Installing grounding wire

yeah that's true but I'm more worried bout my ICE unit even if it's fused:biggrin:

I have no radio yet so far, radio I Have is still the ori kancil one and is already dead haha!
So nothing to worry so far, but I did my corolla without positive terminal remove, now that u reminded me, i might just remove all and do.

I think one of the grounding wires touched the +ve batt terminal.

You mean the rubber part bro? Means anything have to stay clear off the positive terminal?
By the way bro, how do we actually know we fried the ECU? Any responds from the car then we know?

You mean the rubber part bro? Means anything have to stay clear off the positive terminal?
By the way bro, how do we actually know we fried the ECU? Any responds from the car then we know?

Your Kancil is carburetor, what you worried about? You don't have an ECU. The Altis on the other hand has one so if you fry the ECU, you won't be able to start the car or when the car starts to play Britney Spears songs on full blast out of the blue - confirm blown ECU.

So from what discussed here, better for me to remove both terminals :nurse:

Actually, it's not necessary. Just be very careful to avoid short circuiting the thing. Don't hook it up to positive at the battery or at the alternator or any live wire then you're safe. If you're worried just unplug but even if you do, still make sure you check your connections before connecting and make sure no short-circuit loop.

the copper part dunno wat u call it.

Your Kancil is carburetor, what you worried about? You don't have an ECU. The Altis on the other hand has one so if you fry the ECU, you won't be able to start the car or when the car starts to play Britney Spears songs on full blast out of the blue - confirm blown ECU.

:rofl: Why u usually relate to my mira :rofl: Yes, worried about the Altis one. Kancil not afraid at all.
Cuz got once I was reconnecting my grounding cables cuz got loosen, then got sparks, gave me a shock and was afraid that I would get something fried. Lucky it is okay.

Just after all these grounding cables and volt stabilizer installed, my engine braking became more obvious.

the copper part dunno wat u call it.

This one?
Zhapalang_Wurth_Bare_Copper_Flexible_Grounding_Strap_Close_Look_zps14178116.jpg

Means this drag race is not stock wei. All got groundings and volt stabilizer :rofl:

Anyway, ya the Almera ECU fried but did not blame my friend on it. Dunno what happen actually. Just trying to attach the last cable then short circuit.

Mine no need to remove positive terminal as well. Just the negative side.

Grounding and VS can add power meh?:smokin:
Mine negative also did not remove....

---------- Post added at 02:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:48 PM ----------

Even touch +ve just spark only mah! Ground cable leads back to -ve terminal only

---------- Post added at 02:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:50 PM ----------

:rofl: Why u usually relate to my mira :rofl: Yes, worried about the Altis one. Kancil not afraid at all.
Cuz got once I was reconnecting my grounding cables cuz got loosen, then got sparks, gave me a shock and was afraid that I would get something fried. Lucky it is okay.

Battery 12v spark where can shock you? You want shock, try the spark plug cables....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:48 PM ----------

Even touch +ve just spark only mah! Ground cable leads back to -ve terminal only

---------- Post added at 02:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:50 PM ----------

Battery 12v spark where can shock you? You want shock, try the spark plug cables....:biggrin:

No la bro, gave me a shock as in gave me a scare kind of shock. Not electric shock :rofl:
Spark plug cables kena before. Previous mira stock one was faulty. Got electric shock for just touching the cables that was exposed.

Bro, last time I used to think like u. 12v only how to got electric shock. Until one day when I removing my ns60 battery from my car. While I opening the positive terminal clamp using T wrench, I accidentally touching the other side of the T wrench with negative terminal. Spark came out, I half-cooked my fingertips. Smoke came out from my finger tip for around 3-5second. U can try it yourself.. :biggrin:

The car battery have only 12v. But it capable to push at least 45ampere of current. Power = volt X amp. So the total power is around 540w.

Yesterday successfully DIYing install the ground cable. I take out both terminals and wrap the positive terminals so nothing touches it while I am working. Everything ok, nothing fried.. fuhhh... :star:

Bro, last time I used to think like u. 12v only how to got electric shock. Until one day when I removing my ns60 battery from my car. While I opening the positive terminal clamp using T wrench, I accidentally touching the other side of the T wrench with negative terminal. Spark came out, I half-cooked my fingertips. Smoke came out from my finger tip for around 3-5second. U can try it yourself.. :biggrin:

The car battery have only 12v. But it capable to push at least 45ampere of current. Power = volt X amp. So the total power is around 540w.

It can spark and burn but not shock. I used to work in a battery manufacturing plant years ago. We test them, spark them and even one time we shorted one using thick cable. Left them on, means +ve and -ve terminal linked with that cable. The cable heated up, melted the rubber insulation then cable also melted away to disconnect the two terminals.......:biggrin:

Yesterday successfully DIYing install the ground cable. I take out both terminals and wrap the positive terminals so nothing touches it while I am working. Everything ok, nothing fried.. fuhhh... :star:
How's the result? Got any difference?

It can spark and burn but not shock. I used to work in a battery manufacturing plant years ago. We test them, spark them and even one time we shorted one using thick cable. Left them on, means +ve and -ve terminal linked with that cable. The cable heated up, melted the rubber insulation then cable also melted away to disconnect the two terminals.......:biggrin:

OIC. learn new thing today. Yes u r correct. It's not shock. But it's very painful.. Haha... :biggrin:

How's the result? Got any difference?

Hmm.. Not driving last night, so cannot evaluate the headlamp brightness. If it does improve, maybe just 5%.. hehe no big deal on this. I am comfortable with previous brightness anyway.

I would like to see (hopefully) improvement on starter and alarm issues as I mentioned before. That will take some time and I will share my findings later.

My next targeted DIY mod is raising the hood (just a little bit) :nurse:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...312-how-to-raise-your-car-hood-diy-style.html

I noticed the rpm slightly reduced from normal idle 1000rpm to about 750rpm. Not much but it is still slightly quiet idle. Is it a good sign or vice versa?