jpj approval pricing

How about gear box conversion only? I've just convertted my 1.3 manual to auto. do i need to get letter from kawal selia or just a normal puspakom insp will do? i'm from penang....putrajaya very far lar...........

weslee,

yes u need to, dun worry for this u'll get 100% approval, i've done auto to manual before lastime....

Me also...
How much basically they ask for 1.3 - 1.8 ?
If someone have good runner to do this, please PM me...
Better if the payment is not more than RM 1.5 k...
Thank you.

Been there, done that.

A little bit of effort and rm40 will go a long way if your engine conversion is within legal limits. If it's not, then you are probably going to flush money down the drain, even with runners.

Download a copy of the approved upgrades/modifications from JPJ website so that you know what you are better prepared.

I just get my letter from putrajaya. Seem procedure is quite simple. but need to wait. I've waited for 2 weeks.

kk9972,
How you submit the letter? hand carry or by mail? can you advice?

if my car is 2000cc change to 2000cc.
is 1974 old car change to a SR20det,runner says rm1200 .
is it mounting jpj wont appoval then engine kaki.
if jpj appoval i better go myself

once your mounting is altered, you will need to go for the inspection. i would advise against the runners because it will come back and haunt you later if anything happens in the future, eg accidents, insurance.

is that the mean of modal yang sama mean (nissan to nissan ,proton to proton)?did anyone know what should do if i transplant rb20det from skyline to my cefiro?is that i just need to go to puspakom then jpj?from the jpj website, what i know is if we change the same modal and sama capacity, we just need to go to jpj to register it and change to new engine num.is that true?

The best to know your car whether can transplant RD20DET, go to puspakom and ask for it. As my case, I did that too. A lot of "agent" willing to help, but charge @ heaven price. So, I went to puspakom and ask what is the requirement. After that, apply everything through proper process instead of "UD TBL" stuff.

Happy Modding!

i agree with u, they really charge heaven price. this morning just go to puspakom, i think need to go through the inspection first. but i really not understand what the hell is the jpj website write, so confusing.http://www.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=166 some more today i go to the jpj counter, they just give me the form then ask me go puspakom.is there any one go inspection on their own b4?can share some experience?10s

help available

if anyone needs assistance to convert engine can come over to my place.

if need assistance for the jpj endorsement oso can look for me.

Cheerios ;)