Illegal o not?

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 1 2005, 16:45
Lets just do a list of the shit we've have to put up with by living in Malaysia (and before some asshole comes here saying I'm a Malaysia basher, fuck you, I'm just stating the facts).

1) Cars are expensive.
2) People in power are corrupt.
3) Bloody public servicemen are lazy assholes.
4) ...

Feel free to add into the list. Lets see what we can come up with.
Dude, honestly I couldn't agree more with the 3 points you've brought up. But let's talk realistically la..

1. What other country doesn't have corrupt practises?
2. Which country's public service-person isn't a lazy bugger?
3. Sure other countries have cheaper cars but everything else is expensive. Petrol, service, etc.
4. I'm no pro-m'sia, but in comparison to other countries (the major ones), I think we're better off in comparison. Indon is... no comment. USA is forever under threat of getting nuked by psycho ultra-muslim militants, UK is.. expensive, France... racists, China... overpopulated, Singapore.. too crowded and everything is illegal there.. including oral sex, you get the idea. :P

So in reality, the WORLD sucks.. therefore just fly to the moon and live there :lol:

Or mabbe you can start your own country which has no tax on cars, no tax and full govt subsidies on petrol and 1.3 litre cars can be modified to be 1000hp or more and make sure all roads are very well done and your entire country is nothing more than a large racing track. :lol:

You'd be one poor country but hell! You'd be car haven! :D

Originally posted by Izso+Feb 1 2005, 16:59 -->
QUOTE (Izso @ Feb 1 2005, 16:59 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Feb 1 2005, 16:45
Lets just do a list of the shit we've have to put up with by living in Malaysia (and before some asshole comes here saying I'm a Malaysia basher, fuck you, I'm just stating the facts).

1) Cars are expensive.
4) ...

Dude, honestly I couldn't agree more with the 3 points you've brought up. But let's talk realistically la..

3. Sure other countries have cheaper cars but everything else is expensive. Petrol, service, etc.
4. I'm no pro-m'sia, but in comparison to other countries (the major ones), I think we're better off in comparison. Indon is... no comment. USA is forever under threat of getting nuked by psycho ultra-muslim militants, UK is.. expensive, France... racists, China... overpopulated, Singapore.. too crowded and everything is illegal there.. including oral sex, you get the idea. :P

So in reality, the WORLD sucks.. therefore just fly to the moon and live there :lol:

Or mabbe you can start your own country which has no tax on cars, no tax and full govt subsidies on petrol and 1.3 litre cars can be modified to be 1000hp or more and make sure all roads are very well done and your entire country is nothing more than a large racing track. :lol:

You'd be one poor country but hell! You'd be car haven! :D [/b][/quote]
hahaha rite rite..in uk petrol 6times more expensive than malaysia... here u pay RM10 a day.. there RM60 a day.. one month here RM300, there one month RM1800 erkk... ???? yeah if live there can buy evo.. but only can keep it at home.. not enough money to pay for the petrol... :D

Originally posted by na_power@Feb 1 2005, 17:12
hahaha rite rite..in uk petrol 6times more expensive than malaysia... here u pay RM10 a day.. there RM60 a day.. one month here RM300, there one month RM1800 erkk... ???? yeah if live there can buy evo.. but only can keep it at home.. not enough money to pay for the petrol... :D
Yeah, but their salaries are also higher.

Originally posted by Izso+Feb 1 2005, 16:59 -->
QUOTE (Izso @ Feb 1 2005, 16:59 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Feb 1 2005, 16:45

1) Cars are expensive.
4) ...

You'd be one poor country but hell! You'd be car haven! :D [/b][/quote]
Yes, the whole world sucks. The human race sucks. Still doesn't deter me from wanting to list down all the sucky things about my own country. If other people's country sucks, thats their problem and they should start a list like mine to list out all the crap we have to put up with on a daily basis.

So there.

