Is Perodua Myvi worth to buy???

aja said:
Kopi,
Pls don't compare 1.3 with Porsche la. Tak sesuai langsung!. FYI, MyVi rated around 85 hp, almost hp with City Idsi (87hp). Long time ago, I've test drive the City Idsi also. Ok lah, can consider the 87hp it has. But MyVi, really can feel like having 85hp with Dvvt. DOHC somemore!. Confuse!!.

My suggestion, better go test drive it yourself. sure u will be bang suprise!

p/s : Just to share with u all or new prospect buyer so that considering buying something that is worth for money. MyVi not that cheap u know!

i agree that u cant compare loh.. just like rx-7, they are using rotary 1.3 L engine and yet they can produce massive power output!

yeah, certainly u must test-drive urself... whether is it powerful or not is not really the issue coz myvi is not specially made or tuned for performance but rather for overall decent performance, spaciousness and comfort.. oso, whether is it cheap or not? i think that depends on how u perceive it lo... proton is not cheap either as far as we are concern.. but one thing for sure, myvi is definitely a good buy.. trying asking any of the myvi owners around... im sure they ll attest that... with that amount of money, u cant get anything better with the similar specs.. i have one at home.. no offence o.. just my opinion :regular_smile: :_:

pioneer411 said:
hey hey msia can GET ori PASSO from toyota ?? hahaha
but myvvi can change the dash lahhh u can spray colour which u like mah
very cheap
hahahaha
i vote myvvi

we hardly see ori passo in malaysia.. but i do see daihatsu boon (same as passo but daihatsu) in malaysia b4.. one the perodua autorised service centre has one of it.. i think he's planning to convert it into rally car la.. haha.. he has lots of ori daihatsu car like daihatsu terios, daihatus mira (2 door version of kancil)..

well, i dun think ppl would wanna buy the ori passo la coz malaysian always have the perception thinking that this car surely modified wan la.. so no point drivng an ori wans.. but u can find it in singapore wearing the daihatsu badge le... but definitely ori passo bodykits can be found in malaysia o but price doesnt come cheap.. ori full set cost in the region of rm10K to rm15K (ori!! not that aftermarket ones claims to be trd passo e.g. fibre, PU or ABS materials).. price excludes paint o.. hehe... :shades_smile:

wanna set those converted models. feel free to drop by at woohing motorsports, bangsar TRD or racing fit motorsports la.. those are not considered as fully converted but at least their exterior are mostly converted into Passo Racy edition.. hehe.. interior wise, i've yet to see ppl doing conversion although stock is available.. was told cost rm2K++

davidchen27 said:
wanna set those converted models. feel free to drop by at woohing motorsports, bangsar TRD or racing fit motorsports la.. those are not considered as fully converted but at least their exterior are mostly converted into Passo Racy edition.. hehe.. interior wise, i've yet to see ppl doing conversion although stock is available.. was told cost rm2K++

I've been quoted around RM8k-RM10k for the conversion of myVi to Passo Racy looks... front-end including dashboards. Seat nto included...quoted by few kedai potongs and also 1 forumers here.

That make me termenung for a while, not because i dont' have $$$, it simply because it's too muchhhhhhhhhhhhh overprice!! Crazy.

Now i knew why most of the Myvi-an modders kaki won't go for the ori Passo bodyparts. Even RM8k is not worthful money to spend for the kind of items.

I wonder how the seller going to sell the ori bodyparts then...hav eto reduce the price la like this.(my suggestion). BTW. made in Malaysia bodyparts (not complete) will cost around RM2k-RM3k max.

i just got my myvi begining of this month..my verdit

Normal city drive about :

-Thumbs up for the comfort,ori cd player is not tip top but it basically do the job
-Easy to drive around,after now run in things run smooth,brake is the one i praise for it,impressive
-Abit of annoying blind spot for the A pillar bottom section,but anyone can get used to it (unless u r still "P")
-Spacious like hell...u can throw in anything u wan
-Aircon is cold,all those knob and button is all easily access,compartment and stuff is very very handy and useful,heck! i think they speacially design the side empty spaces for me slot a 20s ciggy in it(Thumbs up for this,the compartment really handy)

Performance
-Abs sit a bit way low when u just take a corner faster abit,and due to it's wide wheel base and skinny tyres,need to put it some aftermarkets part to get this done,but not too bad the situation(i am just abit fussy)
-Seat do not provide gd support if u wanna play around for some corner,left foot can't find any place to hold on for fast cornering(That's y it is a comfort car!)
-Engine is loud when u high rev it (But anyway..that is not the issue)..Rev go downs fast but u got the sound ,the rev,but sorry the pull is not .
-FC is quite ok for me....b4 first service..30liter for 380km slow driving 100% city(Auto Ezi)
-Steering respone at corner entrance is so so...apex is ok dun get blur out...exit is same as entrance(I havent push to max..new car mah)

So overall satisfied BUT DUN GO PERODUA SERVICE CENTRE AT PUCHONG,THEY FARKING GOT MY SIDE SKIRT KOYAK WHEN THEY TEST DRIVE MY CAR,SCRATCH WITH A INCOMING BIKE...PISS OFF MAN

Vote for Myvi..new car got no problem..it is worth it..fuel consumption very much safe..a lot of accessories too..especially Passo..pisss !!!