Kancil tuning

no need to use open pod laa.. original K&N is very expensive. then u only can use "drop in" style because kancil use carburator. if u still wanna use like "cendawan" one, u have to find the ram pipe that can use for kancil. but the result is nothing (for me). others option if u want to make the air direct to carb, just dismantle the "belalai gajah" from ur air filter box.

hei munpeng, if u want improve ur pickup, please get the banana @ extractor 1st. seriously. do this thing 1st. the cost only below RM250. 10% bhp more than u install drop in air filter.

oo...seems like sic tried b4 the stromberg i recomend u...btw its just a very very minor mod la...looks like u dun need dat edi....coz all sifu recomend u go get L2.

yea....change to performance air filter n 3-1 extrator will definitely give u a little bit more power on ur stock engine...n the extractor cant use if u get L2 coz 1 is NA another is turbo...diffren piping system..

regarding the fuel saver, if u intrested...u can check it out at diy section thread there...many of them had installed...u can c their opinion.

u mean adjustable absorber isit....spring if sport spring will give u more bumpy ride lor...some say oem spring offers best comfort...depends on u la.. u want comfort or performance ?

spoiler for downforce ?? dat 1 not very practical la actually...u wan to drift meh...its more for 'cool' purpose u mention...but to certain extend its does provide downforce to ur car...

hei munpeng, have u seen drag racing anywhere? they dont have GT wing! one thing, where to put big spoiler on kancil???? somebody curi baru u tau. RM2000 u can get TITAN / GAB adjustable absober. or a L5 fullset half cut !!

well, actually i'm not interested at getting a spoiler, i always think they are rubbish, so do those fuel saver and stromberg stuffs... high price - but no performance guarantee.... spoilers add the weight of the car sumore...

i am going for the adjustable 1, coz it's adjustable, i certainly dont want to make it too low till my parents scold, haha. have to start saving money adi... i'm planning on doing adjustable b4 the open pod and so on, coz when reach 100kph, the car would feel like floating 1, haha, hope adjustable can improve abit, and one thing 1 must share with u guys, i dont drive fast, but i certainly ENJOY taking corner without braking or slow down, mini cooper provides me that kind of fun, gonna try to make kancil as good handling as minicooper.....

tl, my fren. don't act like u know alot of stuffs lar... nobody is interested in fuelsaver, definitely not me....

chill la bro, tl was juz giving his opinion, dun say he act like know alot of stuffs.. haha..
adjustable abs really cost u a bomb la.. u can get L2 engine with tat rm2000 price range adi.. just go for the normal sport absorber and spring will do la..can improve ur handling with some anti roll and strut bar mar..
and check ur allignment oso for vibration at 100kph.. but isnt all kancil will be the same when travelling at 100kph? haha.. dun shoot me cos i dun drive kancil except when having an L license.. haha..cabut..

hrm,about shox arh...if ur on a low budget...go to a chopshop and get the stock L2 springs and abs..very very cheap!!! got a lil more money?get local made GAB.not as good as the jap GAB but its still OKAY!..adjustables...erm...get it when ur really REALLY into ur suspension setup..

btw,the strut bars dont really do u much good for making ur car more stable at high speeds..dont get me wrong..its only to reduce body roll which accours during turnings.on a straight road...no diff lor.:_:

munpeng said:
tl, my fren. don't act like u know alot of stuffs lar... nobody is interested in fuelsaver, definitely not me....

hey pal, look back ur post at page 2 post #23 u mention u curious about the fuel saver product that stock_kancil plan to get 1, i m just giving ur curiousity an answer by asking u check out the diy thread about it.

i act like know alot of stuffs ? lol...noe means noe la...dunno means dunno..how to act ? there r many types of spring for ur information, normal spring(specific rate), step linear spring(2 step linear), progressive springs(rising rate spring) n many more....but i haven heard b4 adjustable spring u mention at page 3 post #39..it is the shock absorber aka damper that its hi low adjustable..or wat we called adjustable suspension...now who act like noe alot of stuff ?

yea...lantis-ing was rite...i guess most of the stock kancil oso will vibrate at this speed..yea i m just giving my opinion n my opinion arent wrong either, sifu out there did i give fasle info to this guy or wat he call act 1 ?? lol...chill la bro...dun flame me for no reason.

who's so free to flame u tl? for a person who has no experience at modifying cars to talk so much is useless....

tl is annoying, i know the fellar 1, my fren's fren, talk alot 1. i got another thing to ask u stock kancil, have u mod ur kancil? what kind of absorder or springs are u using? how's the result?

i saw the web page u gave me, got so many types of bar, is it all useful on kancil? looks cool though....

fluffy, strut bar doesnt make my car more stable... then what should i do to make my car more stable on high speed? can u suggest something?

munpeng,

UR bars are good (for me). especiall the 4 point rear and 4 point upper front bar. if u like to take a deep corner, acting like initial D heroes, this is good for u. seriously.

have u seen my previous post? i stated all the mod that i have done. Including my future mod.

ps: what happen to every body? all got "warning marker" ?? lawak la korang!!

warning marker? the yellow colour triangular thingy?

sorry stock kancil, mistaken u with other ppl, didnt know u posted ur mod adi... UR bars? which kind?

another question out of my curiousity, is the stock kelisa engine powerful? in theory, it should be great bcoz it's 1000cc in a small body? can it be fitted in to a kancil?

and here's another thing that kancil drivers should be proud of:

my fren witnessed a drag race between kancil L2 and evo, acceleration from 0-100 evo is NO match to kancil turbo, the evo only overtook kancil when it reached 120kmh, wat an amazing feeling that was to that kancil driver, salute!