Ipoh 2008

Re: Monster garage @ full throttle!

RERider,

We are not sure on this, but I am convinced that Monster Garage will bring more cars like the Supra to the event.

First ever carshow of such magnitude in the Kinta Valley. For sure I will be there. Most likely Saturday since Friday is a workday and this Sunday is F1 telecast at Valencia.

Hi all,

The website has been updated. You may download:
- eflyers
- event timetable
- location map to Stadium Indrea Mulia

Thanks for your support. :wavey:

http://www.FullThrottleAutoshow.com

what a nice event there. hopefully can c pic of this event.

here's a story..

#1. as im queuing to get my ticket from the counter,
one guy i assume he is the event crew.. wahh... so taiko ah u??
yes we have to queue, but mind your language.. u shouldnt shout to
someone older than u. (If u read this.. u pm me back, im the one who scold u)

#2. i get my ticket on 23hb(Sat) 0230 p.m....
at 0400 p.m i went out to take umbrella left in my car outside.
WHY did i need to buy one new ticket?? To Hell man... on Friday..
i went in & out so many times.. nobody asked me to buy the another ticket.

#3. Today, i got no other comment... evrything still can be improved.

Need improvement,
-maCx-

Juz wanna add some comment here,

Is good to have these kind of event around Ipoh... Thanks.

I went there on friday nite on ~9pm (very excited coz such a event held in ipoh for 3days + those flyers publicity). So brought 2 tickets (RM30) one for my wife (1st time bring my wife to c wat is drifting is).

1st impression b4 entering - very misterious coz d whole are been covered up. Main attraction at tis event is focus on drifting other than tat juz an additive to tis event. Btw i only can c fews ke30, 70 and 1 cefiro playing for juz 3 round then bye bye liao......That's all, nothing much. After that, at display boot, only monster garage cars attact d most.

I juz feel tat is not worth RM15/person/day and is not 3days .......

all i can tell. this is scam event.

for so long i join. i never pay entry fee before.

this is the 1st time.

wat the heck

summmore so many ah bengz car. haizz. speechless failure event.

summore 10 chick there only 1 or 2 can see the rest. haizz ..
:banghead::banghead:

Re: Monster garage @ full throttle!

"good job!" (like hancock said)....to monster garage....:driver:

somehow i feel rm15 not worth it.

if rm15 for 3 days ok la

err... no comments la on d event.. but here are some of the pics

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/events/08/aug/ft/monster/DSC_9845.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/events/08/aug/ft/monster/DSC_9883.jpg

That's jes 3 pics of the many shots i took. U can visit my site for more.

Thanks.

Some of the event promised is not there..some booth is a bit lazy to entertain visitors, but thumbs up to the booth that have F1 simulation car! Very nice lenglui and nice attitude (only at the F1 simulation booth) :biggrin:

comparing with the flyers on their site, really disappointing... Except a few cars & Monster Garage rides, most of them r Ah Bengssss.... paid rm15 to see those car that i can see everyday....
leng lui..??
got some 2-3 la... other that that, next time better hiring some 'imported' chicks la...
worst, thats wat i can says...but can improve... keep it up...

Yeap.. agreed.. wasted my petrol, toll and entrance fee money.... :mad:

haiya, should find me so i bring ya yum cha & HH mah..
then makan-makan..
before shoot home..
wasted..

Yalor Ah beng's car......muahaha

Did you all noticed that, those car park outside (parking lot) more cun than inside one (except monster garage punya lah).

My fren said, if u polish a bit ur car, then ur car (dinosour) also can display inside arr.....haha....

I'd say to my pormen, if u gather all those monster car tat u have done / mod and display there arr.... all those eyes will focus to you loh.. hehe

Yalor Ah beng's car......muahaha

Did you all noticed that, those car park outside (parking lot) more cun than inside one (except monster garage punya lah).

My fren said, if u polish a bit ur car, then ur car (dinosour) also can display inside arr.....haha....

I'd say to my pormen, if u gather all those monster car tat u have done / mod and display there arr.... all those eyes will focus to you loh.. hehe

mind to tell who is ur pormen?interested to know what monster he modified :proud: