Jalan Pasar Guide

i been there many times too but end up having tea at the mamak dong.. Because dunno wat to buy.. hehe..

duno wat to buy... u go in shop to look look lar... there got some cute gals... some are cun... some got mniskirts... some got "push-ups" wan.. :D

khguan said:
duno wat to buy... u go in shop to look look lar... there got some cute gals... some are cun... some got mniskirts... some got "push-ups" wan.. :D

Wah lau bro.. really or not? got such gals meh? why never see b4 1..?? :(

hehehe...khguan is good in DIY and kapluing one...u want jalan pasar kaplui walkthrough can ask from him muahahhaha..

woi...nice LED diy!! i wanna try later ... maybe use some rare color LED hohoho... simefly dream come true soon liao

hahaha!! DIY is full time... kap lui-ing is part time.. :D

LED bulb...nice leh.. kekeke :D

i havent seen simefly these few days... yalo... his dream came true... thanks to me... kekeke... should belanja me next time we TT :D :D

jaywat bro,
u can use a mixture of blue n white LED.. then got the HID 8000K or 12000K effect.. hehe :D

nice lar, but now still don't have any spoilt bulb for me to do the DIY..where u put that LED bulb lar?? reverse light?

i purposely go n buy one box of bulbs... wanto make testing bulbs for installation purposes also la...

hmm.. i havent install de bulb yet.. plan to put at de reverse light... or mayb bumper light...

khguan said:
i already successfully made the LED bulb i mentioned earlier...

as i mentioned earlier... we use 4 pcs of LEDs soldered in series... then after i saw the LED bulb with 6 LEDs n 2 resistors... i got an idea... y not i use 8 pcs of LEDs then no need to use any resistors...

so i made a bulb with 8 pcs of LEDs... yeah... looks damn nice!! it is 2 sets of 4pcs LEDs in series...

here are de pics :D

after thinking for some time... i decided to isntall those LED bulbs into de reverse lights... but i realised dat de bulb direction s not facing straight... so cant c de light... so cant use there... now thinking wanto install at de bumper there....

khguan said:
after thinking for some time... i decided to isntall those LED bulbs into de reverse lights... but i realised dat de bulb direction s not facing straight... so cant c de light... so cant use there... now thinking wanto install at de bumper there....

allop..can give me sum diagram,reli butela..cannot understand much bout ur led wiring...hope can help me :)

hahaha IM BACK...

Sorry guys, i was in Japan for a week so din have the time to log on hehehe.. but yeah man... my dream come true...

So khguan... when are you going to teach me how to DIY the bulbs? See pic not good enough, must have sifu show and tell hehehe. In exchange i buy you one round of TT la, ok???

Jaywat, so now you got the picture of wat LED enhancement can do right... NEAT

wah... Japan de wor.... so shiok....

hmmm.. teach u how to DIY ah?? well.. nothing much mah... they main point is there are 2 sets of 4 LEDs in series.. dun understand from de pics ah?? wait lar... i later post a pic about de circuit.... not hard to DIY.. but need time to do it...

ok.. here's de steps:
1. get the bulbs... 10W should be enough.. i bought new ones..
2. break de glass.. cover it with tissue 1st so dat not messy when it breaks
3. slowly clean al de glass inside de bulb casing.. use a vice grip to have little pressure on de casing.. so dat de inner glass also breaks.. but make sure u dun deform de casing..
4. casing done.. now we prepare those LEDs.. get 8 LEDs for each bulb
5. file de LED bottom part so dat they can be placed very closely.
6. arrange those LEDs on de stripboard.. mark n cut de stripboard...
7. solder according to de circuit very carefully....
8. now use a solder sucker to suck de solder below de bulb casing(the nipple)
9. now u can solder 2 wires to de LED board n solder it to de bulb casing as well..
10. test ur bulb whether light up or not... if not.. check
11. now u can aply silicone glue into de casing... n hold it with something.. until it dries completely...
12. done!!

hehehe... thanks man... i will try it when i have some time... but now have to concentrate on work fers... dem alot of outstanding work after holidays man.... sigh

sure no problem man... anytime... just look for a place with a plug socket la... i can bring all the stuff and you help me solder la hehehe :) then i buy you TT

huh? help u DIY??? i tot u ask me to teach u mah...

u refer to de pic i posted lar... look carefuly n u should be able to do it... where to find a place with plug socket wor..