JB New Section........ Part 3.....

frank...
8k i dun hav it la... is d price my fren quote me oni...
if i got i think tt time oredi pasang liao...
so wat u suggest 4 my head unit??? mine is double din ler... so thinking of getting back double din...
dowan single din...

good afternoon....

8k for sound system....u freakin kiddin me bro......can BOT liao.....

then spend another 100bucks for a freakin walkman to plug into ur head so ur bloody exhaust wont come in between ur speakers.....

i sincerely apologise for my language as its now lunch time and i'm distressing...

haha... thx ash... but i dun like earphone plugged 2 my ears... uncomfortable...
ash... any suggestion of doin my audio..??

hm.... jio jio one aR? hm... colour colour one rite? i got some reco la... u wan stylish classic also got. u wan chio chio armani also got. tell me ur budget la... thn we can plan ahead mar

dun care d price...
i wan gd quality, nice, chun...
sound system any recommendation frank...??
gimme sum tips... den i budget out...

my suggestion..
HU :
get eclipse 7100(over sgd1000) or pioneer p80(abt sgd700) if u wan to save on budget.
get single din,double din not much nice 1.

speakers u can get eclipse sc8254.
5" so u no need to mod ur existin speakers space.
abt rm900.

rear no need to get,focus ur setup on the front.

sub :
tis 1 really a lot and depends on ur requirement.
actually jus 1 12" sub good enough.
for mi,i like kicker solobaric L5 and i am using a 12 inch.
normally i will tune down for easy n smooth listening.

amp...if the hu is the head, tis is the heart.
i was quoted a diamond d400.4 for abt rm1500 if i remember correctly.so u wun go wrong with this.
dependin on the sub watt rms, u might need to get another amp to drive it.

installation work is also veri veri important.
if u wan nice wiring job(competition),i can recommend u my installer.

if u dun mind 2nd stuffz, there r lots of good stuffs out there in the 2nd market...

for mi,i'm using precision power pcx4125 to power my comp speakers n sub...
HU i have not yet got my desired HU...solowly and am now focusin on my car's performance 1st.

u should have a LOUD SQ setup.

got chance let u try my setup,not perfect yet,but can do.
but wait 1-2 mths 1st, breakin in my eclipse comp now.

btw,i recommend u get HU with time alighnment function.
then u can tune such tat it seems like the stage is in front of u n the singer is singin to u :)
sweet

frank:
classic HU got any with time alighnment?

wahahaha, ijnek, i think your recomendation is way over his expectation la. i dun think he is ready for this level yet. As for classic HU with TA? nop. dun have. As the "classic" hu was always the pure deck

woah... persis, no budget limit ar? come come... pass me rm20k thn i guarantee u droll over it. come come....

i think this Clarion DXZ855MP suits you. One of my fren is using it. At night damn kao chioo...... just some sample of how it can be look like. Its touch screen also.

http://www.clarion.com/ca/en/Product_Profile/ProductsSubCategory_CD,361.jpg

http://www.clarion.com/ca/en/Product_Profile/ProductsSubCategory_CD,334.jpg

http://www.clarion.com/ca/en/Product_Profile/ProductsSubCategory_CD,295.jpg

• Optimeda Display (Touch-Panel Control)
    • Full-Color 4.2" Full-Dot TFT
    • Plays MP3- and WMA-Encoded CDs
    • Plays CD-Rs and CD-RWs
    • Anti-Distortion Filter
    • 2-Band Parametric EQ
    • Built-In Adjustable Low-Pass Crossover With Subwoofer Volume Control: 50Hz/80Hz/120Hz
    • Magna Bass EX
    • 24-Bit D/A Converter
    • 212-Watt MOS-FET Amplifier (53 Watts × 4 Channels)
    • 4-Volt/6-Channel RCA Line Level Output
    • Built-In Amplifier Cancellor
    • Stainless Steel Faceplate
    • Auto Dimmer
    • 3 Screen Savers, and Wallpapers With User-Programmable Message Information
    • Spectrum Analyzer
    • Rotary Volume Control
    • Adjustable Display Contrast
    • Motorized Detachable Control Panel
    • CD Text, CD and Station Titling
    • IR Remote Control
    • 18FM/6AM Presets
    • Blinking LED for Anti-Theft
    • CeNET Control of Optional DVD and CD Changer, TV Tuner, and Sirius Satellite Radio Receiver
    • iPod Control (Requires EA1251B / CeNET iPod Interface)
    • One 2-Channel AUX Input
    http://www.clarion.com/ca/en/Product_Profile/ProductsSubCategory_CD,295.jpg

normality:
clarion not cheap also...
get pioneer p80 lah.
with tis hu, upgrade or not also can use cos the functions r there liao.

