JB New Section........ Part 4.....

Hey guys.........

Was on medical leave for 3 days...."food poisoning"...hmmmmm....so how bout a convoy to the zon....on saturday?

knn frank...
like dat oso wanna shoot me mer???
u think i so damn free in office to click one by one of the pic to see???
niama...
bz like a mad fella....
damn!!!!!

seems like tonight got no TT huh???
omfg!!!
JB thread is dead man...
so damn dead!!!

Morning Guys..

Frank,
Any recomendations for a nice 2 din,
thats got nice lights, good sound,
and can be used for building up a system?

Anyone went for the car show at ZON??

damn noisy rally cars.

I got single din Alpine 9801. A normal cd player. SQ setup this player tak boleh pakai.

Hahaha.. i followed u guys for 1 convoy already super shiok :)

Ty was also looking at similiar type of car with boxer engine i think :D
Suddenly no noise about that liao??

What happened to Perdana?

??

i was merely asking. change ur tyre when u need to, not when u want to. So dangerous man.

Frank,
For SQ setup which would u recommend then? thanks.

Ty,
roger that about the tyre.

very much depends on your budget. If can, get this one. Alpine F1 status.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Like-New-Alpine-DVI-9990-DVD-Audio-CD-Tuner-F1-status_W0QQitemZ280275510996QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item280275510996&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

but u need a external amp to work with coz this is a pure deck.

Otherwise this also nice.
http://cgi.ebay.com/McIntosh-MHT100-A-V-Integrated-Amp_W0QQitemZ330276979590QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item330276979590&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14#ebayphotohosting

wOw..
price of the deck itself is wOw.. HAHA..
oK.. When i really have that kind of money for it, i'll check back with u.
Thanks Frank.
At least now, i can read up on those 2 and see what they have
and what makes it special :D

Frank,
forgot to ask, any reliable website i can read up about SQ?? Thanks.

Also has anyone noticed that the reception of 97.6 is poorer then the other channels?
Can the reception be improved, cause their playlist is pretty nice at times. Thanks

nop, unfortunately i dont. Basically its on practical hearing. Teori always produce diff result on SQ.

As for certain station is poorer, that u may wanna send them some money to upgreade their broadcasting system

http://www.sgoundsystem.com

F1 mahal man. RM10K 2nd hand local SG set. Then C & H 701 processor easily cost u like RM3K. Component Speakers say RM3K ( say focal K2 series), E Cross, AMP bla bla bla... wah. another ceffy!

Hehehe. SQ is nice. but too ex to play.

Wah Kao.. Ty, the price so high huh??
Yikes...
Yeah man.. u said it best.. SQ is nice, but too ex to play..

hahaha.. frank,
i was thinking more along the lines of upgrading my antenna?? hahah

Speaking of it being based on hearing..
Went the other day to a car show at tampoi giant..
and a few cars where showing off there sound system..
Super Loud.. But i sort of did not get the clarity in the sound..
Also due to 4 of them playing different music Side by side..

there is cheap way to play, there is ex way to play. its boiled down to what u wan and what kind of sq you're looking for. Ash and Keon audit afew before on my frens car. They prefered the SQ on cheaper setup then the more ex without knowing the nicer sound setup eventually is 2x cheaper then the the one they don't like.

So it all boils down to my hearing and Pocket :D
Thanks Frank.
Got a long way off before i touch my sound system..

frank. friend bought @ RM1.3K including installation, one side only @ racing fit at sunway. fyi, the headlamp is kosong one. u need to use back ur ballast.

i thought was few hundred bucks my mistake.

val,

simple alpine 9887 with good component and amp will give a good simple 'SQ' sound lor...hehe. if got budget get eclipse 7200 series HU.

Thanks Ty,
now doing research only..
will change only next year.. :)