Engine tuning

vtec_ej6

Need opinion from bro sifus...

My car just change to the new extractor 4-2-1, regarding to the foreman there, i should need to send my car to workshop for engine tuning..ist it correct or not?? Plss advise me...

thanxss in advanced...

vtec_ej6 said:
Need opinion from bro sifus...

My car just change to the new extractor 4-2-1, regarding to the foreman there, i should need to send my car to workshop for engine tuning..ist it correct or not?? Plss advise me...

thanxss in advanced...

yerahhhh...... what engine do u used? b16A?

melratm said:
yerahhhh...... what engine do u used? b16A?

i'm using standard engine for ej6 local - sohc vtec (not b16a)..i'm also don't know what is the series of my engine..hehe.

vtec_ej6 said:
i'm using standard engine for ej6 local - sohc vtec (not b16a)..i'm also don't know what is the series of my engine..hehe.

tengok kad kereta..then u wil know

huakenny said:
y need to tuning after changed? if dun wan to tune how? if tune, wat to tune?

I'm also don't know y to tune after change it..that's y i ask bro sifus here..Regarding to that foreman, tuning the engine to make sure the engine is balance and not produce so many carbon that will cause damaged of engine...i'm also blur with his explaination...any body can confirm about this..

juz RESET ecu should be ok.....nothing to be tune......waste money nia.....unless u suspenct there is a problem after u changed extractor then only u send to check/tune

no need to reset ECU or retune ... the ECU will learn the new setting loh

XenoX said:
no need to reset ECU or retune ... the ECU will learn the new setting loh

juz use MANUAL reset ....wont be so hard.......if u din reset..hard for ecu to re-learn......FOC one..y not reset????????

Thanxss all for ur replies...
which one should i follow...either to reset or not..I'm also don't know where is the button to reset the ecu, but i'm too scary to touch any button at ecu..hehee

simple way to reset the ECU, just plug off the battery terminal for a while then put it back....

RESEting ecu is juz like given ur ecu a good time to rest/sleep....

reseting ecu every month oso gv ur car a better performance..see more in zth forum..some ppl r discussing this...

for manual reset ecu...disconnect ur negative terminal side of battery..leave it for an hour....then connect it back n start..........

warm up til ur car reach normal temperature...go out n hv a drive..feel it..i tmight differrent

i thought extractor is like plug and play
no tuning required right?

think the fore man wanna tipu $$$ onli

no need to tune after changing extractor lol unless ur car is heavily mod one...
ur case i think the foreman wanna tune it for the sake of $$$$....