thy got another higher end dxz955mc model. which is about more or less the same but more in SQ. I felt this particular model may suits you the best since it got the combination of cool factor (touchscreen and colour display) and all the entry features you need for begineer into ice.

as for speaker, my all time fav is CDT HD. Good SQ with good bass. you wun regret. wanna hip hop also can, techno also can, piano violin also can. whahahhaah. unfortunately i would to disagred with ijnek, anything less thn 6" speaker to me is really rubbish for playing overal freq range. unless you dedicated it for mid only thn its diff story.

as for amp.... hm... i will get old skool amp as nowdays amp all too "fake" liao. doesnt really pack with real juice. safe bet would be Audison SRX series but not cheap. Anyway amp is very easy to get one la...

i think tats all what u need though. cant think of anything else.

lets see what's the damaged.

That Clarion HU i remmeber my fren bought for RM1.8k brand new. So if used unit will be around RM800 i reckon. CDT HD brand new is singdollar 700. whahahaha. but really worth it to me. If u wan cheaper, CDT CL also not bad but hell much more cheaper. for used one can get as low as sgd180.

cable, spore sim lim tower selling the Belden entry level for sgd2.5 per meter. If u wan, i can sell u mine awards winning cable, Klotz. whahahaha. Scorpion band was using the same one as mine. whahahahaha

as for woofer, hm.... no other thn IDQ or IDMAX. Currently i got lobang for 15" IDQ. u wan? very good SQ sub that able to play loud also. But being 15", u will need a decent 350w min to pump it

hehhee ijnek, sometimes we cant put our fav or like list into other plp. we got to understand what plp prefferences and style before we can recomend something to thm. not everyone is ready to pump an large amount of cash into something which they dun even know how to appriciate it.

i do agreed P80 is cool unit which come affordable but being just black and white, i dount persis really will like it. I do thought of Alpine 9835 but again, its black and white stuff (slightly better thn P80 as the buttons colours can be changed) not to mentioned its 2005 models. There is nicer newer model of Alpine but again, to compare the cool factors, its no way close to Clarion. Also, pioneer 8650mp do in my list as well but being little bit less user friendly, i drop it off.

No doubt both alpine and pioneer having more stong feat but its more sidding to audiophiles level which he may not know how to listen yet. Is persis willing to sacrisfice passenger listening pleasure? coz we TA (Time alignment) tuned in, it will only sounded good on driver position but the others siting position will sound awefull. some even complain dizzy or headache. whahhhahaha.

tats are all the factor i do think of before i recko something to plp. budget, prefferences and his style. U ask henry to play all front speaker and u see how he will react, whahaahhaaha.

15" inch...
can use for cookin liao...hehheheh...

frank:
5" is good enough for mi.
my ear not tat sharp.

i agreed on the amp.
go for old school 1.
tat means likely u will have to buy 2nd hand,but the SQ(Sound Quality) is really good.

350w to pump...my amp pumpin a healthy 500w rms @ 4ohms...

frank 20k for ICE man tat is alot wei...........damn way alot wahahahah............

persis u wan to go for competition ar...........wahahah...............

basil, 20k can only get your a slightly better competition level ice setup if u really look into it.

ijnek,
5" can go low for upfront bass. you may get better tonality and vocal but lose out on low extension midbass and woofer bass. i think anything below 120hz will be roll off. provided your subwoofer able to blend in but thn u will face another issue that your rear bass is louder thn the front and u can hardly creat a good upfront bass. even with 6.5" you already very much strained your midwoofer to go lower thn 65hz.

quick, change to 6.5" and u will never look back