Jalan Pasar Guide

need help from you guys that go to jalan pasar. i'm looking a "mitsubishi ic part number M5269L date code 01+ if got 04+ better la"... i'm going to fix my fried ecu lar... search all over jalan kg benggali in butterworth penang, but no luck. if you guys can help me i would appreciate that. looking forward to buy at least 2 to 3 pieces for stock.

anyone want to go to jalan pasar can survey for me pleeeeeeaaaaassssseeeeeee.... :(

thanks jaywat... very much appreciate that... thanks... :D fuh... lega aih...:)

hoi.... dun la you all pick on me, i am an innocent, naive young boy here... but have a very good set of eyes to look 'scan' around la hehehehe

Hey, why not we all DIY LEDs ar? easy, small and practical. Well, easy to some la. I would also like to learn to place LEDs into a circle and make it in a shape of a bulb. Then i can replace all the bulbs to LEDs hehehehe

Anyone can help me out here???

hmm.. replace bulbs with LEDs? hmmm kinda interesting idea....

when u say dat... my head already got some ideas... but duno de effect nice or not.. cos de LEDs light beam is directional....

like this....
1. get a bulb...
2. remove the glass part together with all the stuff inside.. left the body..
3. then fit in 4pcs of LEDs connected in series... soldered properly in place...
4. then put in some silicone inside to hold de LEDs together..

and to solve the directional light beam.. we can use silicone glue to fill into a mould making a bulb glass shape with the whole LED bulb construction together... so the end product wil be like a bulb but inside is LEDs... the mould we can use small round containers like film containers...

any comments?

hmmm like this...i think i can DIY a white light LED for number plate already hehehe...not bad

Blue bulb shines white light? how about blue LED? shine in blue right.

yep... actually those Blue LEDs is transparent... but shines blue lights...

blue bulbs shines white light its bcos the filament shines yellow light.. then mix with blue become white..

a true DIYer...this is the real DIY LED replacement lamps :)

http://www7.plala.or.jp/soaristo/page/diy/image/white_led10.jpg

I was thinking the same as khguan's idea over the weekend... but the placement of the LEDs into the existing bulb will be difficult when it comes to soldering...

HhMm.. Indecided... thanks for the info but how do we place it into the existing sockets?

actually what's the point of changing the bulb into LED one? thinking...

coz its nice??? hehehe well, i suppose if you want blue lights as the parking lights, it would be better... LED is somehow much brighter than conventional bulbs and produces almost no heat. Notice the newer mercedes benz uses LEDs for their tail lamps?

What i was thinking is getting white LEDs to be used as parking lights and signal lights... very neat.

simefly,

my idea so hard to do meh?? nvm.. let me try when i free..

Indecided's link is cool!! even better idea!! i've checked de circuit board... its using 3pcs of LEDs each side... got 2 resistors.. for this DIY, need to make de PCB... which i have not done in many years already....

but if u want easier to DIY... just get a board.. drill small holes for de LEDs legs.. then plug them in.. n solder the LEGs together.. the board below no need... so just solder the resistor onto the bulb casing...

very very good idea..!!

simefly..i think i can imagine what u said already...yea...indeed good looking hehehe

i already successfully made the LED bulb i mentioned earlier...

as i mentioned earlier... we use 4 pcs of LEDs soldered in series... then after i saw the LED bulb with 6 LEDs n 2 resistors... i got an idea... y not i use 8 pcs of LEDs then no need to use any resistors...

so i made a bulb with 8 pcs of LEDs... yeah... looks damn nice!! it is 2 sets of 4pcs LEDs in series...

here are de pics :D