dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
can't wait to see you BT-charge it~ XD~ hahahaha~

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
so, here's the specs of my dad's (soon to be) new ride..

- AE86 TVIS engine & gearbox
- Adjustable cam pulley.. both intake & exhaust
- 4-1 header
- Oil catch tank
- Raisin voltage stabilizer
- High low front absorber
- Soft hard rear absorber
- Recaro fish net front seat
- 15" rim 2pc.. can't remember the brand..

Pictures coming soon..

:biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Here's my 'new' KE70..

Ronald_loulan

Dec 26, 2004
Bukit Serdang
Hi TS,we have a website that talk more about old school at Olskool.org. U can try to registered there n get to know many old school frens tat rebuilt their KE70... TQ

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
thanx guyz..

here's a sneak peak of my dad's KE70 4AGE..

more pics coming soon..

and yeah.. i know.. it's white too

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
finally, my dad's car pics are here!!!

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
anyone knows what these wordings meant?

Jul 27, 2011
Bro ur dad's ke70 is running on a carina half cut. hehehe. the dash is slightly longer than the ke70 and 86 cause its a bigger car. hehe but the rev is 9k compare to 8k for the 86. Nice ride..
I got the ori carina w black top but got stolen. Now runnin a 71 w 86 heart..

hehehe...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Bro ur dad's ke70 is running on a carina half cut. hehehe. the dash is slightly longer than the ke70 and 86 cause its a bigger car. hehe but the rev is 9k compare to 8k for the 86. Nice ride..
If got the ori carina w black top but got stolen. Now runnin a 71 w 86 heart..

hehehe...
serious???

i haven't had the chance to be 'alone' with the car to test the 9k rev cut.. hehe

thanx 4 pointing that out..

i'll keep u posted

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Arghhh.. I GOT PROBLEM..

my 4K engine when i slow down in gear 2.. everything normal..

then i full throttle it, it goes jerking... do u think it was the clutch plate?

at 1st i thought it was this thing (refer pic) coz it was leaking fuel..

after change it, still d same..

any ideas?

time to upgrade the carbie :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
time to upgrade the carbie :biggrin:
u've read my mind.. haha..

still not satisfy 'playing' with the stock carb.. i think wanna maintain it for a few more months.. juz wanna know the highest potential of the carb..

i'll clean the carb & check spark plug 1st..

thanx guyz..

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
D7zul,if u want very good aka low fuel consumption & a little powah then u can consider

the megavalve aisan carby...hehe...

if u are those GK then better go for weber dgv/dgav dual barrel progressive carby or DCNF 36/40...

oh ya...forgot to tell u that u need to use the long reached spark plug for ur toyota 4K engine...due to the combustion chamber design...normal spark plug can be use but the umphh tarak~~

sry for the blur pichas...using lauya phone...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
BLANk,

those carby plug & play ka?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
changed my spark plug to a toyota genuine set (as per the box)..

and the jerking is gone.. awesome.. :top:

thanx BLANk..

this spark plug is highly recommended for 4K engine..

cost rm50 per set..

now can drive 60km/h in gear 5.. hohoho.. (if lazy to drop gear).. hehe

future upgrade.. CARBURETOR.. :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
anyone knows what these wordings meant?
スピンアウト tu maknenye spin out
超 tu maknenye sangat/super
体感 tu maknenye feel/experience
so スピンアウト超体感 maknenye macam really/very very feel the spin out! :burnout:

Special thanx to doritezza for translating

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
changed my spark plug to a toyota genuine set (as per the box)..

and the jerking is gone.. awesome.. :top:

thanx BLANk..

this spark plug is highly recommended for 4K engine..

cost rm50 per set..

now can drive 60km/h in gear 5.. hohoho.. (if lazy to drop gear).. hehe

future upgrade.. CARBURETOR.. :biggrin:

glad to heard that the problem solve ya...

no problem la bang...im just share what i learn & know only...

this engine really rocks...easy to maintain & never fail me...:proud:

btw,ur 4k distributor is contact point 1 or electronic?

it was dawn of a new day

Unique Performance Limited Edition of the 320d Sports
only 44 units in Malaysia.

it come with a lower profile tyres, firmer suspension set up, M door sills and M leather steering wheel, BMW Performance accent strips on each side, black front...