Is sounstream extreme xcs 6.5 componenet set a good buy at RM480?

hi, i have my car with soundstream Xcs.6 demo in my waja before.

compare to others. goods: it plays intrustment real. play best atmosphera. (the power and weighted music - those who know will know what i mean). feeling the strenght of the person voice and intrutments handlings.
Bad: is have some Sharp sound when produce some frequency. i think about 2400-2700hz. lack clearity of 200-250hz drum/ guitar tamping clearity. not clear enaugh bass. but good bass power and handling just not very "tight"...

for above price rm480 can be original soundstream who say can not? just do u know how much the shop gain? normal market price about rm700-900.

the way of original soundstream product is. Soundstream Malaysia Distributer is MAT - Mobile Audio Tecnology malaysia.
each of soundstream : example soundstream speaker will have a sticker of MAT with address and contact. Plus a Series number sticker at the box near the MAT sticker. and each series number of each set are diffrence (ofcause) and there *note important. each set speaker have also a series number sticker at the both woofer . below the cone. and the series number must same with the series number of the box outside. and for that the warenty are scan by the seires number. (the warenty card only for us)

hope this help.

Produce sharp sound for the tweeter, the mid have a really good kick bass.

You probably need a high end amp and a good sub to balance the low freq bass.

DESIGN IN USA is true. What they do is that they use the pattern rights(IP) and bring it to China and manufacture there. Just like frachise McDonalds which actually comes from USA too. Japan was once like China whereby most of the industries were dominated by US and they did what China is doing/experiencing now too i.e. manufacturing a lot of fakes, lacklustre quality but I believe one day China may evolve to a state like Japan today. This is part of the industry transition of a developing nation. Anyway, business is all about profit (but to what extent)

One more thing is that just becareful of fakes because I heard there is a lot of SS component speakers of your model. I think RM480 is from online is it? If it is from lelong.com, you better be EXTRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA careful. I kena con before for the JL Audio XR650 from Joeyliew at lelong.com so I just want to warn all the forummers not to be cheated. This bugger also claimed the same thing that the JL's are made in China and obsolete but ori,so selling cheap.Check for the market price and make comparison whether the price make sense or do what others have advise u i.e. to check serial number with the authorized distributor. Fake Sound Stream speakers are abundant especially online.

componentspeaker said:
but sometimes u may never know that you found a good deal

Umm, may be, maybe. Sometimes u may strike a lottery too.:confused_smile:

hi, acually for soundstream Xcs.6 and Ls.60 below rm450 is posible, becos i know the dealer price.

xcheong said:
RM480 most probably u got the fake soundstream.
u gotta make sure its original.

there is lots of fake soundstream on the market, and their tweeter sounds are bright and sharp....and the mid sounds really bad.....
the original one cost u around RM800-900 per set.
beware of imitation soundstream.
it looks just like original, and the box also looks like original.

Its like those Petaling Street seller always tell those ang mo tourist "don't worry i sell u the GENUINE IMITATION BRANDED stuff" :biggrin:

haha, yes.

but acually some body get rm300-400 things can sell more than rm1000,
then when you buy at rm1000 you fell it is real and buy rm400 think it is fake lah
so why ppl sell expansive(i mean ver expanxy) will still can sell lo