Honda Civic S2000(F20C)????

y m'sia dont have accord euro??? how much it cost???
damn wanna get 1!!!!!

ive asked this question before, basically if u do try to fit the F20C in ull be running with 5 (or 6) reverse gears and one forward gear. :p

but wondering if u can mix the F20c engine with the F20B gbox...

i think Civic EK or EG should have no problem putting the engine...but mounting must be modified n rebuild...even Civic EK can fit H22A engine....but becoz its rear wheel drive...so something have to done on the drivetrain....correct me if i'm wrong...tats wat i think....

Yea.. especially the post 2002 one. Very very nice...

but expect it to be slower than the DC5R. After all, same engine, bigger car right?

nsx engine can fit sv4 or not ? i think wanna put it in my car la :D

The K20A in the EuroR is identical with the K20A in DC5 except for the ratios...

http://img78.echo.cx/my.php?image=f20fwd7pn.jpg

Source from K20A.org. Some guys managed to mate F20C with F20B gb for FF...
The engine has yet to be installed to any chassis....

But many ppl argue that K20A with some mods can easily out torque and out power the F20C. F20C is kinda at its peak, not much can be done to increase it's output unless blown.... while the K20A has heaps of potential.

Guys,

Accord Euro R CL1 (2000-2003) use H22A engine. Red cover engine
Accord Euro R CL7 (2003-current) use K20 engine. Red cover engine.
F20B come from Accord CF4 (DOHC/SOHC Vtec). DOHC blue cover engine. SOHC black cover engine.

Yes, it's slower than DC5, due to it heaviness.. but shouldn't be any problem to 'fight' with DC2.

:D :D

yehhc said:
wow... then... dohc got blue cover i never see before man....

Actually got 2 version of DOHC Vtec blue cover engine :-
1. F20B DOHC Vtec, 2.0cc, 190ps/200ps, Tiptronic/Manual, CF4 Chasis Sedan
2. H23A DOHC Vtec, 2.3cc,200ps, Tiptronic, CH9 Chasis Wagon

Signal,
F20C, even though it come with standard Honda Claim 250ps(???), but not so powerful thought cause it's FR..... In reality i really doubt of it's 250ps. Honda (& other manufacturing) over stated the ps of their engines.

Guys,
SV4/SM4 converted to H22A is few available in M'sia now, even SV4 converted to H23A also has been done !. Nothing new. FYI, H22A is a heavy engine/crank. Not really powerful, in reality!.

K3nny,
No such Euro R running on K24. All newer Euro R only running on K20A (CL7 chasis). Got 2 version which comes with 5 speed & 6 speed. Power to weight?. Hmmmm... 2.0cc with 19kg torque to carry 1390kgs chasis weight (not including driver's weight!). Judge it!!

yehcc,
M'sian got few Euro R owner (including me:p ), but in reality Honda over rated it!. Don't expect too much from H22A Euro R. As i said earlier, Honda over stated it!!.

jeffboyz,
Got few eg/ek running in H22A engines. Actually it's FF, not FR. In stock form, performancewise not really that impressive (due to heavy crank). The most critical path is the realibility & durability. EK/EG has a light chasis (moreless as light as Wira chasis), hence donno it can really tahan to carry a heavy H22A engine/crank. As for normal cases, people normally modify it!.

xerofighter,
Some say F20B manual is as good as H22A Euro R manual, due to F20B lighter crank. Donno true or not.

[PIMPIN] said:
just do K20A.. its been done before, proven results...

i believe they managed a high 12 in an EG Civic..

Agreed. But most of the time was high 12's. Other than that, people normally intsall the K20A DC5R also in EK9 (2 door).