Just wanna ask

But better to take your name of that car. Anything can happen in future if still under your name. But you take apart and sell, you know it is gone......hahhahhaha

Ya true bro...that's y I mentioned for track/race purposes only (x road legal)...at least once road tax n insurance expire I can inform jpj to cancel d grant :):burnout:

Btw sifu vr...u xda ke anyone member2 wants d engine?huhu

I had a Toyota LE that could not transfer name, therefore I took it apart during my free time, had many calls, I told them bring a few frens with tools, take wat u need pay me & chow. there was this guy even took the whole chasis. at the end of the day made bout RM6k++, not bad. made more than the car selling price.

Ya true bro...that's y I mentioned for track/race purposes only (x road legal)...at least once road tax n insurance expire I can inform jpj to cancel d grant :):burnout:

Btw sifu vr...u xda ke anyone member2 wants d engine?huhu

My VRC club forum website also closed dy. The VR4 club mechanic still does that engine but more into 4 x 4 dy......:smokin:

I had a Toyota LE that could not transfer name, therefore I took it apart during my free time, had many calls, I told them bring a few frens with tools, take wat u need pay me & chow. there was this guy even took the whole chasis. at the end of the day made bout RM6k++, not bad. made more than the car selling price.

Wow that was a good deal...I'm hoping to do just that la bro danz...tho I x DIY it myself x expertise...so bro hehehe....can help me ka???:biggrin:

Actually you take apart bro. Danz can sell for you.......hhahhahahahhahaa

I like diy, but don't have the complete tools just basic ones only that's y I had difficulties dismantling the engine parts, did most of it except for those stucked screws & engine block, the interior just left the dashboard.

the buyer requires to dismantle themselves, of course a slight discount given la. the only item I was unable to sell was the bonnet, gave it away to my neighbour as he has a few frens that uses LE.

I like diy, but don't have the complete tools just basic ones only that's y I had difficulties dismantling the engine parts, did most of it except for those stucked screws & engine block, the interior just left the dashboard.

the buyer requires to dismantle themselves, of course a slight discount given la. the only item I was unable to sell was the bonnet, gave it away to my neighbour as he has a few frens that uses LE.

Just wondering where and how you keep the car from start to end? Meaning after taking the door out use canvas to cover?

Yeah la...if u DIY then I assume u did at home so cover wiz canvas...meaning u park outside d hse??...dangerous oso...hmmmmmm

Just wondering where and how you keep the car from start to end? Meaning after taking the door out use canvas to cover?[/QUOTE
the car was at my parents house, after the doors were salvaged it was bare for a few days till another buyer came with a tow truck & towed the empty chasis away.

---------- Post added at 10:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 AM ----------

before

after

Just something in my head....IF there r interested parties to purchase d car s a whole for anything other then road legal what u guys think is a reasonable price tag? ;)

Modded car price tags will vary. If got interested party in the same mind set, price can be high. If buyer just want it as another ride, then will be low price....:smokin:

it depends on market demand also, u can see some prices of 4g63T satria are more expensive than perdana, same year, same engine.

Yeah I figured just s much...just wondering actually considering d car can n will only be used for race events/projects/spare part purposes...