Continues...
1) Cars are expensive.
4) Traffic jams.
5) Idiotic fucktards on the road.
6) Rude, brainless motherfuckers with no common sense all over the place.
7) Said people above are allowed to live and not shot on sight.
8) ...

Please continue.

the only good thing about m'sia i can think of now in the world of automotive is petrol is still subsidized and you don't pay tax for petrol.

its always like this, we see the good things in other country and we complain that our country don't have them... but got good things also...

sure wish we can have all the good things in one country... :(

Hehehe.. you got a point there. Don't mind me saying so but you sure sound like one very angry person. :P

1) Cars are expensive.
4) Traffic jams.
8) Dengue/JE/Bird flu
9) Samy Vellu
10) Govt always saying they are very heavily subsidising stuff and cannot always do it forever.. then pass the cost to the comsumer who in turn pays more tax to pay for their goddam salaries
11) Samy Vellu
12) AFTA.. stupid AFTA. Got duty taxes and everything else oso.. what's the farking point?
13) Samy Vellu.

Yeah, I'm one angry bloke. :b

Anyway, nice additions to the list!

1) Cars are expensive.
4) Traffic jams.
8) Dengue/JE/Bird flu
9) Samy Vellu
10) Govt always saying they are very heavily subsidising stuff and cannot always do it forever.. then pass the cost to the comsumer who in turn pays more tax to pay for their goddam salaries
11) Samy Vellu
12) AFTA.. stupid AFTA. Got duty taxes and everything else oso.. what's the farking point?
13) Samy Vellu.
14) Tax money gets wasted by fucking corrupt bastards said in item 2 and lazy motherfuckers in item 3 but still they complain about things as said in item 10.
15) Rich fuckers who don't deserved to be rich.
16) Stupid religious extremists.
17) Fucked up racists bigots.
18) Lazy mother fuckers who lap up everything the media or whatever their equally stupid friends tell them but never bother to do a little research about.
19) Lazy mother fuckers who never bother to type properly.
20) Goddamn fucktards who vandalise property.
21) Snatch thieves whos fingers should be chopped off with a blunt knife and then bled to death. But not before being lynched.
22) Illegal immigrants. Choose someplace else to pollute.
23) Idiots who hire or bring in illegal immigrants.
24) Stupid DVD prices.
25) ...

More coming later...

pretty much when u buy a car, ur not supposed to change its' appearance or performance AT ALL! basically everything we love to do to our rides is f.ckin illegal man... engine can kao-tim via approval from JPJ.... everythin' else we're all pretty f.cked la in other words. but lookin' around at SO MANY modded rides in KL now, kinda looks like not many people really givva f.ck la hehe. my advice is, if u wanna mod ur car, however u wan, jus do it. come JPJ inspection or roadblock that time ah, that one, hehe i dunno lor hehehehe! that's somethin very subjective and differs from situation 2 situation i guess. oh well what 2 do rite?

Originally posted by crystal_method@Feb 1 2005, 19:21
pretty much when u buy a car, ur not supposed to change its' appearance or performance AT ALL! basically everything we love to do to our rides is f.ckin illegal man... engine can kao-tim via approval from JPJ.... everythin' else we're all pretty f.cked la in other words. but lookin' around at SO MANY modded rides in KL now, kinda looks like not many people really givva f.ck la hehe. my advice is, if u wanna mod ur car, however u wan, jus do it. come JPJ inspection or roadblock that time ah, that one, hehe i dunno lor hehehehe! that's somethin very subjective and differs from situation 2 situation i guess. oh well what 2 do rite?
maybe time for "AhBengism" should be over... "sleeperism" time :lol: mod the engine, get more powerful ride, register at JPJ, legalise it and thats it...

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Feb 1 2005, 14:48
illegal..but i dont know why.or the sense of making it illegal.

about the bemeers and lexus which have HIDs...they're factory fitted.so no big deal.
some of these cars dont come with HID, but are available as an option.

