JB New Section........ Part 3.....

hehhe...

well...
ICE to mi is more abt wat i like n wat i can afford with my budget.
no complaints if it's better than stock...
if not,sure dunno die how many times over n over again n sure my wife locked mi outside the house.hahahaa...

can some1 pm alex/keon hp?

frank:
my amp cut-off the freq for brass at 67hz if i remember correct.
n also tune the amp to focus the brass low at 30hz...
actually my tuner set for mi,but i'm ok with it.

ijnek keon number right at the 1st page of this post.......

frank wah car audio system can altmost fight home teather system sial............well i not really know bout audio eventhough i work as a audio salesman b4 but for china made speaker.....wahahaha...........just know tat product not super good............

basil wan ICE poison?
hahaha...
my car only nice for my ears,but i hopin to get a Hu with time alighnment function.

frank:
my amp cut-off the freq for brass at 67hz if i remember correct.
n also tune the amp to focus the brass low at 30hz...
actually my tuner set for mi,but i'm ok with it.

bro, u sure ur 5" can go as low as 67hz? ur sub cross at 30hz?

normality:
i not sure how low my speakers/sub can go.
but i guess i wun find out cos i dun have anything to measure it accurately.
but as long as i'm happy,i guess i'm happy.
if not happy,i will have to throw money to fulfil the ICE bottomless pit...

wah frank u really sifu in evry la damn kau kau ah....
all u defi till i kepala pening ....
eh anyway pioneer 1xxx series HU rm 350 is that expensive?
and injecting the absorber ok or not ?

good afternoon....

8k for sound system....u freakin kiddin me bro......can BOT liao.....

then spend another 100bucks for a freakin walkman to plug into ur head so ur bloody exhaust wont come in between ur speakers.....

i sincerely apologise for my language as its now lunch time and i'm distressing...

Hahaha, read this and fell over in laughter..
Man u guys so fast covered the basics and advance of ICE.. i just missed like one days of posting.. haha

Ijnek..
U Seriously interested in the same rim ke? haha.. cool.

Persis, mine is also 4 x pcd 100.
help me find out the price for 16" and 17" please. thanks.

ICE is another major hole in the pocket..
I'm thinking of getting a eclipse HU and then build up from there.. But saving for rims and tires first..
slow slow... hehe..
The guys at sim lim ground floor was really helpful explaining stuff about 3 months ago..

This might be a lame question.. But whats SQ and SPL?

wassup ppl.....
its really quiet today.....

today whole day ular.....
somemore is not planned de.....
my air cond is the main culprit!!!
argh!!!!

keon 1st day at work....
din see him spamming at all wei....

persis...
u still dare say u not rich???
"price is not a prob" oso say out edi....
u no need deny anymore!!!

guess we'll hav a new topic on next TT....
where ijnek wont b boring la.....
but then sure a few of us will b bored wei.....

i guess we get frank to sit in the middle....
then on his left is performance kaki discussion....
on his right will b sound system kaki discussion.....
how does dat sound???

frank...
u really BIG time sifu la...
performance oso can explain till we all cannot understand....
sound system oso make me blur like mad....
respect respect!!!!

latest news!!!
kean;s car will b in JPJ on wednesday for inspection....
wanna hav a TT at JPJ???
go look at the GSR "monster" get whacked by those JPJ ppl....
wahahaha.....

which JPJ in JB one ar.....wah better pray the JPJ ppl dun over wack his car......."PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY, PRAY"

SQ is Sound Quality...focus on clear sound
SPL for LOUD LOUD BROOM BROOM.those tat can take ur heart out.

ya,i agreed.
frank really good.

coolval:
yes,the rims r nice.
i'm lookin at 16" only n the price must b rite...

ICE n performance...i'm like a bit into both.
my car not tat fast,but i'm hopin to improve the response.

