Installers in Pg

blaz3

Hi, I was wondering If anyone could point me to a good installer around pg area coz I can't seem to find one, actually I did, rock car hifi, but the pricing there is off the roof, & a few other shops ( crystal sound, beng auto, brothers ) but they seem to lack the knowhow. Help anyone?
And oh .. I want my system installed to sound good & loud at the same time + budget wise is not a prime issue. Thanks :D

Acoustic Edge in Gurney dude. Yes I am promoting them & that's coz they did a great job with my car. Another reputable installer would probably be Golden Auto in Bayan Point. But then again, like these guys before me whom posted their replies, it comes down to a lot of the other things you mentioned, but since you mentioned loud + sounds good at the same time, I guess both of these installers could deliver what you want. You would probably want to consider the brands they carry though, Golden does a lot of Rockford, Soundstream & Audiobahns wherelse Edge does mostly JBL & Cerwin Vega for their loud systems. I say you go check `em both out;)

Originally posted by energie@Feb 23 2005, 03:16
Acoustic Edge in Gurney dude. Yes I am promoting them & that's coz they did a great job with my car. Another reputable installer would probably be Golden Auto in Bayan Point. But then again, like these guys before me whom posted their replies, it comes down to a lot of the other things you mentioned, but since you mentioned loud + sounds good at the same time, I guess both of these installers could deliver what you want. You would probably want to consider the brands they carry though, Golden does a lot of Rockford, Soundstream & Audiobahns wherelse Edge does mostly JBL & Cerwin Vega for their loud systems. I say you go check `em both out;)
Acoustic Edge
they are my friends......

installation cheap...
& tuning we always teach & learn for each other..

he teach me something & i teach him something new & old...
///

who are u...
have i seen u be4

Verticalar : I don't think we know each other. But any friend of the guys there is a friend of mine :rolleyes:
Me & the boss there go a long way back. We studied together in states. Just call me Ipin. ;) . How long have you known him? You're teaching him stuffs? You must be a guru then to be teaching someone with an audio engineering background :D Ask him to show you
his certs competing in states, I ain't joking, it's just he likes to keep things quiet I guess

Originally posted by energie@Feb 24 2005, 01:38
Verticalar : I don't think we know each other. But any friend of the guys there is a friend of mine :rolleyes:
Me & the boss there go a long way back. We studied together in states. Just call me Ipin. ;) . How long have you known him? You're teaching him stuffs? You must be a guru then to be teaching someone with an audio engineering background :D Ask him to show you
his certs competing in states, I ain't joking, it's just he likes to keep things quiet I guess
r u the fellow hang out in his shop eeveryday...

nola ....he do much SPL...
me more to SQ..
so we teach each other & learn from each other

verticalar : No dude, I have to work ma .. hang around at his place like the other young kids won't get me bread dude :P
We hangout at pubs everynow & then for football & drinks, that also depends on him lah .. always balik lambat from work. He's gonna die young haha. :P
btw, no hard feelings okay? I was just being sarcastic, my bad. He is crazy abt bass, like me! It's like drugs .. INTENSE HIGH!! here I go requoting cerwin vega again, I better stop, my babling is going nowhere :lol:

oh well...
the last thing i know.....

the hair stylish shop up stairs nearly wan to move out..... :D :P
BASS is good...
but EXTREME BASS..i wont go there.... :P

yeah its true go to acoustic edge or come to me hahahhahahah...
one and only JBL demo car in penang rite ENERGIE ?!?!?
sql setup for the one searching for not too loud and sounds great hahahhahahahah.......

Originally posted by energie@Feb 23 2005, 03:16
Golden is kinda on the expensive side and somemore they are quite rude... go there if you don't mind of these two things...

Rude? How do you mean rude? I don't think they're rude, probably ir's just the way they talk you know, old guys :D

let me tell u how bad they are.......

a friend of mine went there to get ALPINE CDA-9815..(new)
& they told him the only model left in KL...
straight away sotong my friend for MR 2.4K

GILA ...i should whack him with a baseball bat....

Ala .. this one business ma verti, standard la .. :D
Plus you need to remember they're one of those guys in Penang who has a higher repo, some of the best installs of the yesteryears use to come from them, so apa boleh cakap :P

ohh so vert wat setup u got ? :blink: ??? u seem to have friends buyin this kinda HU and stuff ... i wanna audit ur car man ... guess u sq kinda guy rite ... anyway music bla bla is for ur own ears u r the end user for how loud , how clear , how bullshit , or wateva so dun bother bout they lanci or not :angry: ... the thing is they can do it nice or good wateva u call it then go for it dun complain .... dun :P "ngiau siau" :P if u wan install from those ppl if not go home DIY lo heheheheheh :lol:

Originally posted by energie@Mar 1 2005, 00:55
Rude? How do you mean rude? I don't think they're rude, probably ir's just the way they talk you know, old guys :D
just sharing my experience on why i say they are rude:

I bought my own amp and second hand sub for them to install. When they know i don't buy from them, they give me the cold shoulder already. Look quite pissed off. But anyway, they install for me also lar cause i also pay them for installation fees. Then i ask them about sound proofing and the price. One of the guy from the shop straight away reply me, "Do you really want to install soundproofing?" and give me the weird face. I tell them back, of course i want but i have to ask the price first. If you're charging me expensive, where i want to install right?

and there's another incident which i don' feel good. When i first bought the speakers from them, i also bought inductors from them for my rear 6x9s. They told me that i can trade in back next time when i install my setup. But when i return the second time to their shop, they refuse to take back the coils as trade in because the reason is i don't let them tune my setup. I was like huh, pay you RM180 for the tuning so you can maybe pay me back RM40 as trade in?

So it's up to you to decide lar... maybe it's just me... other ppl might feel ok about this... but most likely, will never ever visit that shop again... :)

i will see how long will these suckers last..........when a communtiy is gather by end of MARCH........then we will know whoes are the bad & nasty guys around.......NORTHEN REGION

Write your reply...