JB New Section........ Part 4.....

one thing bout ppl mindset....
they wont pay halfcut price for a used engine....
but then....
used engine is in a better condition as its being used n in running condition....
unlike halfcuts....u dunno the condition of the engine....
sad but true.....
but there's still one point dat is arguable la....
if the engine is in good running condition....
y would u wanna sell it???
wahahahahaha

selling off the engine...
then sell off the car n get a new car???
mayb its time for u to do some calculations.....
might not b like wat u think....
meaning....wont b able to "earn" like wat u think.....
heehee.....

just talk cock only
heheheheheh
if really wanna sell it off is better to go together
but for this kind of old car the most can go i about 8k 14years old already
better keep it with me
get stolen also not hurt!:biggrin:

jega.... u wanna change 5 holes ar...?
can.... jus change ur pcd holes can edi... u can go SHT or era maju for good workmanship la.... BUT most ppl wun recommend 2 do so.... so if u wanna change 2 ur desired pcd holes... change hub lor.... that's provided if u found d hub that fit into it...

places dat persis recommend sure normal ppl sked to go la...
not everyone can afford the charges of those place wei...
but for persis...
its just "sap sap water" oni....
wahahahahaha

places dat persis recommend sure normal ppl sked to go la...
not everyone can afford the charges of those place wei...
but for persis...
its just "sap sap water" oni....
wahahahahaha

haiyo... usually ppl oso go those places lo....
i only go ah meng @ pelangi. no money go SHT or Era Maju. haha....
those are d places my frens who did it recommended wan....

go send to any machine shop can edi la...
all u need is to skim ma.....
very difficult mer???
at the same time do slotted....
budget project U...
wahahahahaha

if skim too many times edi...
just get another set la....
stock 1.5 disc can b found anywhere....
wakakakaka

time to upgrade ur brakes edi la...
u dun wanna end up on a divider man.....
wahahahahaa

Morning bro's...

huh??
havent u got the answer when u went for chopshop shopping???
if not how come u can get the price ler???
weird

bro cal I just went n asked how much for the 5 lug eterna hub......dats y lor I told ya dat I need to check dat thing again...! :)

jega.... u wanna change 5 holes ar...?
can.... jus change ur pcd holes can edi... u can go SHT or era maju for good workmanship la.... BUT most ppl wun recommend 2 do so.... so if u wanna change 2 ur desired pcd holes... change hub lor.... that's provided if u found d hub that fit into it...

Thanks for da info bro...but according to bro frank....its dangerous to do coversion like dat..hmmmm:hmmmm:

Very much on my personnal prefferences though. There is still alot of plp to do so.

My reason was simple. Every metal structure or i shld said every mineral/material, there is a certain x factor intergrity or break point. Putting this rotor or hub as example, you're having 4 holes now in the center ring. There is this much of strength it have got to hold everything in 1 pc. Now whn you started to drill more hole, you're risking the intergrity of the rotor/hub.

Its very simple teori actually. Take 1 card board. Drill 4 hole in near center area. Thn you try to pull apart. Thn you started to drill another 4 more hole in between those holes and you pull again, you will see its tend of tearing off should it not already tore. So imagine it happen on your hub.

Another thing plp tend to overlook if the spinning mass rotation balance. Now some plp said to covert, all u need is to drill 1 more hole. With 1 more hold offset the balance in between 4 holes, you're messing with the spinning or rotation balance. you will have inbalance mass rotation force and possible vibration.

I do not want to do something which daily i will need to worry of "will it break?" worse whn it comes to highspeed coz i do know whn my head angin not right, i do speed down to 180kmh and pls u dun come n tell me u dun drive fast else if anytime i hear you mentioned about convert engine, i will go and slap you :biggrin:

i think mine crook quite bad, when tekan brake while the car is slowing down, u can feel ur brake pedal vibrating gently up and down.

skim i think dont help much. i was thinking got any repair machine to make the whole disc straight back. hehe....

I dont have brother own a car workshop ma... can not suka suka change. cause i poor man. Waakakaka.

so jega, u can start selling your 18'' rims instead already. :biggrin:. Can earn somemore. no need so pening find place convert nut. Haha. LOL

errr....peh just tend to ask hub conversion oni.....p'pal want to slap edi.........runaway lor.........kekekekz

thanks for da info bro frank....have to think again....(:bawling: "VIP" dream tarnished edi)

bro kiasu....buy dat rim lor...masuk kancil......:driver:

kiasu...
u dun talk cock sing song here la....
stop/cut down ur yumseng session la....
niama...
1.5 disc say till cannot afford...
better say u cannot afford driving a car la.....
ride kapchai lo......
wahahahaha......

wat u mean by repairing the disc???
the only way i know is to skim....
is there any other way/ways???
weld on top of the disc to make it thicker n skim???
mayb my knowledge too shallow la....
pls enligthen me sifu.....

wat my understanding is disk as an metal material cannot do back one except skim till same level of the whole disk surface only alloy material can be heated and mold back to the same level of the whole surface......................correct me if i am wrong.............last time i work in a metal stamping factory n my sifu told me skimping metal also got kung fu one...........while skimping metal parts must have a proper direction so that the metal will not break so easily...................

also dun forget, metal DO EXPAND.... so if any job wasnt do properly, risk hairline crack till total failure

Perdana bro,
if u want to play VIP, must play big rims then lower nicely..
Plus, when u lower ur car, a bit susah to go that fast lah, Unless u got money all the time to fix the body kit.. Play VIP for show only mah.. Not meant for going so fast Unless imho
a) u know the road CONFIRM no lubang..
b) U got money to always fix kit.. :D
Just my 2 cents :D

I agree what Frank says about the rim pcd conversion,
thats why its best to pay a bit more and get the original PCD right,
So that it will last longer on our Jb roads..

Perdana bro,
Ur rim deepdish huh? whats the offset?