Some owners buy the cars vhich were not originally installed with HID but installs them later using aftermarket parts.

JPJ officers dont know jackshit about which car came factory fitted or which car wasnt. Who are them to judge?

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 1 2005, 18:21
Yeah, I'm one angry bloke. :b

Anyway, nice additions to the list!

1) Cars are expensive.
4) Traffic jams.
8) Dengue/JE/Bird flu
9) Samy Vellu
11) Samy Vellu
13) Samy Vellu.
14) Tax money gets wasted by fucking corrupt bastards said in item 2 and lazy motherfuckers in item 3 but still they complain about things as said in item 10.
15) Rich fuckers who don't deserved to be rich.
16) Stupid religious extremists.
17) Fucked up racists bigots.
18) Lazy mother fuckers who lap up everything the media or whatever their equally stupid friends tell them but never bother to do a little research about.
19) Lazy mother fuckers who never bother to type properly.
20) Goddamn fucktards who vandalise property.
21) Snatch thieves whos fingers should be chopped off with a blunt knife and then bled to death. But not before being lynched.
22) Illegal immigrants. Choose someplace else to pollute.
23) Idiots who hire or bring in illegal immigrants.
24) Stupid DVD prices.
25) ...

More coming later...
If you've been living in another country in the west, or any other country, you'll see things in more angles.

1.) But the resell value is good comepare to other country. For example in USA, a 30k car's resell value would be only 35% in 5 years.
2.) Which country is not??
3.) We pay lower tax, then they get lower pay. So the productivity is lower.
4.) Trust me, all major cities' traffics suck.
5.) They're you and me. :)
6.) Same as #5.
7.) It's called human right.
8.) no clue
9.) don't understand.

12.) Think of this example. Our property is based on what we own. I've paid installment for my Wira for 5 years. After I've fully paid the full amount, I own the Wira which still has around 35k value. I can say that my property is 35k, right?? After AFTA with no tax, my Wira's value suddenly drops to 13k. I lose 22k in my property. Now I'm poor now and need to save money.
It'll hurt the economy of a country since around 30% of Malaysians are car owners.

14.) same as #2.
15.) When we're rich, we'll be like this too. :)
16.) Some people can't even have their origin names in certain countries.
17.) Take the example "when 2 men interview for a job, one is your race and one is other race...."
18.) Yes, we're all blindly believe in something. We all learn religions from media, family, friends.....
19.) This is not about only Malaysians, right??

I'll quit here.

NOSkill

You have quite an interesting point of view regarding matter 12 and 2.
Sadly, I buy cars as a tool either to work or enjoy it.

12) If the goverment doesnt act fast due to fear of hurting the economy, then this will end up as a vicious cycle which may seem to bring benefits/protection at first, but we very well know that it will screw our asses in the long run.

2)If you look at the mileage and conditions of the cars being that are resold in the US, u'll understand.
Our resale value for continentials are not worth to be proud either.

Cheers,
Chen

NoSkill dude, Hehehe.. for No. 5 and 6, retarded drivers on the road AREN'T you and I.. it's those morons who drive 50 on the fast lane, 150 on the slow lane, people who like to tiong kau your car, mat rempit's, people who drive cars that smoke like nobodies business, etc..

You get the idea.

And yeah, this is only about Malaysians.. have a look at sIlverfish original posting :D

NOSkill, I've quoted myself for your benefit once more.

Yes, the whole world sucks. The human race sucks. Still doesn't deter me from wanting to list down all the sucky things about my own country. If other people's country sucks, thats their problem and they should start a list like mine to list out all the crap we have to put up with on a daily basis.

So there.

I'll add an extra entry into the list of shame.

25) People don't read properly, jump to conclusions and go up in arms a bit too soon.
26) .... go on

26) Waste tax payer money on stupid LHDN rap version Ad :P
27) AP on imported vehicle is to monitor NOT control :lol:
28) Use LOW quality ink of Road Tax disc...wording gone in just 3 months....