Kancil tuning

munpeng : strut bars are bars that prevent massive body roll frm accouring when u take corners..meaning it makes it more stable while u take corners..but not on a straight road...for comfort on a straight road u haf to comcentrate more on ur suspension setup..

btw,yeah...can fit into a kancil...but not really an option..coz u'll be upgrading ur CC and u wont haf as much power as a L2turbo.:_:

munpeng: hei, y u like kelisa engine? thats not a good idea to use kelisa engine in kancil. L2S turbo is the best! just plug & play into ur engine bay. no modification on engine mounting.

kancil tapau evo? biasa la.. kancil so light compared to evo. even my NA 850 oso can tapau standard wira. but my 850 machine mod edi :cyclops:

nothing new la bout a kancil can beat evo...power to weight ratio ma...kelisa engine is a good choice if u want to do bolt on turbo...but i must tell u that u need a lot of money for that..and u think JPJ can lepas a???u give them money can a...

and for the UR bars damn good..a fren of mine using it!!!

for the set up of ur susspension...u can use L5 setting...l5's setting is much2 better than l2s...l5 absorbers uses gas while l2 uses oil...gas is much stiffer than oil..and combining that with any progessive spring and u 'll get comfort and good handling ride...

the looks...it will depend on which type of spring r u using..if the stock l5's spring,then it should be a lil bit lower than stock kancil's...but i do recommend aftermarket progressive springs...go for branded ones such as RS*R,gab or kayaba...but if u r on a tight budget, go for APM...one of the cheapest available...

u mean l5 damper combine with after market progressive spring? hmm...the cost should be cheaper..i'm using improved damper with APM.. but the setup seems not so good. the price oso quite high.

my friend offer me for Improved adjustable set for only RM800 for 4 unit. is it cheap or something? any comment?

so how much does it gonna cost me if i change to L5 setting? meaning, including all the L5 springs and absorbers.... and, where can i get them?

btw, just read a thread about mod on carburators, actually some ppl mod it themselves, how to do it? i dont even know how does it looks like exactly, haha, still noob. after modifying the carburator, some claims lower FC.

thats true. after modifying the carburator, FC are lower than before and u get more power oso! but the mod have some calculation and have to re-set the valve and cam.

u dont know which one carburator ha? hahahaha!! the thing below air filter box is a carburator la!

for the absober, have to wait somebody answer it.

ps: dont just wait, maybe u can ask somebody else.

haha.

i can actually go to workshop and ask them to settle everything, coz actually going to a workshop is more practical than asking so much questions, but just that i am still noob, scared being conned only, hehe. when u guys' cars were being mod, u all stay there and watch right? and learn stuffs during the process is it? i should do that one day....

u wanna learn more?try joining www.keiconcept.net

all kei kar owners.:_:

im not sure about the L5 abs..but the L2 ones are cheap!about 50bux for one.springs not sure...but i can surely say all together wont cost u more than 500 lor.

for the whole set of L5 abs and spring i think u can get it for around 300 to 400 la.if more,i dont think its worth it...go around and do surveys on chopshops for better price..it depend on ur luck...so happy hunting...

munpeng said:
my fren witnessed a drag race between kancil L2 and evo, acceleration from 0-100 evo is NO match to kancil turbo, the evo only overtook kancil when it reached 120kmh, wat an amazing feeling that was to that kancil driver, salute!

Wah...so fast meh? What's their spec?

yeah, according to a fren. the spec i dont know the details, but it's definitely a L2 turbo, along with some other serious modifications....

munpeg from my point of view i think u shud just get a turbo engine..get L200 one..it's cheaper n not much of maintanance n osso lots of spare parts lying around in the chop shop..like me if tried everything modding my NA kancil..but the results are not to what i expected laa..so i decided to put in L2 engine manual..standard turbo boost..cost me about RM 2.5k...now i'm happy with my engine performance..for daily use lor..unless u want to go into drag racing dat is a different story lah...

kingz, where did u get ur turbo engine? from the chop shop? did a mechanic go along with u to check up the turbo engine? i am having doubts about l2 turbo because of the higher mileage, although daihatsu engines are said to be very reliable, but it's still an old school 1. My stock engine have a mileage of just 33,000km only, still sayang my engine.

erm.is ur stock engine 850? or 660? if its 850..and u dont wanna lose the displacement and low milage engine...just keep it and turbocharge it.very worth it.the turbo kit will cost u as much as a L2 turbo.

dun worry about getting an L2.if u really want the L2turbo and u are worried about the high milage..just get it overhauled.

yes, stock 850cc.

u mean turbocharger? it'll cost about 2k? where can i get it? wat brand u suggest?

wat is the meaning of overhaul?