integra Headcounts!!

Tegger-4-Life said:
guys....

my turn to have my car stuck in workshop...

Just got back from Spoon Sport....seems my piston crack....and the piston pin rub against the piston wall damaging it already. Lucky seems to be only one piston. They will check the other 3 though.

Now have to re-sleeve the block and replace the cracked piston. Anybody know where I can find:

JE 83M Piston. (This is labelled on the piston) Current bore is about 84.5mm. Most likely High Compression Dome Top type. Not sure though.

Spoon Sport quoted me this:

Labor (with cleaning gearbox) = RM 500
Machine Shop Re-Sleeving + Bore + Finishing = RM 1000
Gear Oil (Motul) = RM 110
Motor Oil (20W-50 Eneos) for break in = RM 55
JE Piston + Rings etc = RM xxxx (most like 2k)

Figures sound about right?

Guess now I can confirm...mine was 2.0. Anything else I missed out? Should I be balancing my engine? I was thinking to tune it.

E-manage + Tuning with Wideband O2 on highway (no dyno) = RM 1350

84.5mm pistons ey? last time i asked my mechanic to quote me the stuff i need if i wanted to do a B20 conversion. he said if seek raliability, go for 84mm piston. i thought i wanted to use 85mm (k20) piston.

btw sean, can u really buy only 1 piston?

the gear oil, wat oil ar? motul 90 PA is it? if u really want to lenjan like helmee did up genting last time, better go for better oil la. to me, 90 PA, ok la. when it gets hotter, gears thend to stick abit. but if 90PA, i think it should cost about rm90. last time i bought it. now change like helmee's gear oil already. dem nice. hahahahah.

the wideband, is it from dynojet? if dynojet, i heard that it should be good. even not on dyno machine. after all if tune on dyno machine u still have to make carrections for a few factors.

by resleeving n boring, won't that increases ur current bore?

integramania said:
achor yah lor...tombstone was interested in his car at first....now he in bimmer land liao....sluuurrpppp....

aimacho....have we met?

adrian, when u gonna post the pics man?
anyway, aimacho is a new guy who joined recently. driving da8.

ibrahim, how's the spec R vtec controller? ok already or not?

achor said:
84.5mm pistons ey? last time i asked my mechanic to quote me the stuff i need if i wanted to do a B20 conversion. he said if seek raliability, go for 84mm piston. i thought i wanted to use 85mm (k20) piston.

btw sean, can u really buy only 1 piston?

the gear oil, wat oil ar? motul 90 PA is it? if u really want to lenjan like helmee did up genting last time, better go for better oil la. to me, 90 PA, ok la. when it gets hotter, gears thend to stick abit. but if 90PA, i think it should cost about rm90. last time i bought it. now change like helmee's gear oil already. dem nice. hahahahah.

the wideband, is it from dynojet? if dynojet, i heard that it should be good. even not on dyno machine. after all if tune on dyno machine u still have to make carrections for a few factors.

by resleeving n boring, won't that increases ur current bore?

Hakim....damn sad lah....$%*($%.....but for the love of the car......thinking how to fix it up good.

On the pistons....I'm checking online. I think they only sell as a kit. The JE Kit costs about RM 2k. F&%king shit.

For the Gear Oil....He quoted me RM 110. Not sure what oil didn't ask. What Gear Oil are you using now?

I will ask Kenny if the wideband is from Dynojet. Anybody tuned their cars with Kenny before? I'm a little skeptical as he doesn't have a dyno. How do you know your ignition timing is optimized for most power? A/F Ratio probably can get it right.

Re-sleeving and Boring won't increase current bore. Basically that piston wall is fucked so the entire piston sleeve will have to be replaced (cannot bore anymore already 84.5mm very thin). After replacing, and re-boring, i'm hoping can re-use the 3 pistons and replace the cracked one.

Kiat...you're using E-manage right? You tuned A/F and Ignition timing? Where did you tune?

achor said:
felt bored n wanted to do something. well, here's a review of a gearbox oil. :_:

motul gear competition SAE 75W140
helmee used it first. i just changed to this yesterday. gear shifting feels smooth. kinda good. have to be good la for the price paid.

to me, the pros are;
1)can last up to 30 000km
2)abit cheaper la than my previous gear oil which was motul 90PA intervals at 10,000km - 12,000km.

cons are;
1)my mechanic said, when it get really hot, a bit hard to shift. but i think helmee shifted very good when going up to genting. n my mechanic used that oil for drag. probably cannot because have no oil cooler.
2)my mechanic said there are imitations of that oil. so when buying beter go to an authorized dealer.

this one :_:

n about the piston kit, thought so. i think they only sell it in set.

about the tuning, i think u can always go to another tuner to tune ur car.

wah Almost evo u ah...know i am doing it d summor ask

I will post later lar now need to go out d...

Sean, i did my e-manage at GT Auto. Tune + Dyno about RM400. Now my car much better than before la, but cos i'm not using high perfomance cams anymore, the pick up is not as fast but engine very stable now, a bit better fuel consumption. I feel your pain man, all the best to you fixing ur car up.

lykiat said:
Sean, i did my e-manage at GT Auto. Tune + Dyno about RM400. Now my car much better than before la, but cos i'm not using high perfomance cams anymore, the pick up is not as fast but engine very stable now, a bit better fuel consumption. I feel your pain man, all the best to you fixing ur car up.

Thanks bro. Did you tune your cams also or left at stock setting?

I think im gonna stick with my aftermarket cams. Just have to blardy replace the 1 JE piston that cracked....once I know wtf part# it is first lah.

Anybody know any machine shops that can help me check the JE piston part number? I think it's overbore to 85mm (from 81mm) with 12.3 comp ratio.

u wanna hentam 1 shot repair n tuning ka sean?

12.3 compression ratio. very high ar ur compression. no wonder so power ur car =p

Sean you can go to KSP and ask. I just spoke to my fren there and they do have JE pistons....you can look for TJ there.....

Ulu Yam Pics

Guys sorry i took so long....a bit busy at work lar

Meet up at Aman Suria ...early in the morning....actually not that early lar
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_60_full.jpg

Heading towards Bt Caves at Phileo Damansara

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_61_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_62_full.jpg

At the rest stop next to the big dam area....it was quite muddy
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_63_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_64_full.jpg

Up at Gotong Jaya...trip uphill completed

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_65_full.jpg

Line Up
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_66_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_67_full.jpg

Back shot Line Up
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_68_full.jpg

Top Shot Line Up
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_69_full.jpg

All D Tegs
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_70_full.jpg

Another Top Shot
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/836000-836999/836772_71_full.jpg

achor said:
u wanna hentam 1 shot repair n tuning ka sean?

12.3 compression ratio. very high ar ur compression. no wonder so power ur car =p

12.1....my mistake. I found my piston! hehe Just 1 JE 85mm piston. RM 500 at N1 Racing.

Thanks for your help tegmania =)

Integramaniam, nice pics la.
its pics like these that i wanna convoy every week. let ppl see also they shiok.
i think we really need to do a big convoy to port dickson or something la