Initial D - The Movie (How was it?)

I heard that it was an ok movie if you treat it as just a car movie. (not related with Initial D)
If you treat it as Initial D, it sucks donkey ass.

Just what I heard.

sucks!! hahahhaa...

the story line is totally different that comic, what i mean is that what supposed to be is not...and what not to be has become...

my friend can sleep wei during the premier last night and he was a damn track kaki guy using and evo....hahahahha

anyway 2/5 stars

Movie adaptations of comics/cartoons will always have a handicap in one way or another. For a start, the style of presentation in animations/drawings can illustrate much more than what an actor or stuntman can do.

I haven't watched the movie yet so no comments, but all I can say is that after following the manga and anime, I doubt I will enjoy the movie much.

I say it's ok if come to think of that they need to squeeze everything and make into a movie that is less than 2 hours.

If you watch it by knowing what Initial D are, you most likely get dissappointed like me.
The story line just doesnt seem to be smooth enough thats all. Like not linking well enough.
Otherwise the funny scene itself worth the money spend for that kinda ticket price because
its really holy moly funny. *note: this only apply to those who understand cantonese*

if malaysia got own initial D version, i want to be the FD driver, can drive FD for freee!!

if there is Malaysian Initial D ahhh.... i won't waste my money even on the pasar malam DVD ....hehehe :D

Initial -D? Gay Chou? Or Jay Chou?

Nice movies though...! Worth The RM9 You Guys Are Paying For.....
The stories line is different from the original cartoon scene, but.....really nice....and thumb up for JAY CHOU.
Acting is quite good for a beginner. As you guys know, he's just a singer(artist) all the while.

Muahahaa..a.a.a I Got CAR Sticker And Poster.....Yea!!!!!!!!! :D

Write your reply...