Kancil tuning

regarding my turbo engine all done by my reliable workshop..from buying the engine at the chopshop and installing into my car..much more safer in case there is any probs with the engine..the RM2.5k that i pay is for the engine, installing and also changing some engine parts such as timing belt..new engine oil...oil filter and also aoverhauling..coz to tell u the truth my knowledge bout this L2 engine is not that good..still learning lah...

kingz : where was the workshop u got it frm?got add?all together 2.5 k?

munpeng : erm,u will still be using the L2 turbo kit.meaning u take the L2 turbine..the wiring..the exhaust manifold and all that and bolt-on.when u do this..u will have a larger cc than a stock L2turbo.more worth it if u ask me.

overhaul means taking the engine apart and "cleaning" all the carbon buildup in the engine.

Hi Mun Peng..I had a same problem also last time with my kancil. Steering vibration. Finally i found that the disc is a bit bengkok and it getting worth when you brake or during speeding. Just go and check your disc la bro..i suggest. Hope can help u then.

munpeng : btw..ur 850 now is carby and u will be converting ur system to an injection system too.:_:

wat u mean carby, fluffy? how come i would have larger cc?

injecting system means? i would like to know more details bout it.

adikcome, the disc u mean is the brake disc is it?

thanks alot guys, useful info u all gave.... hehe

to answer ur question :

how come u will get a larger cc??
since L2 stock engine is only 660cc..so if ur using bolt on turbo on ur 850cc dat means ur horsepower much more greater than L2 engine.

p/s-my fren already done this kind of modification 850cc turbo but not sure about da cost and performance wise.

injection system means??
now ur 850cc engine is using carburator system so if u need to use bolt on turbo u need to change to injection system or EFI (electronic fuel injection).

bolt on sounds great, will try and raise money from now on. kingz, is the EFI better than carburator? is it possible to change to EFI even if my engine remains stock?

btw, the disc adikcome mentioned is the brake disc? actually wat i meant vibrating is normal vibration when it reached 80km/h and above, not a serious issue actually, just that i am finding ways to get rid of it, i drive mini cooper sometimes and u cannot believe the "calmness" of that car when it reaches 140km/h, the steering didn't VIBRATE at all and i feel like driving at 80kmh only, and i also see comfort as my no.1 priority because i dont drive fast 1, just routine travel to college everyday, that's why i would prefer installing bars 1st, and window tinting before some modifications like open pod or turbo is done....

if u dun drive fast, y care to mod ur engine? isn't save petrol more important if u jusst travel to coll only? erm..how i wish i can have a 850 manual...i can save a lot of my money..now 660 auto...petrol sucker. RM50 for 380km only....cruising somemore...if in city, then it;s about 300-330 only...WTF, btw, if u all know someone got 660 engine lying around, pls inform me..i maybe need to convert to manual...need the whole engine complete gearbox....

what i mean by i don't drive fast is casual driving only, if my car can reach 110kmh easily i would definitely prefer to drive around on highways more often. by the way, mod my engine is for better acceleration, not for higher top speed, coz as i said, i dont drive fast very often, just once in a while, and whatever top speed u have on kancil, it's still gonna lose to other cars, it's the acceleration of a perodua vehicle that makes them so famous for....

but would EFI do any good for my stock engine? FC-wise? hp-wise?

what brand u suggest? where can i get it? any workshop?

i already done balancing to all my tyres this evening, the steering vibrate very much less and feel safer to drive faster... gonna go for alignment check up soon.

dear howiechoo..instead of changing the whole engine y not just change da gearbox from auto to manual..much more cheaper rite??..coz if u change to another engine u need to register the engine (money!!)..check at puspakom (money sumore!)..unless u change to turbo engine n dats a different story lah.. by changing da gearbox only u can save time & especially ur RM!!...

i`m driving a kancil 850 and i`m from ipoh, actually changing spark plug slightly makes a little difference which is your throttle response is more sensitive. I`m using bosch super 4 and a 9.8 mm plug cable. In future my friend suggest to lighten` up my fly wheel and this will be better. My car also shaking when going to hundred but after balancing and re-machining my alloy wheel it`s better now. Bengkok already my wheel.

careful when u lighten ur flywheel.

coz when u lighten it..u can rev "easier" but it will also drop very fast..and u may have unstable idling.

yeah man, i agree what fluffy said. My friend suggest me not to lighten more than 1 kg, around 950g is the best. His car already lighten up his flywheel and it is a kancil 850, i can feel the power man.(actually i race with him totally out of 1 car space). Thats why i plan to lighten my flywheel. This guy is actually from sungai buloh and the mechanic is from bukit rahman putra.

my friend told me lighten flywheel will cost about RM 30 to 50 without installation. Machining cost only. My friend change clutch plate, clutch bearing, clutch pad, lighten flywheel and gear oil cost him about +- RM 600. All are exedy daikin stuff. He din`t even modify his eksos (just a 3-1 ekstractor and a bullet without muffler and original air filter) i still lost to him.

andrew, did u find out ur wheel was bengkok through doing alignment check?