Im transplating my engine

cyiliancypress

im going to change my stock engine 4g15 to a.... help me guys i read about the 1.6 turbo that can be change to vr4... can u guys help me in details... thx
btw im new :D

why so mafan? if u drive satria or wira,
1.6 turbo= 4g61t, different engine mounting, won't pass JPJ,

if u do 1.6 now, then later change block to 2.0 vr4 blocks... will cost u a bomb~!! workmanship n parts like cost u double of engine transplant....

now ur is 1.5... straight away look for GSR 1.8 turbo engine.... newer engine, mod potential also high....

:lol:

juz my 2 cents

please remember that putting close to 300 horsies to the tarmac on two driven wheels is erm.....a nightmare concerning traction

UNLESS you can fit 285 width tyres on 19 inch wheels, which leaves you having no space for your steering linkage to work properly and not enough brakes for all that rubber.

isn't a 4g15 fast enough? i'm just curious...

my 2 cents... ^_^

guys ...
if 4g15 convert to 1.8 gsr jpj pass ka?
sori if this quest have been asked many times

1.5 to 1.8 pass punya....dun play mivec...y?less performance parts...n 2 mod N/A...bloody xpensiv...n mivec cannot win vtec...cannot win GSR 4g93t also...n halfcut 4 GSR n MIVEC almost the same

put vr4 loh...overhaul 1st then diff story edi...can witstand 500hp on crank

GSR.a better conversion.unless you want to smoke every single car on the road,you don't need to figure what engine will beat everyone else.

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 12 2005, 22:27
..dun play mivec...y?less performance parts...n 2 mod N/A...bloody xpensiv...n mivec cannot win vtec...cannot win GSR 4g93t also...n halfcut 4 GSR n MIVEC almost the same
You're gonna be big bull's eye for the MIVEC boys if they read wat you posted.

but really, get a gsr la. it's the best upgrade for whatever proton ur driving right now.

like what the others said, more aftermarket parts to mod the 4G93T la.

if not, get a 4G93P la.

If wanna go for engine that has most potential for upgrading later, you wont go wrong with VR4.

lepas jpj ke 1.5 to 2.0 if change to vr4? and 1 more question what is the most common problem with turbo? btw in driving a iswara..

firgure urself friend ........gsr no power n need to throw alot of $$$$ to modified if u need 4 speed........btw how about the spare part haha!!!!
if u enjoy the g force then u go 4 vr4 it better.......aiya jpj can be settle wan if u find the right person to run 4 u!!!!
jz dun think to put in 1.6 then convert block or all nonsense u wil die......i maen ur pocket!!!!

do some research 1st tat i advice u .........
hey when ur car done dun forget post up ur pic ah...
cheers bro

so which is better? 1.6? gsr or vr4? my budject is around 4k-5k? and dont worry i will post u the picsof the transplant...

btw what do mean gsr need lot of $$$$ to upgrade which is more expensive gsr or vr4?- kei-office-

cyiliancypress, jus visit a few more engine mod specialist shop, consult them n at d same time compare d price .....

btw, im thinking to convert my B16A to B18C.... anyone of u had experience tis b4?$ wise n JPJ wise how? jus wan 2 do more research b4 i visit those chop shop...

Originally posted by Joeker+Mar 12 2005, 23:26 -->
QUOTE (Joeker @ Mar 12 2005, 23:26 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Mar 12 2005, 22:27
..dun play mivec...y?less performance parts...n 2 mod N/A...bloody xpensiv...n mivec cannot win vtec...cannot win GSR 4g93t also...n halfcut 4 GSR n MIVEC almost the same

You're gonna be big bull's eye for the MIVEC boys if they read wat you posted. [/b][/quote]
taikor joeker...

just frankly speaking onli...no offence 2 those wit mivec...anyway its diff league rite...1 is N/A n the other is force induction....

yes...vr4 lah...even tho old edi...can witstand lots of boost leh...very strong internal

Originally posted by POSTIA@Mar 13 2005, 02:56
cyiliancypress, jus visit a few more engine mod specialist shop, consult them n at d same time compare d price .....

btw, im thinking to convert my B16A to B18C.... anyone of u had experience tis b4?$ wise n JPJ wise how? jus wan 2 do more research b4 i visit those chop shop...
wah...b18c woh...another monster coming ;)