Jabatan Alam Sekitar Car Exhaust Inspection!!!

agree with lanevo6:biggrin:

many other worst part to look out before .............:banghead:

do clean up at Puspakom first, that the root cause.

Hehehehe...thanks for all the comment..

Finally, i install the standard EVo 7 exhaust with CAT..damn..no sound at all..hehehhe..

tomorrow need to go for inspection..hopefully can get through lah...

Ya but its always done in a wrong way/method and concept. How much pollution can a car make compare to a badly bus kilang or public bus? Lorry etc......sometimes u cant even see the road when they are infront of you. There are alot of other sector which i dont want to talk about.

agree with lanevo6:biggrin:

many other worst part to look out before .............:banghead:

do clean up at Puspakom first, that the root cause.

Yeah..I agree a part of it...but as Michael Jackson's say..."whose responsible to take care of the environment???they? whose they?? it's us...all of us responsible...we only have 4 years to fix it right...if not all become irreversible"- adapted from This Is It...MJ:confused:

Just for us to think about..:smokin:

Finally..................

Today went to the Jabatan Alam Sekitar Inspection at Stadium Shah Alam car parking area..

Car with no sound...Stock exhaust with CAT..

Arrive at the designated place at 9.50 am....All the lorry (Trailers, movers etc...) were Q up and got 2 car and 1 Van (Nissan)...the JAS arrive sharp at 10.00 am..2 pajero (i think if the JAS test their Pajero, sure not pass one..:rofl::rofl:)

The the test begin..and the result was amazing..

Previously:-
CO - 1.28%
HC - 1874 ppm :banghead:

after demodding exhaust:-
CO - 0.01 %
HC - 29 ppm :biggrin: (i hope the machine not broken..hehehe)

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Then JAS cancel the previous warrant and he say "what do you do with your car???soo good"..
and i reply "wang dah keluar sure ok lah..."..hehehehe..

Lesson:-If anybody have the stock exhaust in workshop, make sure the workshop did not throw away your stock exhaust + the original CAT...:thefinger:

Now, i already install back my loud exhaust..hehehehe..Thanks to JFA motorsport...:driver:

That clearly show...how important your catalytic converter...the result drop obviously...a bit off topic to discuss but good for our knowledge...

Is there any difference if we running with catalytic converter or without in terms of power gain/loss....its sound ???

From my own experience...no difference...power and sound...but 1 thing I notice my garage wall dirty with carbon from my exhaust after I decat...sigh...

interesting topic....

Really no difference on power with or without cat. converter? thought that it would affect the restriction of exhaust flow or something like that... maybe help reduce car power/weight ratio too perhaps?

dammit i dunno where is my cat. converter now.....

That clearly show...how important your catalytic converter...the result drop obviously...a bit off topic to discuss but good for our knowledge...

Is there any difference if we running with catalytic converter or without in terms of power gain/loss....its sound ???

From my own experience...no difference...power and sound...but 1 thing I notice my garage wall dirty with carbon from my exhaust after I decat...sigh...
My car is still with CAT conv so, so how does it sound and how is the power?
My car aslo spit carbon lah Zi early in the morning not coz of that

Sharing my experience... I decatted my 6 year old Airtrek Turbo recently. A few obvious difference:

1) car felt lighter in terms of acceleration
2) boost characteristic changed, it kicks in sooner, about 200rpm earlier.
3) better FC by about 5%

As for spitting carbon on the garage wall, it used to have but now, more obvious. I am still retaining the stock muffler for low-noise needs.

later all exhausts should have the 'JAS' approval.. just like JASMA.. lol
those kedai exhaust sure pening..

My car is still with CAT conv so, so how does it sound and how is the power?
My car aslo spit carbon lah Zi early in the morning not coz of that

Hehehe i thought bcos of i'm running without cat...:smokin:

but i plan to install high flow cat conv. just in case..

Finally..................

Today went to the Jabatan Alam Sekitar Inspection at Stadium Shah Alam car parking area..

Car with no sound...Stock exhaust with CAT..

Arrive at the designated place at 9.50 am....All the lorry (Trailers, movers etc...) were Q up and got 2 car and 1 Van (Nissan)...the JAS arrive sharp at 10.00 am..2 pajero (i think if the JAS test their Pajero, sure not pass one..:rofl::rofl:)

The the test begin..and the result was amazing..

Previously:-
CO - 1.28%
HC - 1874 ppm :banghead:

after demodding exhaust:-
CO - 0.01 %
HC - 29 ppm :biggrin: (i hope the machine not broken..hehehe)

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Then JAS cancel the previous warrant and he say "what do you do with your car???soo good"..
and i reply "wang dah keluar sure ok lah..."..hehehehe..

Lesson:-If anybody have the stock exhaust in workshop, make sure the workshop did not throw away your stock exhaust + the original CAT...:thefinger:

Now, i already install back my loud exhaust..hehehehe..Thanks to JFA motorsport...:driver:

If next time they caught u again how? U can repeat the whole process again or second time caught will summon right away?

Hmmm..good question bro option..

What i plan if If they caught me next time is i will show him my test report. I will kept the document in my car lah..but this only my plan lah..not sure it will pass or not..:banghead::banghead:

If next time still kena, they will ask u to go for a "free" inspection again..repeat the same process lah..thinking to buy the stock exhaut at JFA motorsport..hehehe :biggrin:

Hopefully, this is my first time and the last for me lah...:driver:

why not u just buy the ori cat. or high flow cat and make a flange at your piping...cheap and secure...:biggrin:

Aziz,

there's surely a difference in power for all setups, I've tested cat, highflow cat from Berk (best in market) and test pipe on my S2000. Made huge difference from standard to highflow/testpipe, but from highflow to testpipe was less impact, only noise did change another time, gave a very metallic and racing sound after that.

You can check on my videos at Youtube, they're with normal cat and testpipe. As I did change them together with some other changes before I finally did another dyno I can't tell exactly hp, but the car revs much better and surely pulls much better than with standard cat.

Andreas