IC piping price ???

Khorne

Guys,

I was just wondering, how much did you spend for it ???
I need the price and location...
And another thing, any benefits of using s/steel as compared to normal ones ???
I'm toying with the idea of putting in a VR4 one into my car just because I hate the stock B8 180 one...

Any comments ???

Thanks...
Khorne

khorne,

If u opted for s/s piping i think around 800 kua with normal rubber hose, and normal mild steel will e around 450 kua.... u can try bt. caves ah wah...

if u plan for further upgrade than just change to vr4 ic...

s/s anf m/s piping only looks different ( i guess)..

i'm going to do mine soon...

Originally posted by laserman@Mar 14 2005, 08:54
khorne,

If u opted for s/s piping i think around 800 kua with normal rubber hose, and normal mild steel will e around 450 kua.... u can try bt. caves ah wah...

gogogo.. dun let me wait n wait for you guy man.

i have done all my upgrade on my slowbai. now is time to see you for FMIC.

laserman,

I didn't know it would cost so much... Way over my budget liow loh...
Anyways I think I'll be get the VR4 i/c first, then save up for the piping...

tkk,

Slowly lah bro... These things take time one... Sumore I still need to source for better brakes...

CHEERS

khorne,

U can ask ah tong to fix for you mah... i think cheaper and also u dont mind the welding and piping look...
cheers..

Originally posted by tkk+Mar 14 2005, 10:54 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Mar 14 2005, 10:54 )
--QuoteBegin-laserman
@Mar 14 2005, 08:54
khorne,

gogogo.. dun let me wait n wait for you guy man.

i have done all my upgrade on my slowbai. now is time to see you for FMIC. [/b][/quote]
yeah me waiting also

Ah Thong,
I didn't know that he could do intercooler piping ???
Thanks for the info...

Nij,
When you free I need to get the hoses oredi...

my mechanic tell that the inner surface of the pipe must be smooth , so that the air can go through easily. best result stainless steal(chrome inside)

I went to Ah Heng exhaust to do my intercooler piping.. using stainless steel pipes and samco silicon hoses... cost me about rm 1200++