Intake Wrap Material

flamefox850

guys...anyone know what other thing can be use to wrap intake/intercooler pipe to make sure extractor/engine heat not going to enter intake system ? i prefer something like DIY thing rather than using itchy-thermal-wrap hehe

sponge ? polisterine ? carbon fiber (expensive leh) ? aicond piping insulator ?

look at the pic below..i want to wrap the pipe in the red circle :
http://atlas.walagata.com/w/flamefox850/12g.jpg

errr...stan, can u post the pic of superlon ? original cut..not being cut hehe.

and is this superlon have the same material as 'aircond pipe wrap' ?? like hard sponge ? and how much heat can it takes ?

if this superlon really works...i order from u...and quote me the price pls. tq

ahhh sorry...i check ur previous post and got the pic already. but from 40-100deg C only hmmm... can it takes the heat from my extractor ? my pipe from turbo to intercooler is near extractor.. i just doubt about it. can u clear it up ?

u can try to use aluminium fold which use for wrap food 1......
in between put some heat resistance span......

ahhh good idea..but is the aluminium fold can really isolate heat ah ? i thought aluminium is also a metal..so it absorb the heat...doesn't it ?
comment pls

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 18 2004, 13:21
ahhh sorry...i check ur previous post and got the pic already. but from 40-100deg C only hmmm... can it takes the heat from my extractor ? my pipe from turbo to intercooler is near extractor.. i just doubt about it. can u clear it up ?
flamefox850

maybe not. too close.
everywhere else is perfectly fine.
just for the super hot area, just use the SuperLon and then re-wrap with the FibreGlass woven tape! :P

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Dec 21 2004, 14:37 -->
QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Dec 21 2004, 14:37 )
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Dec 18 2004, 13:21

flamefox850

maybe not. too close.
just for the super hot area, just use the SuperLon and then re-wrap with the FibreGlass woven tape! :P [/b][/quote]
good suggestion ....mmmmmm...... ;)

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Dec 21 2004, 14:37 -->
QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Dec 21 2004, 14:37 )
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Dec 18 2004, 13:21

flamefox850

maybe not. too close.
just for the super hot area, just use the SuperLon and then re-wrap with the FibreGlass woven tape! :P [/b][/quote]
ok...if superlon cannot take the heat from my extractor...any other material can ? i think i can't afford buying thermal wrap la :P

p/s: woohooo...tomorrow want to fit GSR injectors and adj. fuel regulator..yey..only clutch not upgrade yet

get Thermal wrap le..

a couple bucks per feet..

get it straight from the fibreglass supplier.

mak aiii... ACE hardware ? mid valley ? kekekeke i'm in kelantan takkan mau turun KL to buy that thing lor kuikuikui
anyway, very big thanks to u Stan for helping me..now sad of my front windscreen suddenly broken to pieces..DAMN Perodua ! cheap original part !

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 22 2004, 22:31
mak aiii... ACE hardware ? mid valley ? kekekeke i'm in kelantan takkan mau turun KL to buy that thing lor kuikuikui
anyway, very big thanks to u Stan for helping me..now sad of my front windscreen suddenly broken to pieces..DAMN Perodua ! cheap original part !
haha

if you want :P i can help to buy
but you pay for postage + RM10 lo..

hehehehehe

it's normal le.. the glass wont last forever wan
quite common really.

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Dec 22 2004, 23:59 -->
QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Dec 22 2004, 23:59 )
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Dec 22 2004, 22:31

haha

hehehehehe

quite common really. [/b][/quote]
surf2004 : thanks.

stan : yeah...thanks for the offer. i'll contact u later but not now la. this evening got fit the windscreen on my car..cromax..yey. after that i'll install the injectors and adj. fuel reg, and waiting some money from heaven to upgrade my clutch hehe. after that, i'll do wrapping those pipe and water spray. i'll let u know. tq :)

Originally posted by flamefox850+Dec 23 2004, 19:24 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Dec 23 2004, 19:24 )
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 22 2004, 23:59
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850

haha

hehehehehe

quite common really.

stan : yeah...thanks for the offer. i'll contact u later but not now la. this evening got fit the windscreen on my car..cromax..yey. after that i'll install the injectors and adj. fuel reg, and waiting some money from heaven to upgrade my clutch hehe. after that, i'll do wrapping those pipe and water spray. i'll let u know. tq :) [/b][/quote]
no problems :)

Originally posted by flamefox850+Dec 23 2004, 19:24 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Dec 23 2004, 19:24 )
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 22 2004, 23:59
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850

haha

hehehehehe

quite common really.

stan : yeah...thanks for the offer. i'll contact u later but not now la. this evening got fit the windscreen on my car..cromax..yey. after that i'll install the injectors and adj. fuel reg, and waiting some money from heaven to upgrade my clutch hehe. after that, i'll do wrapping those pipe and water spray. i'll let u know. tq :) [/b][/quote]
mak aiii...water spray...somemore.... :D
happy boosting fren... ;)