USJ101

Aug 1, 2009

I am one of the Inspira Owner..

---------- Post added at 02:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 AM ----------

I am one of the Inspira Owner..

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
wazup bro Usj101,
so fast convert to lancer ka?

USJ101

Aug 1, 2009
Yes Brother DM3!

Are you one of Inspira owner?

I am late to convert, some of them have even fully convert to Evo X.. :redface:

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
already post in there :P , just use the side and rear LGT spoiler only. u put spoiler kits?
u using the same nick there in the club?

USJ101

Aug 1, 2009
Nope! I don't plan to install Spoiler, coz it require to drill hole which later will coz bonnet rusty..
oh ya.. i am using the same username there... you are there too? what is username there?

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
ok, those spoiler installer will do it nicely,dun worry, theres template point for the spoiler holes.
i also using same nick, do intro urself there bro .

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
rx7 or evo6 cannot loan oledi,

Inspira can 100% loan woh , no need to buy insurance with cash also.. thats the difference, bro

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
ya true also for more than 5 yrs car. but some banks do offer loans for older cars also rite?

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
I was thinking.. buy inspira@lancer GT & buy evo 10 halftcut . than can convert to evo 10 already rite? say lancer GT 115K + 60K(evo hafcut) ~ 190K after installation. New evo 10 around rm 320K. Correct kah?

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
if ur half cut dun involved the whole set up i.e 4wd etc but go for just looks possible to do so, but still can not copy 100%, evo x chassis (wider) different from lancer/inspira's platform. but somehow i heard someone did tht, dunno how.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I was thinking.. buy inspira@lancer GT & buy evo 10 halftcut . than can convert to evo 10 already rite? say lancer GT 115K + 60K(evo hafcut) ~ 190K after installation. New evo 10 around rm 320K. Correct kah?
nO NEED RM190K LAH, Inspira 1.8 :- rm80k + Evo X half cut :- RM50k + Wiring & Installation :- RM2k + JPJ Registration :- 1k = RM133K only maa.. No one can smoke you oledi except for the Big boys like the GTRs , Supras, RX-7, etc. Anything lesser than 300hp can't even smell your smoking @$$!:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

if ur half cut dun involved the whole set up i.e 4wd etc but go for just looks possible to do so, but still can not copy 100%, evo x chassis (wider) different from lancer/inspira's platform. but somehow i heard someone did tht, dunno how.
Can go straight very fast but have to brake much earlier b4 a corner!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:59 PM ----------

BTW guys, better not link your inspiras too much with the Lancers as they (Lancer owners) are feeling uneasy already .

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
SB3,

sure can do tht half cut? i find it no point for tht, for safety reason for me.

and ya we knw inspira's existence pisses/upsets many lancer owners. but seriously dun blame us owners lar we are all buyers only. peace ya

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
133K not bad for something like this. offcourse still cannot join mloc lah. add another 15K for bodykit,adjustables and brakes. aiming for daily driving n show car :burnout:

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
Kanan,

so gettin the inspira soon bro?
:P

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I think inspira is not a bad car. Just the implementation a bit stupid only. If there is an agreement to sell inspira here, the lancer shouldn't have come in at first. When they first launched, my friend from mitsu told me that the amount of customer complaint and havoc and mitsu dealers is just unbelievable. Even mitsu guys didn't expect this and do not know how to handle customer's rage. They feel cheated. I mean... Of course right? People buy a car, then just months later, comes another rebadge with 20k less.

There should be policy for this for proper implementation. Not just simply do. I think a lot of mitsu owners and fans are enraged over this. I don't think they are angry for no reason. Its not because of the rebadge also. I mean, proton has always gained expertise from mitsu and there has been no problems. It is the implementation.

People buy a lancer and are really happy for the pride of owning a mitsu... Then... Suddenly everybody else also got... Hmm...

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
Veloc,

yea i feel for the lancer owners, if i were them i would be damn pissed, i have many lancer frens too. they are very pissed with proton n mitsu on tht issues. but it its business/profitable for both carmakers.
many of them also complaint/wrote if petition to mitsu but still no action and nothin been done to ease the pain.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
If possible maybe i would choose lancer GT . since mitsu engine to different mitsu engine conversion less hassle than inspira maybe. does inspira chassis = lancer gt chassis?

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
bro,

at this moment, the chassis, engine,gear box are directly frm mitsubishi japan.

Hi sifu2 n frens,

Im driving 2010 Vios E spec and my problem is bout some knocking sound :confused: .Sometimes when im moving my gear from D@N to R position and when the gear is lock there will be 1 'knock' sound from front of the car :mad: . I try to search for it and i think it is from front driver side brake area :hmmmm: I did try to press hard the brake cause i thought the sound might be sound from the slip pad with the disk but it still happen. Can someone please let me know what it...