Initial D 2, only Jay Chau in it, damn!!

invisibleghost

ENTERTAINMENT: Only Jay for ‘Initial D’ sequel
Chow Ee-Tan

July 4: THE investors of ‘Initial D’ have confirmed that there’ll be a sequel to the film and it’ll be shot at the Alps in Europe! But only Jay Chou is assured of reprising his role.

At a celebration dinner party last Monday in Hong Kong, the film’s investor, Mr Lam was seen speaking to Jay and drinking with him throughout the night. He seemed pleased with Jay’s performance in the movie.

Co-director Andrew Mak, who was also at the dinner, said they planned to shoot the sequel in Europe to give it ‘international appeal’.

On the cast, he said only Jay is certain to reprise his role. And it’s almost certain Jordan Chan will not appear in the sequel as he’s in the Japanese racing team.

Jordan’s co-star Shawn Yue said he was also in a Japanese racing team but joked that he wouldn’t mind dying his hair blonde to be a European.

Initial D, based on a Japanese comic, also stars Edison Chen Chapman To, Anthony Wong, Kenny B and Japanese actress Anne Suzuki.

The film opened in Hong Kong with a gross of HK$3,117,582 (around RM1.5m). It also smashed many opening day records in Asia.

In Malaysia, Initial D opened with RM1.4 million, making it the film with the year’s highest opening.

source: http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/MM/Monday/Entertainment/20050704120511/Article/index_html

eeemmm ahhhh ooohhhhh.....
just know how to say this few words can be internation stars.....damn...

initial-D at europe? This must be kidding.
Can see this will be a crap serial like internal affair..

BlackSamurai said:
initial-D at europe? This must be kidding.
Can see this will be a crap serial like internal affair..

maybe chanllenge wrc driver in the alps, hahahaahah

Hahaha, I really didn't see it coming!!!
They sure know how to mess up something. :D

I heard that Jay Chow make a big investments into that movie.

Correct me if i'm wrong. :p

maybe that's how he will get to be the leading actor again lor
tiuz........
i think he cannot kau lui
use initial d to kau lui

Start another TAK NAK campaign... together with other hardcore Initial D anime / manga supporters out there.

lost!!!! hkers are lost!!!!! wat is initial D? maybe they should change the title to INITIAL B

INITIAL BLONDIES!!!

erm erm... deepbluez, project D has won the whole Japan, then got professional racing team wanted to invite them, but they feel like boring in the track, so they ship their car to europe, n start battle there... :D

Initial T is better!!!!
http://umovie.net/initial_t/index.htm

Movie Trailer.
http://umovie.net/initial_t/download/UMOVIE.net_195_InitialT_Trailer.zip

it'll be better if they juz make the movie with a new name instead of banking on INITIAL D's appeal..
sigh..

acbc said:
Start another TAK NAK campaign... together with other hardcore Initial D anime / manga supporters out there.

IM WITH U BRO !!!!

Jay chou onli.... wat bt my edison

wat?????
Jay Chou onli get back his role in Initial D 2....
wat bt my edison????
how can they do this....
well .. if they filmin it @ europe..
den it shouldn't name de film initial d 2...
it muz hav other names...
coz initial d is onli 4 japan....
hehehehehe :D :p :huh:

gay chou only?

hmm..yucks...not gonna watch that gay film..