Is this Proton new model?

very nice i must say. perhaps can consider change my perdana into this. whahahah

Originally posted by Kusa@Jan 18 2005, 00:02
omg damn sexy!
yeah itz looks great... but itz performance?? hurm dunno la... i hope it have campro in the campro... not like gen2 campro without campro... but at the back the is no campro sign on it.. so there is campro on not? gen2 got this sign but still dont have campro inside.. do this car have it although itz not show at the back of it?

wah, damn nice la! better than the current satria......i mean exterior la. but what bout inner part? dun have picture geh? dunno how much it cost.....hopefully less than 50K.

http://www.geocities.com/ijatz87/srm2.jpg

hurm... what is that? boost meter or what? hehehehehe :lol:

Looks kind of good but the front lights is a combination between the BMW E60 and E46 la... :(

Originally posted by beatnik@Jan 18 2005, 00:26
i must admit it looks cun.. i want SRM GTI :P
yeah srm gti with 1.8 engine or 2.0 engine using campro with campro hehehehe... 180hp is enough, hehehehe :lol:

but proton said b4(i read 4rm bharian)... 1.6 campro with campro inside will produce 130hp for the engine.. still cannot beat the previous technology of honda, vtec... 1.6 dohc vtec 170hp while 1.6 dohc campro only 130... now honda already got i-vtec hehehe... btw what the different between i-vtec and vtec??

i-vtec operates based on load while vtec point is fixed. which means, i-vtec has more than 1 base fuel map. correct me if i'm wrong.

Erm....how many doors ar??
if its satria replacement,shud be 2 doors...kinda like 2 door version of gen2...hmm...:blink:

I had the same feelings when I see the pics of this car and when I saw Gen 2. Gen2 created so much excitement but it never picked up..... My hope was kind of dashed when I saw a real Gen2. Some how I felt weird.....

From the pics, it looks promising. A bit like BMW 1 series esp the lights. I hope when we see the real thing it will be as nice.

yeap this is the new proton.....

proton2.jpg

proton3.jpg

proton4.jpg

proton5.jpg

proton6.jpg