JB New Section........ Part 3.....

basket, dun sifu here and there la pls. serious, plp might get offended la. u wun know how who is looking at this forum. skali later plp saw and said "knn, this ccb frank. know alittle bit hairy whiny abt ice thn lansi here and there. somemore become plp sifu of consultant". thn i die la like that. but u can ask my OPINION la. that one im fine to share.

As for those stuff, i sold most of it. actually the 20k u wun even know. its like whn i started with Clarion DXZ725, thn i buy CDT HD with Audiocontrol amp. lets say there gone about Rm3k. thn slowly u dun feel satisfy and u saw so called "good deal" thn u sell ur HU for say rm700 thn u top up rm500 for the so called good deal. thn slowly u r repeating the samething for all item again and again. coz everytime u dun see a huge amount although the item is expensive. coz you r snowballing instead of pump in 1 time large amount. that's how u spent rm20k easily. imagine there is times i spent rm2.6k alone on a pair of speaker only.

now im only using sgd70 HU with stock speaker. antenna also broke cant receive fm properly. whahahahah but i do have a wish to redo back my simple yet nice to listen setup.

ok... wateva it is... tt's wat i meant la...
b4 i do anything on ICE, will ask from u...
ya... i heard tt 2 from my frenz... will end up spending a bomb but using sumthing tt total up way cheaper den u've paid...

but i only will do it 1 time la...
wun change here n there unless it spoils la...
i will jaga my things wan...
keke... but hopefully wun get spoil la my things...
once im satisfy den will stay on...
wun go freaking keep upgrading wan...

frank:
i sure didn't spend 20K...
but close to 10K also on my wira n city...
after readin ur posts,i went back yesterday n sort of set the cross over for my compo n sub.
u sort of reminded mi to re-set the cross-over freq as i have change the comp speakers.
yes,they dun go tat low, till 76hz...

persis:
damn good SQ u need money.
damn good SPL u also need money.
basic setup jus for listenin,with the high,mid n brass at least present is good for mi.

ICE is really bottomless pit...
anyway,in ICE,must learn to be content with wat u have.
otherwise sure die kao kao...
hahaha...till now,i'm still hopin for a good deal for pioneer p80.

coolval:
i'm lookin at 16".
cos 17" might b too heavy for my small engine to pull away from tat kid on tat tricycle in the neighbour...heheheh

here's a MISSING PERSON notice

Lookin for Alex aka Keon.
las seen : ?
hehehe...

ijnek...
mmm.... hopefully within 10K can satisfy me...
no nid like those ICE competition wan la...
but can watch DVD, can listen 2 songs... can blast a bit den can liao...

keon ar... i think MIA??? haha... guess trying 2 b gd boy 1st 4 his new job...

hahah...persis...
my suggestion is to get a HU with time alighnment function...
initially i also wan to get double din dvd player,but veri distracting leh...

dun worry... i can manage...
how 2 noe whether d player has TA?

check online for the functions/specs lor.
will state on the webpage.
cheapest HU with TA is pioneer p80...
high ends like eclipse 7100 will also have this function...

ijnek,
go poison henry to sell his P80. whahhahaa. i think he does have a thought before on selling his p80.

persis,
how to know whether a player has TA or not? CHECK THE SPEC LA WEI....!!!.... wahahhaahha. j / k

eclipse...? but if anything happen 2 d player den v hard 2 repair it ler...
but d player is nice la...
i was eyeing 4 kenwood dvd player but dunno wat model...
is a 2006 version
touch screen wan...

i malas nak check all d specs la...
summore watz d function of it..?

im not familiar with eclipse but if i was not wrong, need to send back to US?

ICE topic got a few pages liao...hehehehee...

persis:
if i'm correct,the kenwood authorised dealer is at permas.
i think somewhere around Vis workshop area....I think only.

if u worry abt repair,then get the local set lor.
either sng or m'sia 1 lor.
get malaysia 1 lor.

dvd player...
distractin n against the law if u play it n the driver can c.
if i'm correct,the screen cannot let driver c...
a big IF.....

eclipse the higher ends made in Japan.
in SNG got authorised dealer,if really rosak send to them,tat is if ur set is SNG local set.
eclipse nice lah,las time i change my pioneer 7750 to eclipse 5435,immediately can hear the sq difference...much warmer n real.

now got me n u lo...
haha...

ijnek...
eclipse 7100 is double din touch screen DVD ar...?

ok.. good... den i'll scout 4 eclipse...
ijnek, u bring me can ar...?

eclipse cd7100 is single din.
for SQ.
http://www.eclipse-web.com/cd/cd7100overviews.html

double din...so u still wan dvd player?
http://www.eclipse-web.com/avn/avn5510overviews.html
http://www.eclipse-web.com/avn/avn6610overviews.html

bring u over...i dun think so much of a problem...
in fact,if u can't find old school amp n dun wan the current type,i recommend u can try roger amp.
it's british amp...good for sq also.
i heard 1 b4...nice

Hmmm... Actually i'm looking for a Eclipse 2 din too.. hahah.. so count me in for the search too..hahah.. i can ask around sim lim for price if you guys find a nice model.. But it all depends on price.. :)

oh... val can get price man...
orite... will let u noe d model den u c how much can u get ya...

persis, this is for u.

looking at $250 comes wif intercooler and BOV

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n44/miracle_boi/IMG_1724.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n44/miracle_boi/IMG_1723.jpg