is F20C honda best engine

raining

honda produced F20C for it's S 2000 with 250bhp in just 2000cc, is it consider the best honda engine ever produced?

i want to know is my F20C the best honda engine. if it is, how about me racing my F20C engine with my girlfriend's 4G63 engine. want to know the result?

best in itz class, i suppose,...
hehehe!!!

so who won???

If you say in the 2000cc class, then yes, the F20C is the best honda ever made.

If the best you mean by most powerful, then it should be the NSX.

The problem with comparing engines is that the power is NOT UNRELATED to bodyweight.

If you have lighter car, you will be faster even with slightly less power.

Why do you think for straight line acceleration/drag, the lighter the car the better? It's obvious from the common trait of all drag cars. No radio/amp, removal of front radiator panel, removal of soundproofing, etc. All in the name of power.

And the stock S2K is not that powerful, unless you free up the power with an exhaust system at least.

If you believe the 4G63 is a better engine, then go for it. In terms of boosting, the 4G63 is a better option than the F20C, (cheaper, too)

The real question would be, at the track, which car can drive better with that power, an S2K with F20C, or an overboosted 4G63 in a Proton Wira?

If you actually traded in an S2K for a high boost 4G63 Evo or Wiralution, then "Atama ga warui?" would be an apt japanese phrase for that .

There's something about having a reasonably fast car that looks good, rather than a very fast engine in a car that other people have. (cough! Amuse S2K bodykit, spoon S2K bodykit)

But that's my opinion. It's your car, your life, your budget.

i have year 99 honda S2000 and a year 02 mitsubishi evo 7.5 GTA, i tested both cars,but i never race both cars together. My feeling would say that 4G63 is more powerful than F20C, however,the 2nd gear of S2000 could almost reach a hundred km/h, whereas 4G63 only reach about70? so if u want fast car,go for 4G63,but if looking for a fun pure sport car, definately i would take S2000. It's still my favourite with its convertible look and more girls will look at the rare looking car.

yess correct bro in the end what matter most is attraction from crowd esp galss. haha

I know the S2K is not a 2 door civic :)

I was enquiring whether a 2 door civic would attract attention from women or not ?

I know the S2K is not a 2 door civic :)

I was enquiring whether a 2 door civic would attract attention from women or not ?

hmmm,... attract women,... wait til ur gang mmbers come and comment,...

2door civic EK almost 10yr old,... or more,...
EG at least 13yr old,...
EF going on 20yr old,...

older than those,... i tak tau,...

The 2 doors civic EK9 (96-99) definately attracks women! Especially the scotty white,with full Type-R conversion.(Red Recaro,white type R rims). It is very attractive on the road, premium taste kinda guys would drive this kinda car. I know a guy from rich family,his bungalo got mercedes S class,harrier,but he still prefer his scotty white EK9 on weekends,his chick is damn pretty n gorshh..why i dont want to get one EK? No fate i would say.

The civic EK9 is a classic beauty with lots of fun(8300redline,VTec,superb controling),and the price of a used EK just won't drop! Everytime i saw an EK on the road,i would look at it like i look at those pretty chicks walking on the street. The EK represents special kinda taste,the owner is looking for somethg that other cars can't give. I would love to know someone who drive EK9 rather than evo or RX8 if i were a girl,coz EK is special. Ever go dataran prima on friday night? we see a lot of sport cars gang,you would understand what i mean when you see the EK gang. I know a guy call Edmund,he's driving a white civic EK9(conv) from Subang,i sat on his EK and we went for a little ride,finding that EK has superb controling during sharp corners with semi slick tires,we were doing about ..80km/h... at the small roundabout at taman mayang. anybody dare to challenge that?

one thing in PENANG , i realise it's different

sports cars / coupes DO NOT attract women.

cars which do attract women are as follows, in terms of popularity and women-pulling-result:

1) MYVI - any kind, any colour!
2) Vios - the more ah beng style, the more women it attracts!
3) Proton Wira - must be complete ah beng conversion, with multi coloured lights and prefferably super-loud-bass sound system (doesnt have to be expensive)

cars which do attract women are as follows, in terms of popularity and women-pulling-result:

3) Proton Wira - must be complete ah beng conversion, with multi coloured lights and prefferably super-loud-bass sound system (doesnt have to be expensive)

i second that!!!

for a fact that no gals are looking at the black dc5R :thefinger:

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

seriously???

FOBS!
how do u ahbeng a DC5R?

strange enough, most aftermarket ah-beng accesories does not fit a DC5 unfortunately :(

thats why i'm kind of slow in the women department....