Ijnek, you have good taste too :)
Yeah i'm a bit into both too.. But i'm doing everything slow and steady..
Thanks for the definitions.. I guess i'll get a blend of both..middle range..
i love the rims to bits.. haha.. But can't make up my mind..
16" or 17"
Mechanic is too busy fixing other stuff.. so no time to explain to me which to take..
i'll also wait for the price..

normality:
i not sure how low my speakers/sub can go.
but i guess i wun find out cos i dun have anything to measure it accurately.
but as long as i'm happy,i guess i'm happy.
if not happy,i will have to throw money to fulfil the ICE bottomless pit...

actually no need anything to measure. its all done by the xover setting. but im pretty sure your 5" wun able to go as low as 67hz and sub at 30hz. Sometimes whn we cross at X freq doesnt means the speaker will go that low efficiently. turn on louder and you put more strained on your mid will result more distortion and the coil burn. you will need a very powerfull juicy amp to pump a very efficient sub to go as low as 30hz

wah frank u really sifu in evry la damn kau kau ah....
all u defi till i kepala pening ....
eh anyway pioneer 1xxx series HU rm 350 is that expensive?
and injecting the absorber ok or not ?

i dun really know the pioneer HU price range except a few. And no, injecting the absorber is not good at all. i dun like the idea

good morning guys...
hmmm... thx 4 all d tips on ICE frank and ijnek...

frank...
b4 i do my ICE project, will consult u...
but 4 d HU... i still think i'll go 4 my preference la...
others like speakers... amps... subwoofers... i'll definately consult u 1st...
i wun spend like 20K la... jus do basic basic stuff den can hav DAMN GOOD SQ n at d same time can get GOOD SPL...
respect sial... read till i nid 2 re-read 2 understand more wei...
but seriously, if u say u'r not sifu... but u reli like d most experience among us lor...
dis 1 i respect sial...
so can ar...? b my ICE consultant can???
i wun keep on asking n asking jus 2 get info...
when i wanna noe is when i wanna buy den we'll talk...
so dun worry that i'll keep posting here... (basil... sound like washing u ar... haha...)

calvin...
reli not rich la...
where got rich...?
rich den wun drive vios liao lo.... (auto summore)
jus dun wanna get d wrong stuff...
scout 4 d best n reasonable price...

val...
orite... will keep u inform when i got d news abt d rim...
eh... not jus ICE will b ur pocket hole...
ething damn thing u think of changing oso a DAMN BIG POCKET HOLESSSSSSS.....
haha...

johnny,
dun do injection 2 ur absorber...
dangerous wei...
safest is change gd absorber...
u wan TEIN or Eibach can lemme noe..
can help u find out...
i recommend u 2 buy gd wan coz u got run fast fast de...
so betta b on d safe side...

eh pls la... im nobody la... it happen i do played ICE before and i gave up before i keep on spending money into it. kid u not, i calculated back the lumsum i pump into ICE, it does reach 20k and there is whn i told myself that i need to stop.

if wanna talk about performance, keon, calvin, ash and kenneth is there to guide u guys. if wanna talk about HID, martial arts, languages, persis was the one (he is also aka money loaners also). If wanna talk ICE, ijnek is good enaugh. If wanna find kitchen stuff like SPOON, Ram was the one. As for the rest, im not saying u guys not good just that i havent figure out u guys expertise yet as i do not know u guys much. whahahaha

so see, im nobody

yeah persis, go with what u like. seriously, most of the mid level ice stuff do able to give u some good sound if you're not asking sky high expectation. the fundamental of the ice system setup is very important thn just relying on particular brand and model only. just like turbokit, get your fundamental right is already 50% of success. As like Ijnek saying, the installation is imporant as there is some certain basic rules on how u laid your RCA cable, speaker cable and also power cable. SP (soundproof) its a must for achieving good thumbing midbass.

eh pls la... im nobody la... it happen i do played ICE before and i gave up before i keep on spending money into it. kid u not, i calculated back the lumsum i pump into ICE, it does reach 20k and there is whn i told myself that i need to stop.

if wanna talk about performance, keon, calvin, ash and kenneth is there to guide u guys. if wanna talk about HID, martial arts, languages, persis was the one (he is also aka money loaners also). If wanna talk ICE, ijnek is good enaugh. If wanna find kitchen stuff like SPOON, Ram was the one. As for the rest, im not saying u guys not good just that i havent figure out u guys expertise yet as i do not know u guys much. whahahaha

so see, im nobody

haha... frank frank... tt's y i say u r sifu ma...
ok la... if u think u'r not den a little sifu can?
coz u played ma...
tt's y i said u experienced it oredi... tt's y i say u sifu...
not simply simply say wan...
as 4 performance wise... u oso can b A LITTLE sifu la...
ALMOST ething (almost oni ar...) u oso noe ma...

thx bro... now i got d important factors of wat 2 b aware of n choosing...
now saving up 2 do it...
frank dun 4get u r consultant...
i'll definately consult u wan...
haha... coz 20K not small amt wei...
wat happen 2 d things...?
izit bcoz got rosak or...?