Interior Design anyone?

Philip

I'm in need of some advise from someone who's into interior designing. Looking at re-decorating a small bedroom. Not necessary a professional..just need some advise from someone be it an interior designing student, or someone who has some experience in interior design would do. If that person has a little knowledge in "feng shui" would be even better.

help pls!

thanks!!

willing to pay a lil for service?...i got a friend who is a grad in interior design...PM me for his number if you are interested

thanks for the offer..I do have a friend whose brother owns his own interior design business..just that I don't think my small little room needs such "professional" advise..you know..small room just looking for any advise even from anyone who loves interior design and does it as a hobby also can lor..kekeke..anyone?hehe

my dad knows alot about decorating interior, but more on like a hobby. re-decorate every now and then, everytime look at feng shui. bad for me cuz always kena ask to carry heavy things around. :-(

CKM: tried..somehow certain part of the room couldn't adapt to its idea..

rollakid: mind if your dad could give me some idea?I have a layout of the room and there's 2 places that I need to confirm if its bad for fengshui..I have few pictures of it too..

Well the only way is to DIY. For Feng Shui, you could learn it up yourself from http://www.joeyyap.com or http://www.wofs.com. But it takes a little time to learn the positioning of things and where you should face.

About furnishing, yes Ikea is the place to go, if you wanna see a live sample. But i suggest you go to some magazine shops that sells old Interior idea magazines cheap RM10 for 3? And look for ideas.

I doubt, any of us here is good at decorating house. But decorating cars..... now thats another story!!!:shades_smile:

Philip said:
CKM: tried..somehow certain part of the room couldn't adapt to its idea..

rollakid: mind if your dad could give me some idea?I have a layout of the room and there's 2 places that I need to confirm if its bad for fengshui..I have few pictures of it too..
i would really suggest go buy a feng shui book yourself, since my dad say he can't do much just by looking at picutures, since he always look at feng shui with a big book and a "luo pan" (compass with wierd marks on it, whatever) and run around the house, since it detailed down to like one of your bed's corner must be at about what degree when looking outside the door of your bedroom or something (me pening also).

you could put the layout of your room here, maybe there are some feng shui sifuu here hiding lol.