida with 4agte. :D nice