i wana ask y?

szekeiemme

y always my desktop got " NEW FOLDER " wan? i delete den next day sure got again?? why why??

den my stupid cd burner rite.. always open by itself.. den i close ... open again.. i close den open again.. den after duno how many times.. den oni close.. this sickness sumtimes got.. den dun hav .. den now got again... y?

Do a virus scan...else download trojan cleaner

but rite.. dat new folder thingy is new la.. but dat CD burner "auto" function rite.. after i formet my pc also same ...y? my burner got "burned"? or gila edi?

trojan can eject the cd-burner?
wah nvr heard that one b4.

just run a scan using:
1.antivirus
2.spybot search n destroy
3.adaware

*hehe* last time infected my friend with a trojan asked him in IRC if he needed a cup holder, he said yes, i ejected his cdrom and ask him to put it there :lol: :P :D

if you wanna make sure you remove everything when you format i suggest you try this step.

1. boot using your bootdisk or cdrom with disk manager program
2. format
3. off the pc and leave for 1 or 2 minutes
4. fire the pc up again
5. if u wanna make sure do steps 1-4 again
6. if not just install windows normally and make sure its offline if you're on a LAN

sometimes viruses or trojans can be still in your RAM even after formatting, so formatting it straight reboot then install windows the RAM isn't purged so the virus reinstalls itself into your boot sector or MBR ;)

no way better to purge RAM than turning your PC off, make sure its completely off even the LED for the LAN shouldn't be on. turn off the plug if you have to ;)

if u have more than one HDD then remove or unplug the HDD (power and IDE/SATA cable) until you finish reinstalling, installed norton (or anti virus of your choice), then patch up windows via windows update.

http://www.animecastle.com/tbimages/17962.sm.jpg