Johor Circuit Sat Night Sprint...

phantom

was at the pasir gudang sat night sprint last night. damn a lot of singapore cars. around 40-50 participants including evo7,airtreks, impreza wrx, silvia s15, skyline, ek, eg, ep3, vios and so on all sg cars. however just a few local cars participate including a few wira, iswara and kancil, total not more than 10 cars. :huh:

i'm very impressed with these sg cars i must say. even though when they enter the circuit you can hardly hear any sound (cause mostly stock exhaust) you be surprise at what time they did on 400m sprint.

according to my timing +- 0.5sec (cause no timing at the circuit) the average time for each type of cars (not all)are:
vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
skyline ??? (on the slower side)
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

however the fastest of them all are an mr2 turbo, couple of evo7s and an orange ek all from sg. their time is around 10-11sec!! :o
really impressed with these singaporean(except a vios with blinking neon light at the bottom) even though most modification is illegal in their country they still can put BOV, misfiring system (not fire dragon obviously) loud exhaust (especially the deafening sound from the orange ek) surprise to see exhaust fire come out from some ek. how they do that?
really regret not bringing my camera along...

FYI, pasir gudang is a 0-300m sprint...
things would be different if on a 400m basis..

however i think they did fast as well, Singapore pple are rich to soup up their Evos, REx and Godzillas with brand new parts from japan...

Originally posted by phantom@Feb 20 2005, 14:59
was at the pasir gudang sat night sprint last night. damn a lot of singapore cars. around 40-50 participants including evo7,airtreks, impreza wrx, silvia s15, skyline, ek, eg, ep3, vios and so on all sg cars. however just a few local cars participate including a few wira, iswara and kancil, total not more than 10 cars. :huh:

i'm very impressed with these sg cars i must say. even though when they enter the circuit you can hardly hear any sound (cause mostly stock exhaust) you be surprise at what time they did on 400m sprint.

according to my timing +- 0.5sec (cause no timing at the circuit) the average time for each type of cars (not all)are:
vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

however the fastest of them all are an mr2 turbo, couple of evo7s and an orange ek all from sg. their time is around 10-11sec!! :o
really impressed with these singaporean(except a vios with blinking neon light at the bottom) even though most modification is illegal in their country they still can put BOV, misfiring system (not fire dragon obviously) loud exhaust (especially the deafening sound from the orange ek) surprise to see exhaust fire come out from some ek. how they do that?
mr2 from jb lah... ;)

this weekend got event ma..
lagi banyak cars la..
better go check it out..
this saturday 26th february nite 9pm onwards

c u there!

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

;) hello friend,
the orange EK and mr2 from JB lah.
The orange Evo7 belongs to ST Power owner sure power lah.
Mayb u saw the car below car at the pit. he hee :D :D

Joshua u coming down from KL?

Originally posted by vteckiller@Feb 20 2005, 22:04
lagi banyak cars la..
better go check it out..

c u there!
hey vteckiller..
i been surfing this forum for quite some time,
heard about your H22a satria and stuffs..
you coming next sat to pasir gudang?
confirmed, if yes, i would go and say hi and lend some support for you..
:lol:

Originally posted by lanevo6+Feb 20 2005, 22:50 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Feb 20 2005, 22:50 )
--QuoteBegin-phantom
@Feb 20 2005, 14:59

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

;) hello friend,

Joshua u coming down from KL? [/b][/quote]
yups i will be coming down to JB this weekend..
call me la we can meet up yamchar or something coz i will be there in the morning

Originally posted by DJmobile+Feb 21 2005, 00:47 -->
QUOTE (DJmobile @ Feb 21 2005, 00:47 )
--QuoteBegin-vteckiller
@Feb 20 2005, 22:04
lagi banyak cars la..
better go check it out..

c u there!

hey vteckiller..
i been surfing this forum for quite some time,
heard about your H22a satria and stuffs..
you coming next sat to pasir gudang?
confirmed, if yes, i would go and say hi and lend some support for you..
:lol: [/b][/quote]
yups will be coming down this saturday..
will be there..
sms me or something la can meet up for drinks also can la..no probs..
c u on sat yah!
:)

Originally posted by DJmobile@Feb 20 2005, 15:18
FYI, pasir gudang is a 0-300m sprint...
things would be different if on a 400m basis..

however i think they did fast as well, Singapore pple are rich to soup up their Evos, REx and Godzillas with brand new parts from japan...
OOOOH 0-300m, no wonder getting times like 12-13secs. 12-13secs on the 1/4 is a really good time. Quite surprised to see EKs and an Airtrek to get those times coz they really need to be heavily modded to get 12-13 but if 300m can one :):)

Originally posted by vteckiller+Feb 21 2005, 11:12 -->
QUOTE (vteckiller @ Feb 21 2005, 11:12 )
Originally posted by lanevo6@Feb 20 2005, 22:50
--QuoteBegin-phantom

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

;) hello friend,

call me la we can meet up yamchar or something coz i will be there in the morning [/b][/quote]
;) i'll b at guna's shop on saturday noon

Originally posted by lanevo6+Feb 21 2005, 22:13 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Feb 21 2005, 22:13 )
Originally posted by vteckiller@Feb 21 2005, 11:12
--QuoteBegin-phantom

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

;) hello friend,

call me la we can meet up yamchar or something coz i will be there in the morning

;) i'll b at guna's shop on saturday noon [/b][/quote]
;) boss give me a call this saturday ok.

Originally posted by lanevo6+Feb 21 2005, 22:13 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Feb 21 2005, 22:13 )
Originally posted by vteckiller@Feb 21 2005, 11:12
--QuoteBegin-phantom

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec

;) hello friend,

;) i'll b at guna's shop on saturday noon [/b][/quote]
ok c u there then..
will go there too during noon to remove all the stuff from the car :)

vios 16sec
airtrek 13+sec
silvia 12+sec
ek 13++sec
eg 14sec
evo 12sec
wrx 12++sec
12++ is considered slow for PG circuit... only 300m long...

U guys meeting up at Guna's shop this sat afternoon? Taman U?

I wan to join leh. Can or not. But too bad the cars in their garage not ready yet...

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Feb 22 2005, 23:26

I wan to join leh. Can or not. But too bad the cars in their garage not ready yet...
:D come come........the more the merrier :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by lanevo6+Feb 23 2005, 19:42 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Feb 23 2005, 19:42 )
--QuoteBegin-TaE|VoN
@Feb 22 2005, 23:26

:D come come........the more the merrier :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
hahaha so we meet @ guna place this saturday morning lah...mr lanevo6 tt this friday?give me a call.

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Feb 22 2005, 23:26

yah la too bad not ready, i wanna see the silver FC powered by GT42R run man!
should be fast monster la..

Originally posted by WRX STI+Feb 23 2005, 23:06 -->
QUOTE (WRX STI @ Feb 23 2005, 23:06 )
Originally posted by lanevo6@Feb 23 2005, 19:42
--QuoteBegin-TaE|VoN
@Feb 22 2005, 23:26

:D come come........the more the merrier :lol: :lol:

hahaha so we meet @ guna place this saturday morning lah...mr lanevo6 tt this friday?give me a call. [/b][/quote]
ok sounds like a plan.